WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood Movie

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Annoying YouTube Character Getting a Hollywood MovieSubmit Comment
I never heard of this kid, but apparently 16-year-old Lucas Cruikshank became a huge sensation on YouTube after he came up with his Fred Figglehorn character, creating videos in which he speeds up his voice to sound like a chipmunk. These videos have generated a total of 70 million views since 2005, and Hollywood has now taken notice.

Director Brian Robbins (Norbit) and writer David A. Goodman (producer of "Family Guy") are now working on bringing Cruikshank's character to the big screen in a comedy called "Fred: The Movie." Filming has already started last month.

"Given Fred's audience on YouTube, could this be bigger than a heavyweight fight on pay-per-view? I think so," Robbins said. Zimmer added, "It's a kids' comedy with a ton of presold value. Plus, Lucas will be able to pump the audience through YouTube."

The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.

"Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy. Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers, fantasizes about an invisibility suit, gets lost in some woods, becomes buried in sand and, when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:55:17 PM

f*ck Youtube.

99.99999999999999999999999% of youtube videos actually make your IQ decrease.
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:02:33 PM

Then again you can't be surprised that the director of Norbit and a Family Guy producer believe that Youtube is a godsend of comedy gold.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:04:29 PM

So the hollywood ship finally hit that ice berg? If this film doesn't kill Hollywood nothing will. Just cuz he's got slot of views on YouTube doesn't mean his film is gonna be a success. Thanks alot all you dumb little f*cks for this. You made twilight big, Hanna Montana big and this piece of sh*ts YouTube video prompting him to get his own film. Might as well make a worstpreviews film featuring all of us beating dandy with a sledge hammer. Least that would be entertaining
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:06:55 PM

''The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny.''

I call bullsh*t.
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:08:37 PM

thats f*ckin retarded
Mighte Migit writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:09:13 PM

smosh deserves one
Dre-EL writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:40:20 PM

hollywood sucks
Jojotocujo writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:26:18 PM

The end is near.
God writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:28:51 PM

"The end is near."

I'll be the judge of that, my child.
doctor writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:46:37 PM

" " i'm speechless after trying to watch some of his videos
Rockerspy06 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:46:28 PM

Bullsh*t, I boycott this movie and that gay dumbass kid!!! Hey hollywood give me a movie, i could make a better one than that retard!
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:21:41 AM

f*ck Fred!

i never eivin watched any of his vid's & i still know thay are gay.
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:36 AM

who knows, everybody...this could be another napoleon
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:58:44 AM

but probably not
warriors187 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:44:40 AM

God damn it. Are you serious? Now this little sh*t is going to go on to make millions of dollars of of bullsh*t, total bullsh*t.

This is a prime example of selling your soul to become "famous".
Good luck Fred, you f*cker,
This is the same thing that happened with Napoleon Dynamite, another f*ck up of a movie.
Zeroguy writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:05:10 AM

Screw this annoying douche. I rather see a Mega64 movie.
dandythelion writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:40:57 AM

this kid is almost as gay as me. : / damn.
PencilNinja writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:07:49 AM

They'll forcefeed us this sh*t until our brains has melted to stage where utter crap is considered funny... Somebody should make a doc*mentary trying to figure out exactly what happened in Hollywood...
Sonic writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:07:17 AM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?
scarface85 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:38:59 AM

jajajjajajaja
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 9:51:47 AM

Dandy, not quite. You can still teach that kid a thing or two.
----------------------------------------------

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

- Aren't those the two most optimistic f*cks in the world, uh?

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her"

- ... and instantly becomes a homosexual idol.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:06:20 AM

This is the worst piece of sh*t I've seen in a good minute. Why the f*ck does or would anyone watching this gay moron? I'm at a loss.
NatG83 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:26:57 AM

You know, if these Hollywood producers have the money to make a film, why not at least turn to some intelligent talent?

How about a WorstPreviews.com Blogger movie?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 10:28:08 AM

""Fred: The Movie" follows the character as he tries to track down Judy."

Stalker.

"Along the way he digs a hole from his backyard to hers,"

Narnia

"fantasizes about an invisibility suit,"

Harry Potter, countless other movies

"gets lost in some woods,"

Pick of destiny.

"becomes buried in sand and,"

South Park.

"when he finally does find Judy, vomits on her. "

South Park... Again.

-.- God, Kill me.
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:50:16 AM

Hmm... If this retard can get his own movie, why can't I? Okay, this isn't the absolute best out there, but still...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MvgkOAiFZDs
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:57:32 AM

The link to the shortfilm above was shot in about 3 hours. We had no script, just improve and the shooting took place just outside my hometown, with a total budget of 40 SEK (appr. 38-40 USD).
You guys could at least leave comment and tell me what you think?
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:08:30 PM

You don't want to hear anything negative, I'm sure, Disco, so I'll just leave it at that.
Lowryder writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:18:55 PM

hollywood will do anything for a buck these days, this movie is a good example of that, and they expect this sh*t to get a theateractical release?? haha then after it makes back in $1000 profit, they will make 10 sequels in 3d!
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:27:38 PM

that picture is making me see red i would love to hear how high his voice gets while i'm castrating that faggot.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:31:14 PM

@ Evil_Disco:

I can tell you this, I'd rather see your movie in a theater, than the gay kid's one...

Also, you probably would have been better off spending those $40 on a prostitute, or maybe just some burgers for the gang... but that's just my opinion.

Good effort, though! Keep it up.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:18:40 PM

How about SomeRandomGuy, Nostalgia Critic or AVGN movie?

- Well i gotta admit - I find Nostalgia Critic and AVGN awesome and hilarious and also SomeRandomGuy - I would love to see a movie made By them...

Fred movie? Come on? What's next!? "Charlie Bit my finger: The Movie!"
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:31:46 PM




@dandy - NO ONE is 'almost as gay as you!'


(go ahead WP... delete this - but I couldn't help but notice you didn't delete dandy's post, as it wasn't relevant to topic either... interesting).


Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:47:10 PM

Well... his was actually (I'll give you that). He did make a reference to his sexual preference (despite stories that he takes girls to Twilight then gets 'laid'), to the possible sexual preference of this young gentleman on uTube with a future movie.

I'll post relevant to this thread.

Hey, great on this uTube kid for his movie thing.
padfootbob writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:20:42 PM

f*ck ALMIGHTY! WHAT'S HAPPENING TO THIS WORLD!?!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:28:37 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
Jergyn writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:30:11 PM

Smosh or Shane Dawson deserve a movie.
But Fred...two hours with his annoying voice WHATS WRONG WITH THE WORLD???!!!
The_Joker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 4:51:40 PM

So he got famous because of youtube.........i bet a LOL CATS would be a better movie..........the day i watch this movie.....is the day wen dandy gets pubic hair.......and we all know that won't ever happen
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:08:51 PM

LOL! Nice!
bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 7:57:26 PM

f*ck me

this world has totally gone insane

bacci40 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:06:04 PM

btw, although i think this is a stupid idea, its pretty cool how youtube has changed how hollywood finds new talent
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:07:59 PM

If you can call that sh*t 'Talent'.
skooterz writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:49:53 PM

Great, just what we needed. Robbins and Goodman needed to be beaten into comas so they can't continue lowering the collective IQ of the rest of the world.

"The two understand that Cruikshank's videos can be incredibly annoying, but believe that if you watch enough of them, they will eventually become funny."

Humor is not an acquired taste, you talentless hacks.
Nekros22 writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 2:01:58 PM

I bet this Fred kid gets nothing out of the movie. Youtube will be all over this sh*t, looking for royalties and merchandising. And adding the (producer of Family Guy) credit doesn't add credibility, at least not anymore.
carl4prez writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 8:50:37 PM

Lets hope its not the next Napolean, that movie was god awful. but so will this be. and kombi, i totally agree. Youtube is the cause of stupidty today. I mean, who really wants to see a fat man in a bikinindance to "Put a ring on it"?

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved