WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's "Social Network" Movie Gets a Release Date

Posted: December 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
 David FincherSubmit Comment
ComingSoon has learned that Columbia Pictures has already given David Fincher's "The Social Network" a release date, and it is October 15th, 2010. The movie is currently set to go head-to-head with Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson's "Faster" action flick.

Plot: The movie focuses on the evolution of Facebook, the online social network created in 2004 on the Harvard campus, and how overnight success and wealth changed the lives of the classmates who created it.

Justin Timberlake will play Napster co-founder Sean Parker and Jesse Eisenberg (Zombieland) will star as Facebook founder Mark Zeckerberg. Aaron Sorkin (Charlie Wilson's War) wrote the script for this $47 million film.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:00:50 AM

Uh. The guy really took a dive somewhere around the time he made Zodiac (and I'm a big Zodiac buff). A Facebook movie reminds me a lot of the film The Pirates of Silicon Valley, but with less nerd appeal. Just not digging it, and I'm a Fincher fan. He used to make moody, edgy films that bore down on the memory and psyche like a knife.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:35:31 AM

I wonder if Fincher will f*ck up his Facebook movie like he totally f*cked up his Zodiac film.
good_MAY writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:35:58 AM

I completely agree! Its always exciting to see Fincher's name due to the expectation of having an emotional wave of an amazing movie crash over you, but this doesn't seem exciting at all. I could care less about the creation of Facebook and the kids who cashed in on it.
VDODSON writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:59:12 AM

Zodiac was outstanding, just too f*cking long.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:11:09 AM

No, Zodiac was a great FICTIONAL film, but it was basically a film adaptation of Robert Grayson's Zodiac books, so the 'facts' in the movie are totally bogus.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:11:53 AM

So when I said he might f*ck up this new movie like he did Zodiac, I am referring to the historical aspects only, Vdod.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:21:57 AM

Robert GraySMITHS book(s), not Grayson. f*ck.
Forrest75 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:49:49 AM

It sure is easy to criticize and hate all day long. Especially something you have not even seen. What DO you like?, minkowski?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:50:24 AM

Well, your mother was nice.
BurmaShave writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:22:43 PM

Well Mink ZODIAC is one of the films of the decade, so I don't know what you're talking about. Nice new douchey golden hue to your picture.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:23:35 PM

You don't know what I'm talking about, faggot? I think it's pretty clear. I said it's a good film, not the greatest, slow at times, but it sure as hell is nothing but FICTION. Do you understand me know?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:24:09 PM

now
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:25:15 PM

"Nice new douchey golden hue to your picture."

Thank you. Coming from a queer like you, no pun intended, I'll take that as flattery.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:25:53 PM

And I dare anyone to wade into this thread and tell me I'm wrong. I'll destroy you. Just kidding. Or not.
Vin12 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:02:47 PM

mink ur real creepy douche
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:03:50 PM

^^So says the fag stalker known as dandy.
lost_addict writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:07:40 PM

it seems fincher is going downhill since benjamin button...
dandythelion writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:56:52 AM

no no minkowski. i don't have time for multiple accounts. i don't think you're a "creepy douche". My attacks were only on the users of this site who espoused an irrational hatred for a sh*tty film and it's fan base. i don't actually like Twilight. I have seen both films. But neither have turned out more than teen popcorn fodder. i apologize, mink, if i offended you somehow. you could be gay and if you are i'm sorry my use of "fag" and "queer" may have offended you. But as a word of advice. Negative attention is only food for trolls. The mere fact that you have used my name in your comments. that some imaginary person i've created has crossed your mind and made you angry even once is just so empowering. and it's tempting for me to keep this up. but i'm going to bow out respectfully. I hope we can all put this behind us and reform our ways.. no more hatespeech. no irrational bashing of films we haven't seen in favor of a more intelligent critique and polite debate. let's not turn this into a festering stinkhole populated by rude fanboys empowered by the ANONYMOUS status thier able to use. Let's turn this site into truly great site dedicated to something we all obviously love. FILM. and nothing more. So, Mink, what do you say? Life's to short to hate anyone. especially someone probably half way around the world whom you've never met or actually interacted with. No more rudeness from my part buddy. even if you so choose to bash me.

I'd also like to extend an apology to WP. I like your site. You seem to update like lightening compared to AICN. I hope you or anyone else took anything i said at all, as sincere...except this of course.

peace, y'all.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:17:26 AM

Well, dandy, I might consider some of that worth considering if I thought any of it was serious.

But we're supposed to be talking about facebook, that hot new awesome Fincher movie set to make box office records next years, so beofre any more posts are deleted, I suggest we get back to discussing the topic.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 3:54:30 PM

SNOOOOOOOOOZE

what is with this logic "you have to see it to know you won't like it" if you don't like watching people f*ck you can probably assume you won't like porn no matter how well made, even if you don't watch it.

a movie made around a subject too boring for a news cast is not going to be interesting

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved