WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Listen to the Terrible "Avatar" Theme Song

Posted: December 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Listen to the Terrible "Avatar" Theme SongSubmit Comment
About a month ago, it was announced that Leona Lewis would be singing the theme song for the upcoming "Avatar" movie. We now have the song, titled "I See You," here and you can listen to it below.

Lewis is hoping to duplicate the success of Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On," which was the theme song for "Titanic." It became one of the best-selling singles of all-time, the best selling single of 1998, won the Oscar for Best Original Song, won a Grammy, won a Golden Globe, and won the Billboard Music Award for the Soundtrack Single of the Year.

The "Avatar" soundtrack, which comes with "I See You," will be available in stores on December 15th, three days before the film hits theaters.

Theme Song:


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 104 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pomme writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:18:09 PM

please God,do Cameron has better eyes than ears! Amen!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:43:00 PM

Couldn't even make it past the 20 second mark. This movie is gonna blow harder than Dandy at a "Twilight" convention
nope.com writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:44:00 PM

Everything associated with this garbage is already looking like a flop
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:47:52 PM

Cameron, you've lost your gourd. How the f*ck did you go from Terminator 2 and True Lies to Fagtanic and Fagatar? f*cking p*ssy ass movies made for a metrosexual audience.

My ejaculations sound better than this garbage. You're a disgrace James!
thebreach writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:48:03 PM

yuk!
shayhiri writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:51:07 PM

You, haters, already calling 1,5 billion grossing movie a flop?? Okay.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:56:07 PM

"I See You"... I just can't listen to you.
grizzle writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:57:11 PM

dude this sounds like what they make me listen to when i call the cable company and they put me on hold

SUCKS

i hope they don't play it at the beginning of the movie...everyone's gonna walk out
makingcircles writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:03:33 PM

Finally a new song for prisoners of war to be tortured to. Thanks Leona.
Vin12 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:10:02 PM

sounds ok not great but ok
Vin12 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:10:59 PM

dont really think it fits avatar though
WLDBLL writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:13:31 PM

I thought they were going to use iron man by ozzy osbourne
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:17:37 PM

What a gay movie. Who the hell thought it would be a great idea to send marines into space to bulldoze a f*cking planet just so one of them, who's stuck in a f*cking wheelchair like Stephen Hawking, but without the brains, can take over the cat-eyed, 'Last of the Mohicans' body of some giant, blue Alpha Centaurian aboriginal alien's body and then fall in love with a feline faced 7 foot tall Smurfette, all on a bunch of magically delicious floating mountains with some Celine Dion knock off Canadian pop rock playing in the background, while I have to listen to Sam Worthington's blockheaded, annoying, patronizing smirking voice on top of a bunch a mind-numbing, blindingly dull scenery stolen from the Far Cry game, with an ancient haggard, wrinkle-beaten Sigourney Weaver looking on? Huh?
Vin12 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:18:37 PM

just wanted to say i cant believe wp is saying something negative about cancer curing avatar lol
Vin12 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:20:55 PM

@ranger
didn't know u were an avatard hater lol
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:24:07 PM

How about shutting the hell up, dandy. We know you're trying to redeem your worth, but you can't shine a turd and you can't divide by zero.
billofill writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:25:28 PM

IN all fairness i hate the music that plays during the credits of the Lord of the Rings films too but that doesnt mean sh*t about the movies.
gimple writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:25:39 PM

Wtf is this sh*t?!?!
c-prime writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:29:35 PM

Damn, minkowski. You've been saving up your best material this whole year. And expressed it all in basically one sentence to boot. Ha ha. Well done.
lost_addict writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:40:26 PM

flop flop flop
carl4prez writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:41:38 PM

You all need to go f*ck yourselfs. First off, this song is damn good! Secondly, stop being a bunch of babies and trashing a film you've never seen! The 20 minutes I saw back in August were amazing and I'm sure Jim will blow everyone away yet again with AVATAR. And the fact that WP is out right bashing AVATAR (I might add their "review" is uncalled for) is why Im leaving this worthless site. I can't wait until AVATAR blows everyone away and you guys can all suck Jims fat one! And FYI, don't EVER com[pare Jim's work to the god awful crap that is Twilight.
carl4prez writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:44:38 PM

and hey Minkowski, get a life. I bet you beat off 2 Star Wars and live with ur mommy still. you girls need to grow up and move on. if ya don't like something say it then get the f*ck over it. I hope Jim finds you and cushes ur bitchy little ass with the Oscars he wins from Avatar
grizzle writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:30:28 PM

carl4prez,

Minkowski is articulate, funny, and entertaining. You are inarticulate, not funny, and you're outnumbered, man. So, why not just shut up?

Yeah, whether or not Avatar is good still remains to be seen. I don't think anyone thought Titanic was going to be the highest earner of all time, for example.

BUT

This movie looks stupid and preachy, it looks like a rip off of tons of other movies, and now this stupid song. (This song is nowhere close to "My Heart Will Go On", which is, despite its cheesiness, probably one of the best songs of the 90's.)

So basically what I'm saying here is STFU NOOB! hahahaa
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:35:46 PM

"My Heart Will Go On", which is, despite its cheesiness, probably one of the best songs of the 90's."

Much to my dismay, can't argue with that!
You make a good point, grizzle.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:37:02 PM

this song just gave me AIDS
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:40:17 PM

"What a gay movie. Who the hell thought it would be a great idea to send marines into space to bulldoze a f*cking planet just so one of them, who's stuck in a f*cking wheelchair like Stephen Hawking, but without the brains, can take over the cat-eyed, 'Last of the Mohicans' body of some giant, blue Alpha Centaurian aboriginal alien's body and then fall in love with a feline faced 7 foot tall Smurfette, all on a bunch of magically delicious floating mountains with some Celine Dion knock off Canadian pop rock playing in the background, while I have to listen to Sam Worthington's blockheaded, annoying, patronizing smirking voice on top of a bunch a mind-numbing, blindingly dull scenery stolen from the Far Cry game, with an ancient haggard, wrinkle-beaten Sigourney Weaver looking on? Huh?"

You did.

For the longest f*cking time.

Anyways, this theme is f*cking terrible, Cameron has lost it.
nirvo25 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:43:19 PM

i think grizzle said it best...... about the song though. not mink. f*ck him.
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:45:17 PM

The one positive thing I can say about this song is that when it ended I couldn't remember any of it. Unlike My Heart Will Go On, which has handed me for over a decade... I probably know all the words to that miserable f*cking song.
bacci40 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:10:03 PM

lol....xfactor winner sings theme...f*ck avatar
WV-Films writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:19:44 PM

Releasing a song/soundtrack like this for a movie is a very 90's marketing technique. The last movie I can remember recently that really did that was Daredevil, and look how that turned out. (And I don't count Bond movies, cuz they've been doing it for 40 years.) This song even sounds like a cheap "My heart will go on."
Bluegirl285 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:32:54 PM

why does this movie look like ferngully the last rainforest?
tcu21 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:01:21 AM

Didn't feel strongly either way about the song, I don't see what all the commotion is about. Everyone keeps saying James Cameron used to be great, but when was the last time he made a bad movie? You all can sit here and act like you hated Titanic, but guess what, it's the highest grossing movie of all time and it didn't get their by being a terrible movie! James Cameron's directing ability alone points to this movie turning out pretty damn good. Everyone I've known who's seen the 20 minute preview said it was amazing and let's not forget that this movie is full of good actors and actresses, Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Sigourney Weaver, Giovanni Risbi and many others. Let's stop pestering a movie that we've seen nothing but two trailers of and give it a chance.
chiefone writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:08:36 AM

I've come to realize that this site is filled with little boys with anger issues.

The song isnt the greatest, but it isnt as bad as most people on here make it out to be.

To be honest, the Avatar bashing is gettng a bit retarded. If you dont like something it's okay to express your opinion and then MOVE ON. I dont like the whole Twilight garbage, but I don't make it a point to come on here and bash bash bash.

Attacking something relentlessly makes you just seem like a loser with nothing better to do.
triggax writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:16:01 AM

That song was f*cking terrible... But so was "My heart will go on"

@mink
"What a gay movie. Who the hell thought it would be a great idea to send marines into space to bulldoze a f*cking planet just so one of them, who's stuck in a f*cking wheelchair like Stephen Hawking, but without the brains, can take over the cat-eyed, 'Last of the Mohicans' body of some giant, blue Alpha Centaurian aboriginal alien's body and then fall in love with a feline faced 7 foot tall Smurfette, all on a bunch of magically delicious floating mountains with some Celine Dion knock off Canadian pop rock playing in the background, while I have to listen to Sam Worthington's blockheaded, annoying, patronizing smirking voice on top of a bunch a mind-numbing, blindingly dull scenery stolen from the Far Cry game, with an ancient haggard, wrinkle-beaten Sigourney Weaver looking on? Huh?"

Speaking of last of the mohicans, If cameron was in the business of ripping people off for this film, the best way to go about it would be, yes keep your blue aliens and other world and sam worthington, but take the last 10 minutes of LOTM and stretch it out into 3 hours... BANG you've got a movie... Really he should just read this and do that, then hes at least got a sure fire hit critically....
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:26:49 AM

"This movie is gonna blow harder than Dandy at a "Twilight" convention".

Okay, no bullsh*t here. What did dandythelion say that got you guys pouncing on him. That way I can join the fun. If you won't tell me here, direct me to the URL of where he started to piss you guys off.

By the way, Leona Lewis has a good singing voice. But, like Fergie (the cover version of Guns N Roses "Paradise City" gives me goosepumps), but it's being used in every umpteenthbajillionth love song. Give me a break.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:29:16 AM

"Who the hell thought it would be a great idea to send marines into space to bulldoze a f*cking planet just so one of them, who's stuck in a f*cking wheelchair like Stephen Hawking, but without the brains, can take over the cat-eyed, 'Last of the Mohicans' body of some giant, blue Alpha Centaurian aboriginal alien's body and then fall in love with a feline faced 7 foot tall Smurfette, all on a bunch of magically delicious floating mountains with some Celine Dion knock off Canadian pop rock playing in the background, while I have to listen to Sam Worthington's blockheaded, annoying, patronizing smirking voice on top of a bunch a mind-numbing, blindingly dull scenery stolen from the Far Cry game, with an ancient haggard, wrinkle-beaten Sigourney Weaver looking on? Huh?"

Holy sh*t, are you out breath, brother?

I hope this movie does good. All that money they put in it, you can't judge a film by music alone. And I hate the Celine Dion song "My Heart Will Go On", but if it's part a critically successful movie that made a billion dollars at the box office, you don't sh*t on that.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:55:22 AM

By the way, I noticed carl4prez just joined. And he tried to stick up for gay ol dandy. Wow. He doesn't know how to stop. Pathetic. Oh and @peterparker, way to punk Carl/dandy/vin/mik
johnny_boy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:55:22 AM

By the way, I noticed carl4prez just joined. And he tried to stick up for gay ol dandy. Wow. He doesn't know how to stop. Pathetic. Oh and @peterparker, way to punk Carl/dandy/vin/mik
takai writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:57:47 AM

@ grizzle - Just for the record, Titanic is the SIXTH highest grossing, not the first. Gone with the Wind is number one.

Of course, that's with the CORRECT way of judging box office numbers. (adjusting for inflation)
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:03:35 AM

@ RoadDogXVIII:

About the dandythep*ssy thing, someone asked that today and I posted something here:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=16040&count=0

Also, the little twerp now posts as "Vin12". Failing to have the character and intelligence to defend his opinions, he invented an alter ego to try to convince people he's not a p*ssy. Got frustrated along the way and went back to statements like "you're all movie haters".
That, along with some insane lies he was caught on in the past, just makes him a very annoying and pathetic little creep.

Hope this helped.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:05:22 AM

@ johnny_boy:

Thanks, bud. Just keepin'it real.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:08:58 AM

My f*cking ears are bleeding. This is gayer than dandy a neverland ranch with a NAMBLA convention.
jchavez12000 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:26:24 AM

It was bad enough having to listen to her first song everywhere I went. Now I have to put up with this! Without a doubt this is a sign that the end of mankind is near.
vaodsi writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:40:57 AM

it's not the 90's anymore cameron...
but i'm still psyched for this movie
at least it kinda picked up at the end.. i'll have to listen to it again...
and wow.. i actually liked mink's story synopsis. it sounded awesome! I want to SEE that movie!!!!!
Vin12 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 3:11:15 AM

@peter
im not dandy if i was dandy dont ya think i would say so by now especially after dandy came online today c'mon get real
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:28:11 AM

4 Things:

1. I'm looking forward to this movie. I'm not expecting any kind of originality, just some movie-fun.

2. This song doesn't help marketing the film, because it sounds like a terrible unpersonal ballad sung by an artist spawned from Idol. Which it is.

3. All of you saying that people should stopping bitching about a movie they haven't seen yet, just because you saw a 20 minute preview, stop bitching yourself. So you have seen 20 minute of a 3 hour-movie, big whoopie. Especially since the director, or whoever, decides which 20 minute you'll see. Bet they don't pick the bad parts. If I'd been to a preview of Titantic, and they showed me 20 minutes when the ship goes down, I would like "hell yeah, this movie gonna rock". Which it didn't. Despite the box-office numbers.

4. Yes Vin, you've cleared your name. It's impossible to be logged in with two names. The technology can only go so far. Crawl back to your sister's uterus, or where the hell you came from, and stay there til your daddy is ready for the next round of Gay-Piņata.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:50:08 AM

Actually, it's easy to log on with two names, using two browsers. Watch, I'll show you. God will post right below me with words of wisdom for the community.
God writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:50:40 AM

Shut the f*ck up dandy. Avatar sucked. Minkowski rules.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:55:08 AM

See? And I can do that with five or six browsers, bacuse they all keep separate cookies.

Now Spooky, you flaming retard, I never said Avatar was going to be good. I repeatedly the story was incredibly retarded. I explicitly said that after letting everyone know that I had read the 1995 treatment.

What I did do, with respect to you, was argue that the technology involved is actually a great leap forward. This was in response to you talking crap about the the tech, the graphics, the 3D cameras without knowing d*ck about any of it, yet repeatedly rumination on why it sucks.

I'm glad I can clarify.
pikeman1 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:56:49 AM

I can sure is movie will be better than Twilight series
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:00:54 AM

"and hey Minkowski, get a life. I bet you beat off 2 Star Wars and live with ur mommy still. you girls need to grow up and move on. if ya don't like something say it then get the f*ck over it. I hope Jim finds you and cushes ur bitchy little ass with the Oscars he wins from Avatar"

Get a life. Is that all you have? calling me a Star Wars nerd and claiming I live with my mother? I mean, is that it? Vapid internet cliches small-minded, unimaginative twas hurl when someone says something they don't like? I mean, you're calling ME a bitch ass, but you can't handle a simple post from a single stranger on an anonymous website without losing your mind and flying into a incoherent maelstrom of juvenile insults?

You're pathetic. Get an imagination. Come up with something original, even if it isn't funny. Being original and unfunny is far better than being unfunny and unoriginal. And seriously, act like a man, Straighten your back. Stand tall. Take other people's comments in stride. If you don't like something, perhaps ignore it, rather than hurl ad hominem insults that have not the slightest trace of creativity. Because not only do you look like a little mindless boy, you look like a little mindless boy without a single original thought, and without a f*cking spine.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:03:10 AM

rumination = ruminating, or in the case of Spooky's comments, perhaps 'ruinating' is the perfect portmanteau, a combination of ruminating and ruining.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:04:35 AM

"Holy sh*t, are you out breath, brother?"

Nah, Dog, just an experiment in critical form, using one sentence. I was bored. I mean, you can jack off to Megan Fox only so much in one day.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:07:15 AM

"i think grizzle said it best...... about the song though. not mink. f*ck him."

Please, for the health and wealth of this little community, keep your damned fantasies to yourself.

That is all.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:22:31 AM

@ Nirvo: Strong words from a guy who got more 50% on the Hannah Montana-trivia.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:00:37 AM

If you think about, Freudian, any guy that would even take the Hannah Montana trivia quiz (and then comedically complicate matters by failing the test) implies much more about the poster than I think either of us realize.

I mean, would YOU watch a Hannah Montana film? Would YOU take the HM film quiz?

I mean, can you imagine Dutch or Matrix or Harry Tasker or John McClane or Duke or Dirty Harry, or any of those post-modern masculine guys even thinking about watching a film like Hannah Montana?

Even if they put the damned 'film' on for the kids, they'd spend the films run time thinking about blowing away the bad guys, banging the wife of belching back a beer or two.

Its a sad age indeed when disciplined masculinity is extinct, rigidly shunned even, but instead, effeminate metrosexuality and studious homosexuality (dandy) is considered vogue.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:21:25 AM

In response to those that like this song, I present to you the most apt response possible

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nw7IMYl5oU8
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:39:09 AM

This is seriously some bad sh*t...
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:41:58 AM

"Minkowski is articulate, funny, and entertaining. You are inarticulate, not funny, and you're outnumbered, man. So, why not just shut up?"

Thanks grizzle.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:16:16 AM

My ears are bleeding
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:29:02 AM

Well, your ear and dandy's ass are now related.
EvilDeadAlex writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:03:00 AM

I really thought this wouldnt be as bad as all these comments made out....I was wrong, this song is cheese on toast with extra cheese.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:07:27 AM

@minkowski SpookyCupcakes

you are stolen my words! i think the same as you guys, but i think this is what happen with Cameran, here comes the sam w character, he introduced him self to cameron and them cameran become retard and see the smurfs only biggers, they begin to f*ck cameran them he make AVAGAYTAR, thats my theory
Hitodama writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:19:43 AM

This is f*cking terrible! Simon cowell must be making quite a lot of money off of the back of this horse-faced banshee.
The more Avatar news I read, the more my desire to see the film wanes.

So both FF13 and Avatar will have Leona lewis howling in the background? FFS!
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:29:42 AM

I just can't believe Lou Al-Chamaa gets to hit that.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:57:58 AM

Wow this is the first time I've ever heard people complain about a film's soundtrack before it was even released. This movie better come out quick before yall run out of meaningless stuff to hate on. Its the song during the credits of the movie!!!

BTW, do you really think that Celine Deon song from Titanic would been a hit if the movie didn't exist? Old ladies listen to Celine songs not young girls that drive the Billboard charts. That is unless there's a 3hr romantic epic attached to them starring their favorite teen heart throb. Luckily I have testicles and could give a sh*t about the theme song of a film. Some of you "guys" might want to check your shorts and make sure you still got a pair too.
VaderWasFramed writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:07:02 AM

This song does go with the movie

Have any of you guys seen the trailer?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:25:45 AM

"Wow this is the first time I've ever heard people complain about a film's soundtrack before it was even released."

We're not complaining about the SOUNDTRACK, we're complaining about this one song. I can't see where anyone said soundtrack, except for you that is.

"This movie better come out quick before yall run out of meaningless stuff to hate on."

We will never run out of things to say. Avatard is a infinite cookie jar of insults. Grab one.

"Its the song during the credits of the movie!!! "

And? Does its placement in the film make the song any less gay?

"BTW, do you really think that Celine Deon song from Titanic would been a hit if the movie didn't exist?"

Celine Dion was already popular before Titanic, but no, her bowel rousing song would've not been quite as big a hit. I do think it would have done well regardless.

Still, I don't see your point. Both songs suck, popularity notwithstanding, and that's the point.

"Old ladies listen to Celine songs not young girls that drive the Billboard charts."

And? I've heard young girls listen to that sh*t. I've heard young GUYS listen to that sh*t.

And still I don't see your point. The songs after-film market has no bearing or relevance on whether this Avatard song sucks, whether this song has any business inside a supposedly sci-fi flick, and that's the relevant point you need to take away from this.

No one wants a gay, sappy, melodramatic sh*tty Celine Dion knock off piped through ANY part of Avatar, a film most of non-homosexual guys hope is an action sci-fi flick. Get me?

"That is unless there's a 3hr romantic epic attached to them starring their favorite teen heart throb."

Not quite 3 hours, but close, and we definitely have the nauseating other world romance, Titanic redux, and then we also have the guy that some would argue is positioned as an up and coming heartthrob. Certainly, Sam W. is no Steve Buscemi.

"Luckily I have testicles"

Do you now? Are you sure those aren't just ovarian cysts?

"and could give a sh*t about the theme"

Obviously, you like your action sci-fi mixed with 'Dancing with Wolves' romance and Celine Dion twat rock.

"song of a film."

That's about right. The way it's going, Avatard may end up looking more like The Sound Of Music (in Space) and less like Aliens.

"Some of you "guys" might want to check your shorts and make sure you still got a pair too."

That's right. We don't have testicles because we're not defending a horribly sung soft rock pile of steaming crap song from an artist with less talent than Yoko Ono, a song inappropriately placed in a film that has more in common with Titanic than The Abyss or Aliens, a film that is SUPPOSED to be action sci-fi, but is quickly turning into a 200 mil 'Smurfs in Space' film.

I mean, why not kill the damn thing entirely and hire on Randy Newman?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:33:07 AM

@ Vin-dandy:

You're just making yourself look EVEN MORE stupid! (if that's even possible)

I can't add much to what Freudian and mink already said. I hope they gave you enough food for thought.

I also hope you grow a f*cking backbone and start backing up your opinions with some common sense, logic and intelligence.
Retarded alter egos aren't doing the trick.

... and PLEASE stop being such a p*ssy! That's not helping you either.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:35:22 AM

@Min you are killing man!,

And we dont hate the movies its because of love to the arts that we are fighting for, this sh*t of 500 million dollars shouldn't exists!
Stuntastic writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:05:36 AM

^^^Agreed. Mink is definitely beasting today. On another note Leona can surely get it!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:09:08 AM

@Mink: Good to have you back to your overanalytical ways. I'm guessing you're one of those people I have crawl over in the theater during the credits after the film is over. Do you really think the a theme song can effect the quality of a film that much? If so you must hate every film that came out in the 80s. I never defended this sh*tty song or Dion's award winning crap. I just don't think it will have any baring on the quality of the film. Like you said it a sci-fi action flic, what the f*ck do I care what song's gonna be playing as I leave the theater? Good news: if the movie sucks the song will go away. Bad news: if the film has any emotional effect on females or homos its here to stay.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:17:52 AM

@ SACdaddy:

"Wow this is the first time I've ever heard people complain about a film's soundtrack before it was even released"

- Really??? Lots of other movies have had terrible soundtracks, which people have complained about long before the movie was released. Were you in a coma for the last 40 years and missed that?

"do you really think that Celine Deon song from Titanic would been a hit if the movie didn't exist"

- Actually, Celine DION's CD single "My Heart Will Go On" came out before the movie was on theaters and made instant success. So yeah, it was a hit before the movie.

"Luckily I have testicles... Some of you "guys" might want to check your shorts..."

- Ok, so your name is "SAC"daddy and you love balls, we get it. Good for you.


It's too obvious Cameron is trying to recreate the formula he had in "Titanic", big budget movie, groundbreaking technology, big musical hit to go along with it.

However, he's not being original and hasn't done anything really impressive with "Avatar" yet, apart from completely blowing his budget.

So far, he deserves nothing but a big "meh".
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:38:25 AM

You guys are brutal this morning. Guess I'll just shut up now and go to work. I'll let you get back to your Cameron-Avatard-Dandy bashing.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:43:45 AM

@PP: I am amazed that I've been on this site for almost a year now and that might have been the first time someone's made a play on my username. Kodos! I'm sure it wont be the last.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:02:58 AM

@ SAC:

"I am amazed that I've been on this site for almost a year now and that might have been the first time someone's made a play on my username"

- Yeah, I was original, wasn't I? lol

"I'm sure it wont be the last."

- I don't like to repeat myself much, so I'll try to stay away from using it often.

But hey, I'm not an "Avatar" hater, dude. It's just that, so far, what I've seen on screen (and now listened to), hasn't lived up to the expectations.
I'm even crossing my fingers for "Avatar" not to suck ass, had enough movie disappointments this year already and I'd like to end 2009 on a good note.

Ten more days and we'll know...
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:11:41 AM

Go see The Road, you wont be disappointed unless you wanted to see roasted baby on a stick. As for Avatar, we'll see. The more I saw of it during the nfl games this weekend the better it looked. The HBO behind the scenes had some very interesting sh*t in it too. The jury is still out IMO.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:33:53 AM

@Mink: This movie does have a lot of Aliens in it from what i've seen. Everything from the Marines in mechsuits lead by a hard talkin sergent to the butch hispanic chic (Rodriguez). sh*t it even has Sigourney Weaver's old ass in it! Cameron's stamp is all over this film. Its the 10 foot BLUE anime characters that's the real challenge to get over. The film will live or die on their believabilty in its full digital 3D capacity. Its hard for me to believe that Cameron would skip out on a good story considering most, if not all, of his prior films delivered on that important aspect. Blue Thunder Cats is definitely the biggest question.
Spankfish writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:08:47 PM

I thought this track was for a new Disney film when i heard it. f*ck me Cameron, why not just go the whole hog and get Elton John onboard.

@carl4prez

Just wondering when you were leaving so we could update the IQ meter. Your dragging down the average. Why bother coming onto a site for people to express their own opinions, then get upset when peoples differ to yours. Thats the whole point.

I'd advise you to go on www.iwanttof*ckjamescameron.com to find like-minded individuals such as yourself.
rocketman writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

Crap song that doesn't give me confidence in Camerons choices regarding this film.The more i see about this film the less i look forward to watching it when get round to borrowing it of a mate.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:32:48 PM

@ Peter Parker

Thank you for the help.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:36:26 PM

Some of you are unreasonable. Bashing a man for not crafting a career you wanted him to have. You can't expect him to keep making Terminator for the rest of his life. He's trying to make movies for everyone and that's the only strategy he has, he must appear to everyone, especially when he's grabbing millions from studios. Get over the fact that he's not making the movie you want him to every f*cking time he steps behind a camera.

You don't like the movies he's made fine, but a film doesn't take 1.8 billion dollars by being poorly made. Obviously it appealed to a large group of casual movie goers and hardcore film fanatics.

P.S This song is f*cking trash.
braad23 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:45:33 PM

Wow nice comments! A whole bunch of steamy sh*t! Got to love it. Anyways, jus got to throw a lil something in there. Comment on the comments. I'm not sure if anyone noticed but the music from Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On" comes from James Horner's score. It was jus tweaked, 90's pop style. So I'm backing up Sacdaddy on this one.

"do you really think that Celine Deon song from Titanic would been a hit if the movie didn't exist?"

I'd say no.

The pre-ejaculated answer by hatin individuals would be yes. It was a gay song that became famous before the movie. So of coarse it would have been famous. Or something like that.

For example: "Celine Dion was already popular before Titanic, but no, her bowel rousing song would've not been quite as big a hit. I do think it would have done well regardless."

or

"- Actually, Celine DION's CD single "My Heart Will Go On" came out before the movie was on theaters and made instant success. So yeah, it was a hit before the movie."

As for the song "I see you"... forget it, I don't want to SEE the movie now because the song sucks so bad! It's so gay! I'm not a faag now due to my testosterone driven/I don't know sh*t approach. Really, come on! The movie hasn't even come out yet, and it's gettin nitpicked to death.
Anyways f*ck this im done. AS for the song... Seems like a good song to be walking out on at the end of a movie.








swoooop writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 3:06:11 PM

Oh holy night, what a totaly f*cked up song. Is this the kind of music you american cries to before you go to bed alone and sad?
Does this crap really sell i the US? Really, does it? If so, you are more f*cked up than I tought.
Lister writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:24:00 PM

"What a gay movie. Who the hell thought it would be a great idea to send marines into space to bulldoze a f*cking planet just so one of them, who's stuck in a f*cking wheelchair like Stephen Hawking, but without the brains, can take over the cat-eyed, 'Last of the Mohicans' body of some giant, blue Alpha Centaurian aboriginal alien's body and then fall in love with a feline faced 7 foot tall Smurfette, all on a bunch of magically delicious floating mountains with some Celine Dion knock off Canadian pop rock playing in the background, while I have to listen to Sam Worthington's blockheaded, annoying, patronizing smirking voice on top of a bunch a mind-numbing, blindingly dull scenery stolen from the Far Cry game, with an ancient haggard, wrinkle-beaten Sigourney Weaver looking on? Huh?"

I take it you didn't like the song.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:29:50 PM

That song sounded like someone in the backround had the Hiccups.
carl4prez writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:35:21 PM

the following is from the AP:

Based on about 30 minutes of footage Cameron showed reporters in advance of "Avatar's" Dec. 9 world premiere in London, the results are mind-blowing. The Pandora segments and the Na'vi seem as real as the human world in the film's live-action segments, with Saldana and Worthington's alien incarnations showing remarkable expressiveness.

Suck on that. Have any of you even seen more footage than just the trailer? I saw the 20 minutes in IMAX and I can say, this movie is going to be awesome and forveer change cinema.



TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:49:39 PM

I saw the IMAX Preview and was blown away. That was the first time I really saw the movie in any light and it was incredible to me. I don't see how anyone can't be amazed by the technical evolution on its own.

I've never said the story was groundbreaking or anything, I've just been a strong supporter of its importance in filmmaking from a technical standpoint. I'm willing to give Cameron a shot because he's made a lot of great films. Even though I'm not a huge fan of the juggernaut we know as the Titanic, it isn't a poorly made movie, so so far from it.

I don't see how hardcore movie fans could bash Cameron when there's so many sh*tty directors out there killing the cinema, at least Cameron is here trying to give people a reason to go. There is literally no other way to truly experience Avatar but 3D or IMAX 3D (preferred way). In a time in which theater attendance is rather low besides the Twilights and Transformers, it's good to see someone is trying to show off why the theaters are so important to the industry.
triggax writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:50:22 PM

I LOVE PURPLE SOFT DRINKS!
triggax writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:58:39 PM

@THEDARKNIGHT..

And thats just it... I can't believe how many f*cking people are complaining about this film. James Cameron poured sweat for years getting this project off the ground... When there is a movie like twilight that costs 40 million to provide and rakes in a billion its the hollywood money making machine at its finest... there is no argument that Cameron is doing this film for fame and recognition and money, he just couldn't possibly be.. It's too big an investment in time and money and your life to be doing it for the recognition involved.. The guys made the film because there is a huge lack of anything ground breaking or unique or masterful in hollywood today.. whether people think its a rip off or whether they think it blows or whether it makes 10 dollars or 10 billion, one thing is certain about avatar, movie fans all over the world owe just a little bit to cameron for bringing something unique and as original as he thinks it is to the plate... There is nothing to complain about here.. There is nothing to bitch about.. like it or not, at least its not another f*cking rob pattinson film at least its not another f*cking sh*tty horror 3d film, at least its not another f*cking highschool musical, because THATS whats raking in the dollars these days and thats bull sh*t.. New Moon rakes in, in less then 2 days what Watchmen raked in, in its entire domestic run... its f*cking sickening... whats there to bitch about? Go see the movie the way its supposed to be seen on a big screen in 3D.. Then your opinions will have an ounce of credibility to them... Because as far as im concerned a film of this scale being watched on a 17 inch monitor in 480p really isn't cutting it... BAH f*ck you all in your ears..
Spankfish writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:01:58 PM

@ carl4prez

This film will not change movies forever. Going from silent to talking movies was groundbraking. This is just a matter of cash.

More cash = more computer power = better cgi.

The techniqes used are nothing that hasnt been done by Pixar for years. This is a high profile, expensive, mainsteam movie with an Eco subplot.

To everyone else who accuses some of us for "Cameron bashing", I have no doubt that it will look good. I have no doubt that a large amount of the veiwers will like it. Its just that some of us dont like the idea, the story and plot.

Lets face it, who of us went to see "Titanic" for Leo and Kates emotional balls story of love crossing social boundries. No, we went cause Cameron made life size sets of the ship, and we wanted to watch a cgi Titanic sink.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:44:51 PM

@ braad23:

"Wow nice comments! A whole bunch of steamy sh*t! Got to love it."

- Steamy sh*t reminds you of your life, of course you'd love it.

"jus got to throw a lil something in there."

- There's a sentence you know well, you say the exact same thing when you're about to penetrate your boyfriend.

""do you really think that Celine Deon song from Titanic would been a hit if the movie didn't exist?"

I'd say no."

- So all you have to back up your opinion is... guesswork. No facts, no logic, you simply "would say no".
In that case, I'd say shut the f*ck up, you ignorant nerd.

"The pre-ejaculated answer"

- The only thing I ejaculated today that concerns you in any way, is still down your mother's throat.

"hatin individuals"

- No, your father doesn't post here.

I'll explain it to you again, slower and with more detail, so you'll understand. Celine Dion's song came out before "Titanic" and was number 1 on the singles chart, weeks before the movie came out. That's a fact, not guesswork.
If you're gonna quote me, make an effort to think, and then try to refute what I said with something real, and not something like "I'd say no".

If you're gonna just "say no", start putting that sentence to better use and say no to your dad when he sneaks into your bed at night.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:12:36 PM

@Spankfish: Great point about Titanic, but I think you vastly underestimate the p*ssy power of that romantic story. I saw that movie 3 times in the theaters with 3 different girls and got laid every time. "Oh you haven't seen Titanic yet, me either" probably was the most used pickup line of 1997 (sh*t and 98). I don't know how this New Moon sh*t is goin down these days but if it has half of the effect that Titanic had on womens there might be another babyboom coming next year. It might be a stretch to get the same emotional results from a romance between two 10 foot tall blue aliens though.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:17:44 PM

Warner Music Group's copyright claim says that even they don't want me to listen to it. Coincidence?
ironhide-autobot writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:34:13 PM

I dont understand why people are bagging this movie,it looks f*cking amazing. And who gives a sh*t about this song.
braad23 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:28:01 PM

@Peter Parker

If you read what I said first, you would have read what I call a fact.

"I'm not sure if anyone noticed but the MUSIC from Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On" comes from James Horner's score."

You know the score, the music written for the movie. So yea, "I'd say no", the song probably wouldn't have existed, if it wasn't for the movie "Titanic". There wouldn't have been a collaboration. There for no song, no hit.

Yea, I know the song was a hit before the movie. Thats not what im talking about. Do you remember what you commented on?
grizzle writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:03:58 AM

Look, Sacdaddy, Peter, all I'm gonna say is this:

Don't mess with Texas.

Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:52:48 AM

@ braad23:

f*ckstick, the question was if the song would be a hit without the movie, as in, a hypothetical scenario. So, if it's a HYPOTHETICAL SCENARIO, you'd have to think of the song without the movie ever having existed! Or is that too much of a brain challenge for you?

"Yea, I know the song was a hit before the movie. Thats not what im talking about"

- You're not talking about sh*t at this point, you're going around in circles, trying to make sense, but failing to realize what was obvious.

"Do you remember what you commented on?"

- Yes. The question is, did you even read the conversation and the previous comments that led to that?

I'll summarize it for you. Leona Lewis has a new song. That song will be used in "Avatar". With that song, Cameron is trying to replicate the successful formula he had with "Titanic". Some of us think Lewis' song sucks ass and can't have nowhere near the success Dion's song had, despite of the fact they're both I'd-rather-stab-myself-in-the-face-than-to-listen-to-that-for-more-that-2-minutes lame.
I easily proved my point.

THAT's what I was commenting on.

And then you came along and decided to "Comment on the comments"... nice going!

BTW, coming here and saying James Horner composed the score, is like telling us the sky is blue. This is a website about movies, most people here know a lot about cinema and everything associated to it, including soundtracks, composers, artists...
You weren't exactly revealing a big secret there, kiddo!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 8:53:59 AM

@ grizzle:

Hell yeah! Everything is bigger in Texas, gotta love it!
braad23 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 2:22:09 PM

Alright whatever man. I was jus specifying on the one comment this all stemmed from. Addressing something that seemed to be overlooked. I wasn't trying to reveal some big f*cking secret.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 3:36:18 PM

Well... alright then. Good debate though!

Cheers.
film_09 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 5:02:28 PM

ok first the 15 mins i saw back in august was pretty damn awesome. the song is cheesy but most film songs are cheesy and i did not find any simularities to "My Heart Will Go On" I just didn't. But nobody has seen the final product and you shouldn't judge a film by the song that is based from it. Hell Cameron had gun's and roses for Terminator and Titanic if you like it or not was a mix of epic romance and action it really did. And Cameron knows what he is doing he wouldn't have made this film if he thought it was a piece of cramp and its going to do well even if some of you don't want it to. so please watch the film before you judge it. I think it looks pretty damn awesome and I think its going to change the way movies are made but thats my opinion
carl4prez writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 7:02:16 PM

From Twitter:

@petershall: "The AVATAR buzz is an understatement. That movie was unbelievable."

@dmann11: "Holy effing crap!!! Avatar was FREAKING AWESOME KICK ASS SWEET!!!!!"

@TheGate: "For the record 'Avatar' was worth the $400 million, and no it is not even remotely "vomit inducing".

@gholson: "Spectacular. A visual feast and the new benchmark in cinematic world building."

@chasewhale: "Just finished AVATAR. Special effects were top notch. The movie ran a little long for my likings but I liked it!"

@comingsoonnet" "Okay, about Avatar?.... WOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW! Unbelievable... amazing."

@MikePereira21: Was blown away by Avatar! For 150 minutes, I was a kid again. Thank you James Cameron! BTW, the groundbreaking 3D was mindblowing."

@rejects: "I'm not supposed to talk about Avatar... That said, it was a spectacular experience. Like nothing I've seen before."

More after the jump ...

@markwalters74: "Just saw AVATAR. Not allowed to talk about it yet. Not allowed to say how it's an amazing visual feast, or that Jimmy C's still got the gift."

@massawyrm: "So I just got back from a movie. It was pretty great...if by pretty great I mean OMFGHOLYF**KINGSH*TOMGOMGOMG. Because that's what it was ... Oh, and if I hear one more "Dances with Wolves" joke I'm gonna throw up in my mouth. Has no one seen DUNE? Because this was DUNE. In a good way ...You have officially been to your last Con in which blue people, spoken Navi and the word "hometree" were absent."

@firstshowing: James Cameron is a freakin' genius! I can't say much but wow, I loved it. #Avatar was phenomenal, pretty much blew me away

@DrewAtHitFix: I think the most accurate way to say it would be OMFGOMFGOMFG. Or words that effect. #avatar

@EDouglasWW: I'll take my chances with Fox legal.... Avatar was amazing, I loved it!

@rejects It's impossible to say that something is a "gamechanger" or that it will "redefine" movies. But I can say that I've seen something I've never seen before. And that I've seen something that shows the potential for the craft of filmmaking in this new century.

@sizemore So *that* was James Cameron's AVATAR. Holy f**king f**k.

@JonTT Avatar = outstanding. Really. Truly. See it. Soon.

@slashfilm I'm not allowed to say anythng about what I thought of Avatar, but saw it in a screening room with neill blomkamp, who didn't sign an NDA. He loved it... I will say this, it's hard to disagree with Neil :)

@LarsenOnFilm First Impression: Avatar. Stronger story than I expected, amazing visuals. Still no need for 3-D though. Full review next week.

@simonpegg Avatar ........................ tweetless. Just tweetless in the best possible way.

@johndollin Such a small word to describe a huge film 'EPIC', I entered a dream and didn't want to return. 3D just made it all the more real.
catatoniaunlimited writes:
on January 30th, 2010 at 11:56:43 PM

well, the end credit song is one thing. But there's also the overall thematic experience of the movie, which I can't help but to feel like it's from Tarzan.

My all time favourite song in movie experiences are from:-
Star Wars
The Gladiator
Jurassic Park

http://darkartsmanagement.blogspot.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved