WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood Movie

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood MovieSubmit Comment
I never heard of this kid, but apparently 16-year-old Lucas Cruikshank became a huge sensation on YouTube after he came up with his Fred Figglehorn character, creating videos in which he speeds up his voice to sound like a chipmunk. These videos have generated a total of 70 million views since 2005, and Hollywood has now taken notice.

Director Brian Robbins (Norbit) and writer David A. Goodman (producer of "Family Guy") are now working on bringing Cruikshank's character to the big screen in a comedy called "Fred: The Movie." Filming has already started last month.

"Given Fred's audience on YouTube, could this be bigger than a heavyweight fight on pay-per-view? I think so," Robbins said. Zimmer added, "It's a kids' comedy with a ton of presold value. Plus, Lucas will be able to pump the audience through YouTube."

The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.

"Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy. Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers, fantasizes about an invisibility suit, gets lost in some woods, becomes buried in sand and, when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:55:17 PM

f*ck Youtube.

99.99999999999999999999999% of youtube videos actually make your IQ decrease.
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:02:33 PM

Then again you can't be surprised that the director of Norbit and a Family Guy producer believe that Youtube is a godsend of comedy gold.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:04:29 PM

So the hollywood ship finally hit that ice berg? If this film doesn't kill Hollywood nothing will. Just cuz he's got slot of views on YouTube doesn't mean his film is gonna be a success. Thanks alot all you dumb little f*cks for this. You made twilight big, Hanna Montana big and this piece of sh*ts YouTube video prompting him to get his own film. Might as well make a worstpreviews film featuring all of us beating dandy with a sledge hammer. Least that would be entertaining
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:06:55 PM

''The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.''

I call bullsh*t.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:08:37 PM

thats f*ckin retarded
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:09:13 PM

smosh deserves one
Dre-EL writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:40:20 PM

hollywood sucks
Jojotocujo writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:26:18 PM

The end is near.
God writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:28:51 PM

"The end is near."

I'll be the judge of that, my child.
doctor writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:46:37 PM

" " i'm speechless after trying to watch some of his videos
Rockerspy06 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:46:28 PM

Bullsh*t, I boycott this movie and that gay dumbass kid!!! Hey hollywood give me a movie, i could make a better one than that retard!
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:21:41 AM

f*ck Fred!

i never eivin watched any of his vid's & i still know thay are gay.
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:36 AM

who knows, everybody...this could be another napoleon
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:44 AM

but probably not
warriors187 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:44:40 AM

God damn it. Are you serious? Now this little sh*t is going to go on to make millions of dollars of of bullsh*t, total bullsh*t.

This is a prime example of selling your soul to become "famous".
Good luck Fred, you f*cker,
This is the same thing that happened with Napoleon Dynamite, another f*ck up of a movie.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:05:10 AM

Screw this annoying douche. I rather see a Mega64 movie.
dandythelion writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:40:57 AM

this kid is almost as gay as me. : / damn.
PencilNinja writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:07:49 AM

They'll forcefeed us this sh*t until our brains has melted to stage where utter crap is considered funny... Somebody should make a doc*mentary trying to figure out exactly what happened in Hollywood...
Sonic writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:07:17 AM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?
scarface85 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:38:59 AM

jajajjajajaja
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:51:47 AM

Dandy, not quite. You can still teach that kid a thing or two.
----------------------------------------------

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

- Aren't those the two most optimistic f*cks in the world, uh?

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her"

- ... and instantly becomes a homosexual idol.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:06:20 AM

This is the worst piece of sh*t I've seen in a good minute. Why the f*ck does or would anyone watching this gay moron? I'm at a loss.
NatG83 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:26:57 AM

You know, if these Hollywood producers have the money to make a film, why not at least turn to some intelligent talent?

How about a WorstPreviews.com Blogger movie?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:28:08 AM

""Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy."

Stalker.

"Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers,"

Narnia

"fantasizes about an invisibility suit,"

Harry Potter, countless other movies

"gets lost in some woods,"

Pick of destiny.

"becomes buried in sand and,"

South Park.

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her. "

South Park... Again.

-.- God, Kill me.
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:50:16 AM

Hmm... If this retard can get his own movie, why can't I? Okay, this isn't the absolute best out there, but still...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvgkOAiFZDs
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:57:32 AM

The link to the shortfilm above was shot in about 3 hours. We had no script, just improve and the shooting took place just outside my hometown, with a total budget of 40 SEK (appr. 38-40 USD).
You guys could at least leave comment and tell me what you think?
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:08:30 PM

You don't want to hear anything negative, I'm sure, Disco, so I'll just leave it at that.
Lowryder writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:18:55 PM

hollywood will do anything for a buck these days, this movie is a good example of that, and they expect this sh*t to get a theateractical release?? haha then after it makes back in $1000 profit, they will make 10 sequels in 3d!
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:27:38 PM

that picture is making me see red i would love to hear how high his voice gets while i'm castrating that faggot.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:31:14 PM

@ Evil_Disco:

I can tell you this, I'd rather see your movie in a theater, than the gay kid's one...

Also, you probably would have been better off spending those $40 on a prostitute, or maybe just some burgers for the gang... but that's just my opinion.

Good effort, though! Keep it up.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:18:40 PM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?

- Well i gotta admit - I find Nostalgia Critic and AVGN awesome and hilarious and also SomeRandomGuy - I would love to see a movie made By them...

Fred movie? Come on? What's next!? "Charlie Bit my finger: The Movie!"
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:31:46 PM




@dandy - NO ONE is 'almost as gay as you!'


(go ahead WP... delete this - but I couldn't help but notice you didn't delete dandy's post, as it wasn't relevant to topic either... interesting).


Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:47:10 PM

Well... his was actually (I'll give you that). He did make a reference to his sexual preference (despite stories that he takes girls to Twilight then gets 'laid'), to the possible sexual preference of this young gentleman on uTube with a future movie.

I'll post relevant to this thread.

Hey, great on this uTube kid for his movie thing.
padfootbob writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:20:42 PM

f*ck ALMIGHTY! WHAT'S HAPPENING TO THIS WORLD!?!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:28:37 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:30:11 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
The_Joker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:51:40 PM

So he got famous because of youtube.........i bet a LOL CATS would be a better movie..........the day i watch this movie.....is the day wen dandy gets pubic hair.......and we all know that won't ever happen
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:08:51 PM

LOL! Nice!
bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

f*ck me

this world has totally gone insane

bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:06:04 PM

btw, although i think this is a stupid idea, its pretty cool how youtube has changed how hollywood finds new talent
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:07:59 PM

If you can call that sh*t 'Talent'.
skooterz writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:49:53 PM

Great, just what we needed. Robbins and Goodman needed to be beaten into comas so they can't continue lowering the collective IQ of the rest of the world.

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

Humor is not an acquired taste, you talentless hacks.
Nekros22 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:01:58 PM

I bet this Fred kid gets nothing out of the movie. Youtube will be all over this sh*t, looking for royalties and merchandising. And adding the (producer of Family Guy) credit doesn't add credibility, at least not anymore.
carl4prez writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:50:37 PM

Lets hope its not the next Napolean, that movie was god awful. but so will this be. and kombi, i totally agree. Youtube is the cause of stupidty today. I mean, who really wants to see a fat man in a bikinindance to "Put a ring on it"?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved