WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Cinematic Trailer for "Dark Void" Game, Brad Pitt's New Film

Posted: December 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Cinematic Trailer for "Dark Void" Game, Brad PittSubmit Comment
Under a month ago, Indian company Reliance decided to team up with Brad Pitt's Plan B development company to make a big screen version of the upcoming Capcom video game "Dark Void," with Pitt attached to star as the lead combatant.

Now that the game (for Windows, PS3, Xbox 360) is getting closer to its January release date, Capcom has unveiled a cinematic trailer for it. The trailer doesn't show any game play, but may give you an idea of what Pitt's film may be like. Check it out below.

"Dark Void" centers on a a cargo pilot named Will (Pitt's presumed character) who, after crashing in the Bermuda Triangle, ends up in a parallel universe where a band of humans must fight an alien threat they had long been thought extinct. Will and the other humans are outmanned but have a number of weapons and powers to help them beat back the alien incursion.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:51:34 AM

i dont get this,
crash plane on a weird island, some killer robots, them he take a enemy ship, them he jumps to another ship ˇexplosions! i dont get this, what is his motivation to do this?? maybe Angelina is in Danger? or he only watch roketeer? and Remake the film with a little twist in the end?? maybe he becomes gay and have some oral sex with SAm W. i dont know by the the game sucks!
victor arroyo writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:49:29 AM

I sure it will work.

PEACE!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:53:35 AM

f*ck this sh*t. Give us Silent Hill 2 and Bioshock instead.
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:52:40 AM

"Enter the Void."

Something, something, Lohan, something, something...
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:56:54 AM

Risky. There has never been a good video game to film adaptation, but because they're coinciding... well, it actually looks pretty middle of the road sci-fi, though.
LegacyAR writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:38:39 PM

The game looks f*cking awesome. I have great trust in Capcom for their games with Street Fighter and Lost Planet but not so much with their movies. Legend of Chun Li was just awful. I'll definitely check this game out when the time comes.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:25:24 PM

@Porter - What are you talking about? There's never been a good video game to film adaptation? Really? What about...um...well. Nevermind, good point.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:30:17 PM

DARK VOID?? Isn't that the nickname for courtney love's snatch?
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:17:58 PM

Dammit! I sleep in and Porter and AF beat me to the Loho/Wino jokes!!! And 'Bermuda Triangle' applies to either of those skank's crotches (ick... I feel even dirtier for having typed that!).

So... this is this character called:
Nuclear Vagina Faceman?

Brad knows his sh*t. This could come out pretty good.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:39:17 PM

Speaking of Lohan

http://www.foxnews.com/slideshow/entertainment/2009/07/15/lovely-talented-lindsay-lohan
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:48:11 PM

@hardcorehogan: Silent Hill was a really good movie and Resident Evil (the first one) was a decent little horror film.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:56:41 PM

@ Jeff:

Nice Link! That's such a shame, she could have turned out to be suck a cutie!

For all you kids out there, see what AIDS, drugs and being a spoiled c*nt can do to you?

Just do drugs and stay away from STDs and being spoiled c*nts, that's the right way to go.

Uncle Peter knows best!;)
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:03:00 PM

'...she could have turned out to be suck a cutie!'

'Suck a cutie' - PP?

Nice!

Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:07:33 PM

Oopsy daisies, an unintentional pun there.

Good catch, Ranger!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:14:42 PM

I thought you might enjoy that link.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:15:01 PM

Imagine what Loho's panties catch?!

No... DON'T!!!!

RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:46:14 PM

Wheres Uwe Boll when you need him.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:16:45 PM

^^Filming dandy's life. It's called 'Alone in the Dark 2'.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:17:57 PM

The Hoe-c*mming.
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:18:18 PM

errr.... Home Coming (that should have read).
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:23:05 PM

Dandy's life is like a Charles d*ckens novel. Gay Expectations.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:56:08 PM

All of Plan B's films are Side B hits at best. What the f*ck. Dark Void? What is that? The Amy Winehouse biopic?

A Twilight type Vlad the Impaler flick? Yeah, like a film about a vampire and anal penetration sounds nothing like Twilight. Pffft.

I'm not sure I can tell the difference between Uwe Boll's money men and Brad Pitt these days.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:05:32 PM

@mink - I thought your were going to say Moby's d*ck
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:11:10 PM

That would've worked too, but that was Herman Melville, and I hate that guy.
vwkombi writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:24:27 PM

"Filming dandy's life. It's called 'Alone in the Dark 2'."

Epic f*cking win!
vwkombi writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:30:56 PM

I still stand by the Mortal Kombat movie as being the only good game to movie adaption.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:43:07 PM

Nice new avatar dude. Colors are catchy.

No, seriously though, I can't think of one good game film. MK is ok, but every one I can name just sucks. I mean, I bet they couldnt get a Metroid movie right.

I'd have to nominate either Advent Children or Hitman. And yeah, Hitman sucked, sucked sucked, but it wasn't as painful as all the rest. Like Tombraider and Street Fighter.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:50:07 PM

"Epic f*cking win!"

Thanks vk.
LegacyAR writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:04:25 PM

I liked Hitman a lot. Not true to the game but an ok movie. And can everyone please stop talking about Dandy, this sh*t has been going on for way too long. He doesn't even post anymore. Let the sh*t go.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:01:52 PM

@ LegacyAR:

"please stop talking about Dandy, this sh*t has been going on for way too long"

- Jokes at the expense of a little faggot have been going on for too long? Nope, I don't think so. There's still a loooooot of gas in that tank.

You've asked before why some people make fun of dandy. Here's a little something the creature said:

"yes please..go kill youselves over this Dark Knight fans.. please do me a favor."

You'll find the rest here, in case you're wondering:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15866

And yes, he STILL posts, using more than one username, actually.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:05:53 PM

Look, dandy deserves what he gets, and I'll enumerate why:

1. He calls himself dandythelion. That's the sort of name a premenstrual girl would give herself. If she was like eight.

2. He has a Barbara Streisand avatar. Streisand is barely a woman, and she sure as hell isn't hot. Only a hermaphroditic transvestite would admire Streisand's looks.

3. He defends Twilight, on the basis it gets him laid, supposedly, but then admits that he really went with his brother and a bottle of canola oil.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:06:51 PM

Dandy is that you in disguise again?
Ranger writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:48:53 PM

@LegacyAR - did your parents fail in their job by preparing you for this world in that your opinion will matter to others (and before you come back saying the same is true of my opinion... thx, but I'm already aware that my opinion matters not, so suck it hard!)? It does not. So unless you're a moderator on this site, you have NO say.

So do shut your c*cksucker.

Thank you so much.
LegacyAR writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 12:52:44 AM

I'm just saying that all you guys f*cking talk about is Dandy instead of the topic we are suppose to be talking about. And Ranger I would love to see you say that to my face fag. Seriously, I would love to see it. You know how I know that I could beat your ass? Because you post on here every 5 minutes. Anyone that had half a life wouldn't do that sh*t. Listen, I'm just here to read updates on movies, not tell other guys to suck my d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:19:51 AM

I retired young Bub... or sorry.. FAG! And I would LOVE to say this (and WOULD) say this 'sh*t' to your face, pencil-necked punk! Talk tough during murder ball at recess.

And until you moderate your own website and actually have a say at to what is posted on it or here (and elsewhere in the world you don't like), stick to suckling your mom's mud flaps you call tits Jr.

Big mouth tough guy over the Internet... LOL!

Look in the mirror and know, no one gives a sh*t what you think, here, there or anywhere.... ever. And if your Dad would quite pimping for your mommy and sister, maybe they would take the time from your Hamburger Helper and Mac & Cheese trailer park diet to teach you that very simple rule in life.

Now... rest up y'hear. You get to be a tough guy all over again tomorrow... lol.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:20:13 AM

PS: suck my d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 2:31:00 AM

Talking tough over the Internet... LOL.

Why... why... you are our new dandy!

Sweet!
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:33:38 AM

"Anyone that had half a life wouldn't do that sh*t."

Right, liking 'having a life' has sh*t to do with how strong, fast, mean and capable a person is during a fight.

"Listen, I'm just here to read updates on movies, not tell other guys to suck my d*ck."

Yeah, you save that for the gay bar dating scene.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:36:17 AM

"You know how I know that I could beat your ass?"

From your gay porno mags and the KY warming gel?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 8:12:01 AM

who is dandy??
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:24:29 AM

I tell ya Mink... that 'I can beat you up over the Internet' crap, wears thin pretty quickly.


'...you save that for the gay bar dating scene.'

lol... nice!
lawman writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:12:54 PM

GAYRLEGACY>>> You just got yourself on the list! Dandy, you are now # 2. and by number two I mean a thick, dense, sewer hog I laid at lunch! So FAGACY, say it to your face? Really? Where are you?



No back on topic, Did anyone else notice they flew in on a f*ckING prop plane but had technology advanced enough for a f*cking ROCKET PACK? WTF was that about?

Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:02:55 PM

@lawman - lol... you always crack me up.
trickofthehand writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:45:31 PM

Silent Hill was an excellent adaption. Just because it doesn't spoonfeed people answers and you actually have to do some thinking doesn't mean it's not a good video game movie. No cheesy ass surprise-monster-in-closet scares either.

@lawman:

Can you read? Just wondering if you missed the whole plot synopsis there. Here's two highlights, use a dictionary if the words are hard:

-Will (Pitt's presumed character) who, after crashing in the Bermuda Triangle, ends up in a parallel universe-

-Will and the other humans are outmanned but have a number of weapons and powers-

Reading is hard!



lawman writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:43:03 PM

TRICKOFTHEHAND>>>> Guess which trick im doing with my hand right now. Little hint. It involes all of my fingers in a fist but one and its aimed at you! I didnt read it to carefully but then again, with your mothers filthy clam perched ever so delicatly across the bridge of my nose reading isnt first on my list!
lawman writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 9:46:13 PM

And by the way. I wasnt aware that words could be hard. Hard is what your mother tries to make me with her mouth. Words can be DIFFICULT! Which, ironically, it is for your mother to get me hard with her mouth!!!

That feeling of of being in over your head sucks doesnt it?
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 11:56:27 PM

LOL! Owned!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved