WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for Michael Cera's R-Rated "Youth in Revolt" Comedy

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for Michael CeraSubmit Comment
I got to see Michael Cera's upcoming R-rated "Youth in Revolt" comedy a few months ago and found hilarious. Today, we have a restricted trailer for it, showing what happens when Cera's shy character develops a split-personality by the name of Francois. Check it out below.

Plot: While his trailer trash parents (Jean Smart, Steve Buscemi) teeter on the edge of divorce, Nick Twisp (Cera) sets his sights on dream girl Sheeni Saunders (Portia Doubleday), hoping that she'll be the one to take away his virginity.

The new movie is directed by Miguel Arteta (The Good Girl), and co-stars Zach Galifianakis, Fred Willard, Ray Liotta and Justin Long. It is scheduled to hit theaters on January 8th, 2010.

Restricted Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Youth in Revolt."

Source: FunnyOrDie


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:51:29 PM

oh my god that looks sooooo funny
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:54:54 PM

Is there anyway we can trade the life of Michael Cera for someone more important, like Jazz from the first Transformers film? Yeah, bring him back and take Cera.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:34:03 PM

Michael Cera.

I have more variety in my sh*t than this guy has in acting.
takai writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:35:41 PM

Michael Cera, despite using a clever 'alter ego' in this film, you have seemingly joined Jason Statham and Vin Diesel in the club for actors who can only play one character. Congratulations.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:40:58 PM

this movie does look crappy.

but im just waiting for Scott Pilgrim. maybe there a chance at redemption at the hands of Edgar Wright... maybe?!
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:49:21 PM

Yeah, the dude has no range whatsoever. That's his greatest handicap. Well, that and his total lack of talent.
c-prime writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:50:46 PM

Trading Cera for a f*cking Transformer?! Jesus, minkowski, your hatred for him surpasses my own. I would've said Dana Plato, but you bumped it up to the extreme!
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:16:37 PM

LMAO!
doctor writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:47:17 PM

hell, i'll take jazz from fresh prince (which would make this movie priceless, btw)
c-prime writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:01:09 PM

That picture is rich. Cera looks like a cross between Rhett Butler and Richard Simmons but without the sexual competence of both.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:02:51 AM

CPrime: You nailed that sh*t. When I looked at him again, i saw exactly what you said. Too funny.

And hell, I'd take Uncle Phil anyday over Micheal Cera. Phil was the sh*t.
c-prime writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:07:53 AM

Thanks, minkowski.

If Jonathan Demme ever felt like making a movie about the origins of Buffalo Bill, then this would be it.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:44:24 AM

The movie looks like the bomb diggity
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:59:21 AM

SUCKS! like SAm W.!
atn5022 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:51:33 AM

this looks pretty funny. i like michael cera, even though he has one character. and it comes out on my birthday, hot damn!
Tommy D writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:03:45 AM

this movie looks hilarious! this seems like it'll be a january that's not crappy for movies
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:55:43 AM

What's wrong with a one trick pony, if that pony's trick is always done good?

I like Cera's one trick character. Super Bad and Arrested Development all day.
ian_918 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:25:05 AM

I wana see this. Looks pretty funny.
ian_918 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:25:32 AM

I wana see this. Looks pretty funny.
triggax writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:31:39 AM

Yeah but, who would win in a fight? Uncle Phil or Dr Phil? One was an all state linebacker turned self help guru. The other an everymans attorney turned hard hitting judge.

I would put my money on uncle phil, cause hes got the black thing on his side, hes got street cred.. also he can pick up and throw a full grown man a number of yards... Uncle Phil no contest...
padfootbob writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:19:11 PM

This looks funny... and at least we're seeing another side of him!
The_Joker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:24:58 PM

looks hilariousss:P
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:44:13 PM

Looks really funny
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:37:55 PM

I want to see the part where he eats the boomers.
VDODSON writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:57:05 AM

I cant lie, it looks funny as hell.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 7:44:48 AM

all I have to say is Long Rod VonHugendong is a great name
ksplatt writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 11:29:27 AM

pisses me off cuz michael cera and jesse eisenburg, berg, w/e, act the same. jesse eisenberg was like "f*ck it he can do it, so can i."
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 3:29:09 PM

Ive been waiting for this along time now! look's rad! :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved