WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tim Burton and Johnny Depp to Begin Filming "Dark Shadows" in September

Posted: December 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tim Burton and Johnny Depp to Begin Filming "Dark Shadows" in SeptemberSubmit Comment
During a press junket for "The Young Victoria," producer Graham King confirmed that Tim Burton's next project is "Dark Shadows," a film that will once again re-team Burton with Johnny Depp.

"We're actually going to shoot that film next September/October with Tim Burton and Johnny," said King. "We've been working on the script a lot, even though he's working on 'Alice.' We've been given a script. John August (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Corpse Bride) wrote the first screenplay. We're making some changes, but the film's going to be in production, as I say, September or October of next year."

The new film is based on the cult '60s supernatural TV show created by Dan Curtis that aired weekdays on ABC, from 1966 to 1971. With over 1,225 episodes, "Dark Shadows" was a highly atmospheric, spooky soap that featured gothic horror staples like vampires, monsters, witches, werewolves, ghosts and zombies.

Source: Sci-Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:36:22 AM

I think these two have some sort of closet relationship going on.
barley_cat writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:38:59 AM

lol Ricky. never heard of dark shadows...might be good though, burton's a ledge.
pomme writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:43:20 AM

an usual stuff for their team
johnny_boy writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:52:37 AM

you're right ricky. just seeing them both together, they both seem to dress and look like a matching gay couple.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:08:17 AM

"was a highly atmospheric, spooky soap that featured gothic horror staples like vampires, monsters, witches, werewolves, ghosts and zombies"

- Yes, we now call it "X-Files".

@ Ricky: My thoughts exactly!
nope.com writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:12:31 AM

great, another emo goth hybrid from this hack (not named Depp)
eddie499 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:20:29 AM

Dark Shadows is something Burton can do. It was all about atmosphere, Looking forward to this one.
warlord writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:33:49 AM

maybe they can do something with this idea nobody else can
rabid writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:41:49 AM

This will be great! I never watched the original Dark Shadows but I saw the remake miniseries that came on in the early 90s. It's right up both their alleys.
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:13:46 AM

Ugh.

I like the team, but come on.
Bob82 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:39:14 AM

Everytime I hear about Depp and Burton working together, I think "Again?!" in a negative way, but after watching the final result I can't help but thinking in a positive way "Damn, they've done it again!".
FFantasy1984 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:27:02 PM

Not the biggest fan of Burton or Depp, however the original Dark Shadows show was really good. I hope they do a good job. You can tell a lot of things these days had to have gotten some inspiration from Dark Shadows.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:56:42 PM

depp looks like freddy krueger in that picture.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:33:21 PM

By goin' off this picture, I would say that they have raped a boy at least once in their lifetimes.
AshTrey writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:45:06 PM

THESE TWO WEIRDOS HAVE SUCH A BROMANCE
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:20:45 PM

@AF - who hasn't?

And ohhhh... 'Dark Shadows'... from the original series. I thought it may have been a doc*mentary of Lohan's pap smear.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:31:17 PM

"Lohan's pap smear"

So funny, and so disgusting at the same time! Not sure whether to laugh or to vomit...

... BUT I LOVE IT!
Jedimax writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:40:15 PM

Broken Record, Good Director Good Actor could find other people to work with every once and awhile.

You know I was looking at Burton's filmography and Depp has really only been in about 50% of his movies roughly 7/14, but of the last 7 depp has been in 5 of them. And his best one of those 7 I think is Big Fish, which obviously doesn't have depp in it.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:50:39 PM

in that picture and going with their gay couple comment, Burton's definitely the receiver!

now give it a second look! lol
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:03:54 PM

@ blinkbomber:

I think you're right. See Burton's hair? Depp calls it "power steering"!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:43:51 PM

Anybody else think depp looks like freddy krueger in that pic?

Powersteering - LOL or is is powerqueering.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:12:43 PM

@ Jeff:

TeemSelami saw it too. Considering that man already had scissorhands, that's actually pretty interesting!

"powerqueering" LOL!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:18:29 PM

yeah I saw that teem said it too a little late though. My brain is not functioning properly.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:53:39 PM

I think someone stuck two pictures together, theres a big line down the middle.

Maybe Dandy was between them.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:55:27 PM

And that line is AIDS!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:07:31 PM

"By goin' off this picture, I would say that they have raped a boy at least once in their lifetimes."

Hilarious!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:11:50 PM

The only dark shadows I can see these two getting into is right around the far wall of a really deep closet.
manichispanic writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:41:30 PM

i'm over this team-up. they've made they same movie over and over again.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:43:56 PM

Does anyone doubt Helena Carter is the tuna in that fish sandwich.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:07:23 PM

I thought Dandy was the tuna in that fish sandwich. Sorry that would be chocolate starfish in that sandwich.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:15:54 PM

No, dandy's the spread in a sperm sandwich.
vwkombi writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:27:05 PM

So 14 year old emo kids are going to have another movie that makes them feel intellectually superior to the other Twilight loving teens?
victor arroyo writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:32:43 PM

@RickyGabrielBird:

DUDE! I was just thinking, for real "are this two f*cking each other?" and the I read:

"I think these two have some sort of closet relationship going on."

hahahahhahaha LMFAO!!! I got out of the office, my secretary was staring at me hahahaha.

@jeffw1978:

"powerqueering"

hahahahahha

good stuff.


PEACE!


victor arroyo writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:33:21 PM

**and then**
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:56:32 PM

@victor - your secretary was staring at you because she wants you to desk-bone her (that's what women want when they stare at you... that or they have a tumor, or both - which makes her even hotter, kinda)!

"That's ain't Liquid Paper you're chocking on Princess!"

"Spit... and kiss-off your Christmas Bonus!"

Let us know how it goes.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:01:37 PM

"Vampires, monsters, witches, werewolves, ghosts and zombies."


I'll take: 'Things found in Loho's beaver!' for $300 Alex!
bacci40 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:05:06 PM

hopefully burton will give those cast members from the original show who are still alive, cameos....and f*ck all you punk ass kids...dark shadows was the only soap kids ran home from school to watch
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:06:50 AM

@ bacci40:

The only reason you ran home from school was to kiss your daddy's wiener. If you did properly, THEN your daddy would let you watch TV.

If you're gonna reminisce on the past, at least get it right, old man.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:16:55 AM

bacci said;

"f*ck all you punk ass kids"

Is this a case of Bacci's adolescent immaturity, or a case of wishful thinking on his part? You decide.
Jensama writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:53:37 AM

Interesting!
bacci40 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:07:37 PM

Peter Parker

i may be old, but at least i have respect and an understanding of movie and tv history

you f*cks have the internets, yet you choose to remain ignorant of everything that occured before you were born

oh, and my dad (unlike your crackhead of a father) worked for a living...so he wasnt home when dark shadows was on
Peter Parker writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:48:47 AM

@ bacci40:

"at least i have respect and an understanding of movie and tv history"

- Not from your posts, you don't! You've shown ignorance and lack of intelligence many times before here. Remembering an old TV show doesn't make you an expert in anything, just makes you old, nothing else.
So shove you understanding and your respect up your ass.

"you f*cks have the internets, yet you choose to remain ignorant of everything that occured before you were born"

- Again, no. The Internet just adds to the our knowledge as one additional source, it doesn't invalidate nor it conflicts with the other sources of knowledge.
You didn't have access to it when you were growing up? Being trailer trash, what were you expecting? Sucks to be you! Deal with it.

"and my dad [...] worked for a living"

- Hitting the streets in a mini-skirt and a red wig doesn't constitute working, since he prostituted himself for pleasure.

"so he wasnt home when dark shadows was on"

- Of course he wasn't home. He was at Orlando's.
Ask your mother, she knew Orlando very well too!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved