WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eli Roth Gets Help from Quentin Tarantino on "Endangered Species"

Posted: December 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eli Roth Gets Help from Quentin Tarantino on "Endangered Species"Submit Comment
Eli Roth (Hostel) spoke to MTV News revealed that his sci-fi film "Endangered Species" is his next directing gig and he has already sought help from two established filmmakers; Quentin Tarantino and Michael Bay.

Roth said that "Species" will be "along the lines of 'Transformers' or 'Cloverfield'," only more "science fiction-based and with lots of chaos and mass destruction."

He has already written the script, but is now doing a re-write after a discussion with Tarantino. "Quentin actually loved the draft and had some really great suggestions, so I'm tweaking the script," Roth said. "And I'm working out some visual effects tests, which is going to determine how I shoot it."

Without giving away too many details, Roth added that his new film will take place in an urban setting that will be destroyed by something. He did not reveal what that "something" is, but has already confirmed that it will not be a giant monster.

To get help with the concept of destroying large areas, Roth went to the man who has been doing it for years. "I actually saw Michael Bay the other night and I talked to him for half an hour about how much he inspired me to destroy things," he said.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:18:56 AM

"Roth said that "Species" will be "along the lines of 'Transformers'.....and with lots [more] of chaos and mass destruction."

And people say cinema isn't in trouble...

Nothing says 'my film career is f*cked' like taking film advice from Michael Bay. That's like getting fashion tips from Amy Winehouse.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:19:36 AM

Being inspired by Bay is never a good sign.
pH0u57 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:41:39 AM

DESTRUCTION!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 12:22:05 PM

Can't tell if Mr. Original there posing in the pic (taking advice from those he admires that know how to 'destroy things', etc.) - if he's trying to be 'The Rock' or 'Spock' with the eyebrow thing.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 12:44:43 PM

"I actually saw Michael Bay the other night and I talked to him for half an hour about how much he inspired me to destroy things"

- Too bad he didn't talk to George Bush about destroying things, they would have enough to talk about for several days.

"will be "along the lines of 'Transformers' or 'Cloverfield'"

- So, it will be a big disappointment?

"will take place in an urban setting that will be destroyed by something"

- After much deliberation, he'll decide to be original and have Manhattan as setting.

"already confirmed that it will not be a giant monster."

- Yeah, this one will really be original, it'll be SEVERAL giant monsters.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 12:47:40 PM

Here's what he should have said:

- "It'll be a movie about blowing sh*t up. Plot isn't relevant. Any ideas about how to blow sh*t up are welcome, because I don't have much talent nor self-confidence and I'm a little desperate."
theslayer writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 1:03:30 PM

f*ck eli roth f*ck quentin tarantino and f*ck the f*ck michael bay, here are 3 hollywood c*ntass loser talentless f*cks eli sh*t try making something without involving quentin sh*ttertino , thats like sh*t involving piss.
and michael bitch , well you know how i feel about you, you c*ntass loser fagget piece of gayass sh*t,why dont you film yorself taking a sh*t and putthat in theathers and call it transformers 3, samething.
and you dont have to waste another 200 plus million dollars.
listen to this 200 plus million dopllars for a movie , a piece of sh*t movie at that.
if you cant make a good film foor 200 mil, you should stop trying , cause you suck sh*t.
back to eli sh*t being inspiored by michael bitch, thats like sh*t being inspired by puke , did you drop down on both knees and licked his ass clean you fagget f*ck.
f*ck all of yous loser talentless f*cks die
billofill writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 1:53:49 PM

The Bear Jew has a pass now on all his sh*t films. Dont mean i'll watch em it's just he has a pass.
prowler writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 2:18:38 PM

hahaha donny donowitz... eli roth is a cool guy, but I'm afraid that his nick bear jew is gonna stuck with him. :D:D
Spankfish writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 3:31:17 PM

Next he'll be taking to Cameron about using CGI in his film. So we can expect Independence day mixed with tDaT, 2012, Goodzilla(the sh*t one, not the awesome jap ones), Cloverfield and about every other end of the world/alien invasion/giant monster film.

Only 1 good Alien Invasion film, "Mars Attacks!". Cheesy, i know, but funny. And it took the piss out of all the other big budget sh*te films of its genre.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 3:35:33 PM

@ Spankfish:

Dead right about "Mars Attacks!" It was a great parody and a very entertaining movie.

And remember the ending, with Tom Jones rising up as the voice of hope for the survivors? f*cking hysterical!!
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:09:20 PM

Mars Attacks WAS entertaining. It's been rated low because simple people don't understand a parody.
Spankfish writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:13:06 PM

Bloody Tom Jones. Welsh bastard. Never liked him. Why dont you f*ck off and go mine some coal. Opps, forgot, theres nothing of worth in Wales except......nope, cant think of anything.

Oh, hang on, Catherine Zita Jones....Nope, wrong again. Shes just a charity for the elderly. When i say charity, i mean bike. When i say elderly, i mean old, wrinkly stinking rich movie stars that you will inherit the cash from when your f*cking him to death.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 6:00:11 PM

"And I'm working out some visual effects tests, which is going to determine how I shoot it."

The monster is going to be a south park body with his face doing that stupid eye brow raise

WannaSeeDatThong writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:06:31 PM

who gives two sh*ts about this guy. Tarantino only says he likes Eli's movies, so he could produce them and earn a profit off of his sh*tty films grossings. BEcause god knows how many ppl vomit out cash to see sh*tty sci-fi movies. *Cough* Tranformers 2 *cough*
wonderBOY writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:21:10 PM

at least he isnt taking advice from uwe boll
ive come to like michael bay films more now since i watched a uwe boll movie that guy is retarded
rabid writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 4:46:27 AM

I don't mind a good destruction film. I've evolved the capacity to switch my higher brain functions off for two hours to enjoy a good explosive movie.
I'll give Roth this much credit: it doesn't sound like he's remaking anything.
Spankfish writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 5:31:35 AM

To be honest, i thought this was another "Species" movie.

Maybe its a re-make?

As long as a hot eastern european chick gets her tats out, im happy.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:08:51 AM

i prefer his acting is much better! Tham his crapy films
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 11:11:24 AM

HURR DURR

BAY IS THE BEST FILMMAKER IN THE WORLD

HURR DURRR
Zackass writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:14:44 PM

All you *ssholes basing this movie will still see it and enjoy it but still act like the jaded pricks that you are and bash it
Zackass writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:15:09 PM

bashing*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved