WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brad Pitt to Make "Vlad" Dracula Movie

Posted: December 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brad Pitt to Make "Vlad" Dracula MovieSubmit Comment
Summit Entertainment, the studio behind the "Twilight" franchise, is developing another vampire movie with Brad Pitt attached to produce through his Plan B production company.

The new film is called "Vlad," based on Vlad the Impaler, the man behind the Dracula myth. It will focus on Dracula as a young prince.

"Vlad" is written by actor Charlie Hunnam ("Sons of Anarchy") and is currently in negotiations with music video director Anthony Mandler to helm. Mandler has previously worked with Rhianna, the Killers and Eminem, but it was his presentation reel that convinced Summit that he's the right man for the job.

The idea is to make a visually edgy and radical period movie. An unknown is likely to be hired for the lead, but as with all of his projects, Pitt could join the cast in a smaller role to give the film a boost.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:27:04 AM

NOOOOOOOO DRACUAL CAN SUCK EDWARD CULLEN BALLS!
TheStig writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:29:53 AM

hmmmmm.....it ALL depends on who is in the lead.
PencilNinja writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:32:29 AM

sounds like a Coppola ripoff...
barley_cat writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:36:37 AM

So what we'll get here is a cheesy written movie full of bad shots of vampire-stlye dancers?!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:47:51 AM

how can he go from inglorious basterds to a vampire flick? hes already done one call interview with the vampire. wasnt that enough? films are getting the blood sucked out of them,and funny it had to be by stupid vampire flicks
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:54:35 AM

At least it won't be a Bram Stoker's Dracula remake!

Focusing on Vlad the Impaler is an interesting idea but... Anthony Mandler to direct????
How the f*ck did he pull that one off? That dude must make some mean blowjobs!!!

On a side note: "The Impaler" is what Vin-dandy calls his seatless bike.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:25:28 AM

Anthony Mandler?
makingcircles writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:26:39 AM

Once again I agree with Peter Parker as far as the the Vlad angle for this movie. I think that could be pretty interesting. Also, that Dandy Impaler joke was funny too. This round goes to Pete.
rabid writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:40:41 AM

I liked the Vlad movie made about 5 years ago but it had a seriously cheap budget. The big battle scenes were weak and the gore was at minimum. Pitt could make better.
barley_cat writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:50:01 AM

haha seatless bike pp
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:53:32 AM

@ makingcircles and barley:

Thanks, guys!
barley_cat writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:58:18 AM

No problem PP, you made me laugh so i thought you should acknowledge that. :)
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:00:33 AM

Aaaawwwwwwwwww! Now I'm blushing!!! lol
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:15:33 AM

what?

How is summit entertianment gettign all these big stars?
TeemSelami writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:53:54 PM

vlad would be awesome if they just left him as a brutal dude instead of some gay fairy that wears frilly shirts and turns into a bat or any of that other sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:13:48 PM

Seatless bike... lol.

Another gold star for PP... well earned!

This movie could be OK. I mean... Brad is riding the current commercial trend of Vamps. He's not shy of making money. I say good on him (Angelina, I mean... of course)!

Impale THAT Brad!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:23:43 PM

Thanks, Ranger!
You guys are seriously spoiling me!
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:27:28 PM

Don't thank us yet...

Wait 'til you get a dandy of a present for your birthday.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:45:53 PM

did anyone ever see that Dracula: The Dark Prince tv movie?? pretty much the same thing... and pretty good too, IMO.

a big budget, wide release version sounds awesome to me. as a plus its written by Hunnam, who was great in Cold Mountain and Green Street Hooligans. sooo, i approve! lol
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:48:05 PM

is it a dracula movie or a vlad the impaler movie...cause the latter would be cool
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:23:51 PM

It's both, because most people are too stupid to tell the difference.
N8R writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:27:31 PM

Wrecked Posterior

Wimpy Punk

Wasted Placenta

Wanton Parents

Wilted Pubes

etc.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:27:46 PM

Dandy's idea of a perfect date is getting something long and hard shoved up his ass, so this is definitely his kind of film.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:50:25 PM

"Mandler has previously worked with Rhianna, the Killers and Eminem, but it was his presentation reel that convinced Summit that he's the right man for the job."

That's not inspiring a whole lot of confidence.

"hmmmmm.....it ALL depends on who is in the lead."

Yeah. No need to worry about script, story, budget. Just get someone really f*cking awesome. Start with an animal cracker for the budget, have two chimps write the screenplay, have another direct, except make that one retarded (for a chimp) but get Josh Brolin and everything will turn out fine.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:04:10 PM

QUIT DELETING COMMENTS
vwkombi writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:23:18 PM

@ Mink

Lets not forget that many movies have been saved by a charasmatic lead.

But on topic, this idea does sound good. But the choice of director isn't inspiring much hope and considering it's really only being made to suck some money out of the vampire trend jugular i don't have high hopes.
TheStig writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:29:12 PM

Mink:

i meant that the idea seemd to have some potential if it was done right and clearly that starts with the right lead actor...it was a comment on the whole "An unknown is likely to be hired for the lead, but as with all of his projects, Pitt could join the cast in a smaller role to give the film a boost. " It's called hyperbole...obviously i didnt mean literally...i was simply saying that the lead will probably make or break this film.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:30:38 PM

That's cool. I just needed something to hang a comment on. I picked yours. Nothing personal dude.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:31:43 PM

"Lets not forget that many movies have been saved by a charasmatic lead."

Name on terribly written, terribly low budget flick that was saved by the lead? I can't.

This has bad written all over it. More vampire sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:35:14 PM

**..one...terribly directed, low budget...**

...stupid lack of an edit option....
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:58:51 PM

The motherf*ckers erased so many comments here!!!
MOTHERf*ckERS!!!

How was any of that offensive? We were just keeping it real! Dandy wanted a birthday present, people here were kind enough to contribute.
We were just trying to make a little faggot happy, kinda like our own social project!


Hey, f*cking sensitive censor man, chill out, you idiot!
TheStig writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:19:51 PM

I know it's not personal Mink...haha were just having a conversation...i dont get all candy-assed and offended when someone disagrees with me or makes a point about something I said...if I were a little bitch like that I think we ALL know who that would make me like and I certainly dont want to be compared to Dandy...oops that slipped out...
pomme writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:24:51 PM

Pitt+the impaler=porn movie?!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:31:59 PM

"Hey, f*cking sensitive censor man, chill out, you idiot!"

You're talking to Alex, the guy that runs his place. He's pretty generous. Well, sort of.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:32:44 PM

"oops that slipped out..."

Better put it back in before dandy sees it.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:38:39 PM

Well, he's not being generous today!
So many beautiful posts this thread had... what a waste!

Alex HAS BEEN being generous (somewhat) lately.
I'm just hoping he's on his period today and the hormones are f*cking up his judgment.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:41:05 PM

Well, he deleted Vin12, so that's something.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:42:43 PM

Good to see there's no hard feelings, Stig. Keep on rocking.
TheStig writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:22:47 PM

you too Mink...and I was hoping someone would pick up on the "slipped out" set up haha
Kindlegolas writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:16:23 PM

Ok as long as it deals with the REAL Vlad, then I am ok with it..Leave the damn vampire sh*t out of it and it will be fine
CCBlev writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:05:04 AM

@pp
dude you come up with some great sh*t, you and ranger make this site alone worth coming too just read what you 2 post
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:57:03 AM

I think it depends if this will be a another suky vampire film, or an actual historical account on Vlad the Impaler..

He wasn't a vampire, he was a very bloodthirsty tyrant, loved implaing people alive, impaled whole armies, killed off nobles....and impaled them, feasted off their flesh, ate meals under rotting corpses...and is a hero to christians (ironically) for dfending europe from the ottomans!
jchavez12000 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:06:08 AM

I bet dandy got excited when he read the word "impaler" in the story!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 1:08:12 AM

@ CC:

Sincerely happy to know that. I really appreciate it, man.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:05:18 AM

Thx. CC. You've had some pretty sharp input on here as well.
dandythelion writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:53:09 AM

@Minkwski - You're right. that sounds AMAZING. if this is only HALF as good as New Moon then I'll be a happy camper. I might just have to start jerking of to Brad Pitt with fangs already..

YUM..
God writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:04:44 AM

Dandy, have you not read the bible? Did you somehow miss the part about how homosexuality is a sin? Did you miss the smiting and the smoting and the miracle sh*t? Did you miss the part where I created AIDS?
CCBlev writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 10:10:54 AM

@pp and ranger
aww thanks u guys, by the way dandy's gay with a papercut on his d*ck from f*cking the new moon posters
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:55:44 PM

Oh dandy, shut the f*ck up!
NatureNymph writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:27:21 PM

It isn't about Dracula or vampires. do some reading before you get all cranky. It is actually about Vlad Tepes. it is going to be like period piece.
NatureNymph writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:27:22 PM

It isn't about Dracula or vampires. do some reading before you get all cranky. It is actually about Vlad Tepes. it is going to be like period piece.
NatureNymph writes:
on December 12th, 2009 at 6:27:46 PM

sorry don't know why that posted twice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved