WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Josh Brolin in Talks for "Men in Black 3"

Posted: December 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Josh Brolin in Talks for "Men in Black 3"Submit Comment
A third "Men in Black" movie is currently in the works and Columbia Pictures is trying to figure out the casting. Will Smith is expected to return, but Tommy Lee Jones has yet to be confirmed.

Now comes news from LA Times that Josh Brolin (No Country for Old Men) is being considered for a role in the movie. At this point it is not clear what his part will be, but several sources are claiming that he could end up playing one of the government agents, like Smith and Jones. He will likely either take over for Jones' Agent K character or play a younger version of him.

"MIB 3" is based on a script by Etan Cohen (Tropic Thunder) and tentatively has Barry Sonnenfeld (MIB, MIB 2) coming back to direct. The studio is hoping to get the film into production next year.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deathscythe writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:17:11 AM

oh yeah, real good choice...
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:47:37 AM

Not sure this guy should dirty his resume with a role in a MIB sequel.
rabid writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:03:18 AM

I hate when movies piss all over the source material. If they're not going to make a MIB film with violence and the supernatural, then why bother? The MIB comics were like a violent version of ghostbusters, not family-friendly space wranglers.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:10:10 AM

Probably because Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones demanded a sizable fee for their roles. You can't make much money these days on R-rated films, especially when 20 million of the cost/profit is already down the payroll hole.
TheStig writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:12:19 AM

this seems like a logical choice after doing something like No Country...definitely the direction you want your career to take...idiot.
Bold Wrecks writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:15:26 AM

Josh Brolin should play an alien that lives in one of Tommy Lee Jones' giant cracks in his face.
DoucheNozzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:41:27 PM

Mink, he already tainted his semi-impressive resume (remember that he was the antagonist in Into the Blue) by staring in Wall Street 2, which has one of the worst scripts I've read in a long time, it's just dreadful. Yeah, even though that will be sh*t, I'm glad that studios are offering him bigger parts due to his brilliance as an actor (he knocked his role in Milk out of the park). Still looking forward to Jonah Hex because of him (and because John Malkovich and Michael Shannon are the baddies).
tcu21 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:18:55 PM

Can't be any worse than No Country for Old Men, god I hated that movie. Anyway this is probably just some rumor that will turn out to be nothing. I'll be surprised if this movie even goes into production.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:26:34 PM

tcu21.....I....I actually agree......I SAID!!! I hated no country for old men. I know people love it but.....i can't understand why.

That being said I am not ripping on people who like it, I just didn't like it at all.
ifakos writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:29:48 PM

"I make this look gooood!"
RickPeters writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:31:30 PM

I never got the appeal of the Men In Black movies. They never worked for me. I like Will Smith and Tommy Lee Jones but the MIB movies were always pretty stupid.

Brolin's a really good actor. He should not do this movie. Sonnenfeld is a terrible director too.
eddie499 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 3:26:05 PM

He's done the artsy pics, No Country and Milk and I think he deserves a bit of a payday. Good for him. Besides, he can do the goofy adventure comedy thing. He was, in fact, a pivotal member of The Goonies cast.
U-BMCS09T writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 3:29:36 PM

MIBIII:Revenge of the spaghetti monster
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:18:40 PM

"Mink, he already tainted his semi-impressive resume (remember that he was the antagonist in Into the Blue) by staring in Wall Street 2"

I forgot about that. I don't understand some of these actors. I mean, we all now they have to pay the bills and what not, we know they need money just like the rest of us, no doubt, but to me it seems they could do their legacy a little more justice, rather than going for simple cash.

A guy named Harrison Ford never seemed to take many sh*t jobs. He had style, charm, intelligence, with and grace, and you hardly ever saw him in garbage films. Yeah he had some iffy stuff in there. What Lies Beneath is one he should have avoided, but overall, he didn't seem to sell out. What a guy. A true Hollywood legend. Perhaps Brolin can learn something from the guy.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:39:08 PM

Yawn
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:54:59 PM

I find it funny that so many ppl on thses kinds of sites always talk sh*t about movies, It makes me wonder what movies they actually like. Cause all they do is trash talk every movies that comes in.
When an original idea comes along they say it looks stupid and find stuff to bitch about. When a remake or a reboot comes along they say they want something original. Nothing makes these people happy. Just be a fan of Cinema for christ sake and give movies a shot


Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16058#ixzz0ZEsLcIPQ
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:04:28 PM

How about letting these people have their opinion? Can you do that? Simply shut your bitching up and ignore what you don't like. Or you'll get your silly ass kicked. Not in the mood for your bullsh*t.

And here's a quote to take with you as your ass hits the door:

But it does me no injury for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods or no God. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg

That's Thomas Jefferson talking about religion, but more importantly the difference in beliefs and opinions between him and others. You should smart up and learn something from it.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:07:06 PM

Oh, and moron, the word is 'insurance'. You misspelled it TWICE. Don' make us dandy you. We might like it way too much. So shut your c*cksucker up and change your profile. This isn't a dating site, you won't get laid here, no one gives a sh*t if you like white water rafting or long walks on the beach.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:33:36 PM

Mink - you one funny muthaf*cka!
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:40:50 PM

Thanks a lot Evil. I was hoping ranger would doubleteam him, but I guess after all the deleting, Range doesn't want his posts kicked off the board.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:17:04 PM

^I heard Dandy was hoping for some doubleteaming too!
Ryanlawson writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:54:47 PM

haha, i see im not the only one that laughs at the mass amounts of movie bashing on this site..... i guess this is just what WP is about... ill role with it. Long Rod .. you need to chill and understand that this is how sh*t goes down on worst previews, you read a story about any random director, actor, writer, etc.. then you say how much better you could do the work they do, because everyone who comments on this site are famous, talented, successful masterminds of society. gosh didn't you know...

Chewbacca writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:41:12 PM

I like Josh Brolin, but I really hope he doesn't turn out to be a replacement of some sort for Jones. Tommy Lee Jones made the first movie, and made the second one "watchable." I like the guy don't get me wrong, he has some great films (besides W which I though was liberal trash) but Jones is not replaceable. Sorry.
Cbr writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 4:25:02 AM

Or, they could make something new. Oh wait, it`s Hollywood.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 9:44:58 AM

Ryan Lawson, WP's newest grease hole bitch.
Vin12 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:04:16 PM

@ifakos
haha, grestest line ever
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:23:37 PM

@Mink

Wow man, you call me the c*cksucker haha you bashed me for my opinion about this, so I think that makes you a hypocrite. Plus my profile say Hobbies, and i listed actual hobbies, I guess Im not as cool as you digging through lookin for 80's sh*t. So shut the f*ck up, that was my opinion and if you dont like it shove it up your ass, thanks have a nice day :)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 12:38:20 AM

Loved the first movie, the plot for the second didn't make much sense but I will give this movie a chance because I really like TLJ as an actor.

Off topic: I'll watch Jonah Hex because I love Michael Shannon. Loved him in Bug and wish I had seen is performance on Broadway.
Rich k writes:
on December 11th, 2009 at 3:47:00 PM

(Bang)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved