WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "MacGruber" Review, And It's Positive

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "MacGruber" Review, And ItSubmit Comment
Apparently Universal Pictures is already holding test-screenings for the their upcoming "Saturday Night Live" movie "MacGruber," starring Will Forte, Val Kilmer Ryan Phillippe and Kristen Wig.

The Vertex Blog now posted an early review of the movie, calling it "the best SNL film since 'Wayne's World' back in 1992." The site adds: "It manages to take the concept of the original sketch and infuse it with new life. It generally works at all times, and manages to combine physical comedy, witty banter, and awkward sex. If you enjoy a good comedy, go see this movie when it comes out next year."

You can read the entire positive review here and check out the movie in theaters when it is released on April 16th, 2010.

Source: TheVortexBlog


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vwkombi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:49:48 PM

*First MacGruber Review, And It's Paid for By the Studio

There we go, fixed.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:50:13 PM

Awkward sex? When is it not awkward, I mean, I never know how to 'politely' tell them to leave my house afterwards.. Or the 'what the f*ck was I thinking!?' morning after!

On topic, I've never heard of MacGruber or seen any of his sh*t before the WP articles.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:57:04 PM

Uber Goober Reviews MacGruber, Says Its Super.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:47:58 PM

i am so glad to hear this. i think the macgruber skits are hilarious. but thats me.
c-prime writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:57:54 PM

Your revision was good, vwkombi, but I think I can maybe do better:

"First SNL Writers' AIDS Test Review, And It's Positive"

How's that sound?
tcu21 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:29:58 PM

Someone read a script of it a few months back and said it was really good. I'd watch but I think I'm gonna need a positive review from someone other than the highly respected: Vertex Blog. But so far I'm strangely optimistic for this movie.
doctor writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:49:56 PM

was it paid for by pepsi (some sketch they did was "brought to you by pepsi")

well, it isn't my type of humor-so i don't think i will like it. wonder if it John Christian Anderson will make an appearance, and is it a spoof movie
Ari Gold writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 12:38:47 AM

@Ranger

hahaha please tell me you've actually used that!
LegacyAR writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:07:06 AM

I like the skit on SNL. The one with Shia was awesome.
vwkombi writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:37:28 AM

@ C-prime

I think you hit the hooker on the head right there!
lawman writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 11:02:55 AM

So ARI, Whens the visit?
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 6:48:52 PM

Lol Waynes World, Night at the Roxbury, and now MacGruber! This movie is gonna Kick ass!
skooterz writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:54:47 PM

Ugh. SNL hasn't been funny in years. The hosts are either some flavor-of-the-week celebrity, an actor with no talent, or, the worst in my opinion, someone whos genuinely funny on their own, but who apparently decided to not bother with reading the script before agreeing to host. The jokes aren't even remotely clever anymore. Anyone who can enjoy that show must have killed off most of their brain cells at some point, or they're high as a kite.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved