WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Plans to Direct "Terminator Salvation" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Plans to Direct "Terminator Salvation" SequelSubmit Comment
McG participated in a BD-Live chat for the "Terminator Salvation" Blu-ray yesterday and revealed that he is still planning to direct the fifth and sixth installments in the franchise.

We've been hearing McG discuss plans for his new trilogy during the making of "Terminator Salvation," but the franchise is now going through a few changes. The owners of the property, Halcyon company, is planning to sell the rights by February 1st, which means that the new owners may not want McG to return.

McG previously stated that the "Salvation" sequel will take place in a pre-Judgement Day, 2011. "John Connor is going to travel back in time and he's going to have to galvanize the militaries of the world for an impending Skynet invasion," he said.

"They've figured out time travel to the degree where they can send more than one naked entity. So you're going to have hunter killers and transports and harvesters and everything arriving in our time and Connor fighting back with conventional military warfare," McG added. "I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick [who famously played the T-1000 in Terminator 2], talking about stem-cell research and how we can all live as idealized, younger versions of ourselves."

Source: Gizmodo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:30:35 PM

f*ck McG.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:38:01 PM

"I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick [who famously played the T-1000 in Terminator 2], talking about stem-cell research and how we can all live as idealized, younger versions of ourselves."

You're going to get a guy that looks like melted leather to talk about looking younger?

What's next, getting dandy to talk about heterosexuality?
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:38:49 PM

"The owners of the property, Halcyon company, is planning to sell the rights by February 1st, which means that the new owners may not want McG to return."

Round of applause!
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:40:10 PM

this story was ruined after T2..its all downhill from here..
AshTrey writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:48:52 PM

ENOUGH WITH THIS TIME TRAVEL MADNESS... HOPEFULL CHRISTIAN BALE WILL BE IN THIS MOVIE AND NOT BATMAN
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:50:04 PM

"its all downhill from here.."

No, we're already at the bottom of the hill. Now we start digging.
CCBlev writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:16:33 PM

I read on moviehole.com that they wanna replace MCfagG and Bale for the next one.
Cleveland Shaquisition writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:50:49 PM

Do you think Hitler was satisfied with killing one jew? No, he had to kill 6 million until the allies forced the end of the war. Although McG destroyed the Terminator franchise (it made terminator 3 look like a masterpiece), why quit when there are potentially thousands of retarded scenarios to explore? McG won't stop unless he's taken off the project.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:51:05 PM

Wow, Dandythelion getting slammed to bits. I need to know what he said that started this barrage of bitchslapping. Because I don't keep on top of things like this.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:55:53 PM

I was upset when they picked Bale for the role...he's a good actor I just don't see him as John Connor. f*ck it have Arnold play as the "Scientist talking about idealized younger versions of ourselves" lol
ian_918 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:00:07 PM

"God damn it Bilson i f*ckin' hate your ass" HILARIOUS.
CCBlev writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:08:36 PM

@RoadDogXVIII
Dandy doenst have to say sh*t, he exists!Thats more than enough to f*ck his lil anal invading world up!!
vwkombi writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:12:16 PM

Direct the Terminator: Salvation sequel is a bit of a misleading title, since the first had no f*cking direction whatsoever.
c-prime writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:23:25 PM

I suggest putting James Cameron back at the helm of the "Terminator" franchise and letting McG be credited with directing "Avatar". Now, there's a Christmas wish that, I think, will make everybody happy.
lost_addict writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 10:15:51 PM

it's going to be a bit hard without a studio
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 10:32:17 PM

You're on fire tonight mink! lol.
rabid writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 11:02:14 PM

McG??
I didn't know McGuyver directed movies.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 11:03:01 PM

Hsha, awesome 1st of feb is ma b-day. :D

Give me a present and get him the BURBBBBB outta HERE!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:31:39 AM

I can buy a sequel, as long as they leave the time-traveling stuff. Time-travel stopped making sense in the T2 already, but now it's seems mostly retarded. If the Skynet have figuring out how to send more robots back in time, why don't they go back and off Connor's mom, like they tried the first time. And maybe even before they send the first Arnie-machine. Hell, just send a suicide-robot back for a few days to the Rebels camp and the nuke sh*t of those fleshy beings. This would be two much easier approaches, then sending a whole army to fight another army.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:25:28 AM

I plan to not see the Terminator Salvation sequel.
rocketman writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:58:34 AM

Had high hopes for T4 after the trailer,it looked cool.The film however was a f*cking mess.Not to keen on another,at least get a new editor and a director who can stnd up to his actors.
kagai writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 2:35:54 AM

Anyone that goes by the name McG shouldn't be allowed to flip hamburgers let alone direct feature films.
rabid writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:36:37 AM

The thing that always pisses me off about the Terminator series is how they skip around the part that everyone really wants to see. Robots destroying civilization. The stories always take place before or after the cataclysm. If they have to make another one, they need to show the goods. Get Roland Emerich to direct it, he'll know what to do.
Give us robots trampling through the ashes of the White House. Destroy NYC for the 20th time on film this decade. We love that sh*t.
Carpen7er writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:00:05 AM

Terminator 3 is crap. Keep on the good work McG
Last Acting Hero writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:48:43 AM

f*ck him. And f*ck the new predator movie.
Kill-the-director writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:26:22 AM

how can it be a pre-judgement day 2011 when judgement day happens in t3 and the years like 2004
BigUnit writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 6:46:32 AM

4 was better then 3.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:13:11 AM

@rabid: For all the sh*t it gets the third film pretty much gives you a good idea of what happens in the war with the machines. Considering how many nukes you see going off at the end of the film I'm pretty sure the White House is the first of many things to be vaporized. I was never really interested in seeing the war because Cameron had pretty much showed us enough via flashbacks in the first 2 films. McG just came and gave us an entirely different (much crappier) view of the future thats now been ruined for the next installments. I'm sorry, but McG's clean sunny post nuclear holocaust future seems a little too peachy to me. No acid rain, no nuclear fallout, no RADIATION for christ's sake, makes you wonder if the bombs ever went off. Its like this *sshole never saw the Matrix :)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:26:45 AM

''I also think he's going to meet a scientist that's going to look a lot like present-day Robert Patrick''

Why not just get Robert Patrick?

Despite T3 being pretty piss poor the ending sequence was pretty amazing.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:40:44 AM

Die MAcGAY DIE! HASTA LA VISTA BABY!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:41:33 AM

Don't make it 2011 McG, you can't postpone Judgement Day forever, just keep the terminator universe in tact and make it like 2002 or something.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:43:51 AM

and once again,

Terminator Salvation is a good movie, but everyone has a stick up their ass and why?

...

Absolutely no (legit) reason whatsoever.
warlord writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:22:56 AM

NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
rabid writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:46:50 AM

Terminator Salvation was interesting in parts... that's about all the good I can say about it. The special effects were decent but rarely made since and they probably should've left the original ending on it.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:55:56 AM

It's not a good movie its a dull movie, with an uninteresting line of characters including the protagonist who is upstaged by a slightly more developed Worthington character. The action scenes lack punch or creativity, poor craftsmanship. The story is small. The only good part about that movie was the cinematography which was up and down but at its high points was really good.
billofill writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:35:48 PM

Oh so instead of actually showing the Future War instead of c*ck Teasing us like Salvation did were going to go back to before T3 happened cause thats what numb nuts means cause our time in the Terminator Time line ia already too f*cking late.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:26:40 PM

This guy shold really jus shut his f*ckin' pie-hole. Wish some robot would travel back in time and kill this dumb honkey.
BigBrainMofo writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 1:43:15 PM

All you guys are down on something and you're all a bunch of fags. T4 was a good high concept action flick and well directed. It not as good as the first two but you all need to get over your geeky sci-fi needs, eat your popcorn and relax.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 3:35:04 PM

@BrainMofo: Yes it was an enjoyable piece of summer-action. Way better than Wolverine and Transformers. However, it was in the director's chair the talent was lacking. The film relied on Worthington's acting (sorry, Trueman) and some decent cinematography.
Rich writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 7:54:40 PM

Movie sounds terrible.
thebreach writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:53:23 PM

i'm looking forward to seeing judgment day in its totality, but this plot line seems ridiculous. i was wondering how they could possibly make this a trilogy. looks like they are going suck this franchise till it's beyond dead
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 6:40:04 AM

This proves it - There is no God!
lawman writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 4:52:06 PM

WTF? I just watched Salvation and it was'nt THAT bad (imo). I lacked in some parts but it wasnt the anti-christ like people make it out to be. I do think that the above proposed movie has some serious f*cking holes in it though! If they send HK's back in time, them the first two movies were kind of moot! They would just reverse enginer everything from those instead of arnies robo-arm from the crusher!! But hey, im no expert!
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:34:57 PM

I actually liked Salvation, I think McG did a good job, and can not wait for the next two

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved