WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood Movie

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood MovieSubmit Comment
I never heard of this kid, but apparently 16-year-old Lucas Cruikshank became a huge sensation on YouTube after he came up with his Fred Figglehorn character, creating videos in which he speeds up his voice to sound like a chipmunk. These videos have generated a total of 70 million views since 2005, and Hollywood has now taken notice.

Director Brian Robbins (Norbit) and writer David A. Goodman (producer of "Family Guy") are now working on bringing Cruikshank's character to the big screen in a comedy called "Fred: The Movie." Filming has already started last month.

"Given Fred's audience on YouTube, could this be bigger than a heavyweight fight on pay-per-view? I think so," Robbins said. Zimmer added, "It's a kids' comedy with a ton of presold value. Plus, Lucas will be able to pump the audience through YouTube."

The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.

"Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy. Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers, fantasizes about an invisibility suit, gets lost in some woods, becomes buried in sand and, when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:55:17 PM

f*ck Youtube.

99.99999999999999999999999% of youtube videos actually make your IQ decrease.
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:02:33 PM

Then again you can't be surprised that the director of Norbit and a Family Guy producer believe that Youtube is a godsend of comedy gold.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:04:29 PM

So the hollywood ship finally hit that ice berg? If this film doesn't kill Hollywood nothing will. Just cuz he's got slot of views on YouTube doesn't mean his film is gonna be a success. Thanks alot all you dumb little f*cks for this. You made twilight big, Hanna Montana big and this piece of sh*ts YouTube video prompting him to get his own film. Might as well make a worstpreviews film featuring all of us beating dandy with a sledge hammer. Least that would be entertaining
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:06:55 PM

''The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.''

I call bullsh*t.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:08:37 PM

thats f*ckin retarded
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:09:13 PM

smosh deserves one
Dre-EL writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:40:20 PM

hollywood sucks
Jojotocujo writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:26:18 PM

The end is near.
God writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:28:51 PM

"The end is near."

I'll be the judge of that, my child.
doctor writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:46:37 PM

" " i'm speechless after trying to watch some of his videos
Rockerspy06 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:46:28 PM

Bullsh*t, I boycott this movie and that gay dumbass kid!!! Hey hollywood give me a movie, i could make a better one than that retard!
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:21:41 AM

f*ck Fred!

i never eivin watched any of his vid's & i still know thay are gay.
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:36 AM

who knows, everybody...this could be another napoleon
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:44 AM

but probably not
warriors187 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:44:40 AM

God damn it. Are you serious? Now this little sh*t is going to go on to make millions of dollars of of bullsh*t, total bullsh*t.

This is a prime example of selling your soul to become "famous".
Good luck Fred, you f*cker,
This is the same thing that happened with Napoleon Dynamite, another f*ck up of a movie.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:05:10 AM

Screw this annoying douche. I rather see a Mega64 movie.
dandythelion writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:40:57 AM

this kid is almost as gay as me. : / damn.
PencilNinja writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:07:49 AM

They'll forcefeed us this sh*t until our brains has melted to stage where utter crap is considered funny... Somebody should make a doc*mentary trying to figure out exactly what happened in Hollywood...
Sonic writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:07:17 AM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?
scarface85 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:38:59 AM

jajajjajajaja
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:51:47 AM

Dandy, not quite. You can still teach that kid a thing or two.
----------------------------------------------

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

- Aren't those the two most optimistic f*cks in the world, uh?

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her"

- ... and instantly becomes a homosexual idol.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:06:20 AM

This is the worst piece of sh*t I've seen in a good minute. Why the f*ck does or would anyone watching this gay moron? I'm at a loss.
NatG83 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:26:57 AM

You know, if these Hollywood producers have the money to make a film, why not at least turn to some intelligent talent?

How about a WorstPreviews.com Blogger movie?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:28:08 AM

""Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy."

Stalker.

"Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers,"

Narnia

"fantasizes about an invisibility suit,"

Harry Potter, countless other movies

"gets lost in some woods,"

Pick of destiny.

"becomes buried in sand and,"

South Park.

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her. "

South Park... Again.

-.- God, Kill me.
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:50:16 AM

Hmm... If this retard can get his own movie, why can't I? Okay, this isn't the absolute best out there, but still...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvgkOAiFZDs
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:57:32 AM

The link to the shortfilm above was shot in about 3 hours. We had no script, just improve and the shooting took place just outside my hometown, with a total budget of 40 SEK (appr. 38-40 USD).
You guys could at least leave comment and tell me what you think?
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:08:30 PM

You don't want to hear anything negative, I'm sure, Disco, so I'll just leave it at that.
Lowryder writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:18:55 PM

hollywood will do anything for a buck these days, this movie is a good example of that, and they expect this sh*t to get a theateractical release?? haha then after it makes back in $1000 profit, they will make 10 sequels in 3d!
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:27:38 PM

that picture is making me see red i would love to hear how high his voice gets while i'm castrating that faggot.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:31:14 PM

@ Evil_Disco:

I can tell you this, I'd rather see your movie in a theater, than the gay kid's one...

Also, you probably would have been better off spending those $40 on a prostitute, or maybe just some burgers for the gang... but that's just my opinion.

Good effort, though! Keep it up.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:18:40 PM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?

- Well i gotta admit - I find Nostalgia Critic and AVGN awesome and hilarious and also SomeRandomGuy - I would love to see a movie made By them...

Fred movie? Come on? What's next!? "Charlie Bit my finger: The Movie!"
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:31:46 PM




@dandy - NO ONE is 'almost as gay as you!'


(go ahead WP... delete this - but I couldn't help but notice you didn't delete dandy's post, as it wasn't relevant to topic either... interesting).


Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:47:10 PM

Well... his was actually (I'll give you that). He did make a reference to his sexual preference (despite stories that he takes girls to Twilight then gets 'laid'), to the possible sexual preference of this young gentleman on uTube with a future movie.

I'll post relevant to this thread.

Hey, great on this uTube kid for his movie thing.
padfootbob writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:20:42 PM

f*ck ALMIGHTY! WHAT'S HAPPENING TO THIS WORLD!?!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:28:37 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:30:11 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
The_Joker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:51:40 PM

So he got famous because of youtube.........i bet a LOL CATS would be a better movie..........the day i watch this movie.....is the day wen dandy gets pubic hair.......and we all know that won't ever happen
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:08:51 PM

LOL! Nice!
bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

f*ck me

this world has totally gone insane

bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:06:04 PM

btw, although i think this is a stupid idea, its pretty cool how youtube has changed how hollywood finds new talent
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:07:59 PM

If you can call that sh*t 'Talent'.
skooterz writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:49:53 PM

Great, just what we needed. Robbins and Goodman needed to be beaten into comas so they can't continue lowering the collective IQ of the rest of the world.

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

Humor is not an acquired taste, you talentless hacks.
Nekros22 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:01:58 PM

I bet this Fred kid gets nothing out of the movie. Youtube will be all over this sh*t, looking for royalties and merchandising. And adding the (producer of Family Guy) credit doesn't add credibility, at least not anymore.
carl4prez writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:50:37 PM

Lets hope its not the next Napolean, that movie was god awful. but so will this be. and kombi, i totally agree. Youtube is the cause of stupidty today. I mean, who really wants to see a fat man in a bikinindance to "Put a ring on it"?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved