WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Woman Jailed for Accidentally Recording "New Moon"

Posted: December 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Woman Jailed for Accidentally Recording "New Moon"Submit Comment
A 22-year-old Chicago woman faces up to three years in prison after being charged with illegally recording "The Twilight Saga: New Moon" using her camcorder at a theater.

The woman brought her camera to the theater, because that's where she set up her sister's surprise birthday party. During the celebration, she took photos and recorded video with her digital camera, capturing a few minutes of family members singing "Happy Birthday" and a few accidental shots of the screen that was playing "New Moon."

She was grabbed by a theater worker, who saw her shooting video during the movie. Managers contacted police, who examined the camera, finding that the woman had taped "two very short segments."

The theater managers insisted on pressing charges, which resulted in the woman being arrested and spending two nights in jail before being released. She plans to fight the felony charges in court because she says she did nothing wrong and certainly didn't try to secretly tape the movie. "It was never my intention to record the movie," she said.

Editor's Note: Due to the US copyright of the "Happy Birthday" song, I say throw the woman in prison for life for bootlegging "New Moon" and illegally performing the song.

Source: Chicago Sun-Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:58:21 AM

she should be arrested for just watching that stupid ass movie
ilovemovies82 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:18:59 AM

Anyone not outraged by this should spent twice the amount of time in jail. I hope she wins. This is absolutely disgusting and all it does is make me want to support piracy!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:40:55 AM

by the way,how the hell can you throw a birthday party,a surprise one at that,at the movies? she should've just stuck to chuck e cheese
Ari Gold writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:42:19 AM

How good is that riot police picture.
CCBlev writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:49:31 AM

thats not a riot police picture, thats the pic of when the police beat dandys ass for exposing himself at disney world
wonderBOY writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:52:10 AM

what is it with this sh*t movie and police first it was that fake pedo now this
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:11:53 AM

I hope she wins. Because then I use a similar defence in my trial: "I was planning a birthday party for a friend and accidentally put my penis in her snatch instead"

By the way: Love the picture. Make all those Harry Potter-pictures seem gay, even though Radcliffe pretty much can do that by just showing up.
lost_addict writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:52:15 AM

WP-that was the best photo ever!!!I think they are beating her up just for watching that stupid gay movie!!!LOL!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:25:02 AM

The only crime committed was the watching of New Moon.
lawman writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:46:22 AM

I love how the one cops baton is f*cking arcing in the air he is swinging it so fast. And it looks like he is going for a head shot!!!!! NICE!!
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:51:01 AM

I'm not sure how frightening it is that we have a guy that, IIRC, is aiming for a career, or already has one, in the field of law and justice, celebrating police brutality. lol.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 10:04:03 AM

You know if it was dandy getting beat up for taping New Moon, he'd ask for one of the night sticks lubed and rammed up his ass.

Nothing like a little police brutality on the colon, so says Dandy.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 10:15:58 AM

well said johnny_boy!
pH0u57 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 11:32:07 AM

i would punch her in the camera of she started singing happy birthday during a movie..
Flav writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:11:34 PM

Hahaha, that pic. Shows you how the punishment for piracy should be.... a smack in the ass. Poor girl, She is going to go off on her BF when she sees him.
rabid writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:20:09 PM

Oh whatever, that's not going to get you arrested. Maybe a court date to sort it out but no jailed. This is the like the neck bite. The studio is using some fake ass news to virally market their film.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:51:03 PM

"thats not a riot police picture, thats the pic of when the police beat dandys ass for exposing himself at disney world" -CCBlev

"i would punch her in the camera of she started singing happy birthday during a movie.." -pHU07

Now that's funny





LegacyAR writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 2:10:34 PM

Seriously, how the hell were they having a party during the middle of the movie? Weren't there other tween girls in there watching it? And I know for a fact that those girls wouldn't let anyone talk, let alone sing during their precious twilight.

Also, you'd have to be pretty ignorant to think that you can record anything during the middle of the movie and think that you're not going to get into trouble because it wasn't your "intention to record the movie". Stop being a dumb bitch and accept that your ass is going to jail and your getting a huge fine.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 2:14:32 PM

A 22 year-old woman? dandy isn't 22 is he?

This pic is just a regular Friday night for dandy's dad and his poker buddies (except the 'poke-her' is dandy's ass)!

'I like my meat tenderized!'

'Sorry son... this is gonna hurt you a lot more than it's gonna hurt me, you creepy f*ck, New Moon-livin queer-o!'
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 3:31:53 PM

"Sorry son... this is gonna hurt you a lot more than it's gonna hurt me, you creepy f*ck, New Moon-livin queer-o!"

That's gold Ranger

lawman writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 4:09:00 PM

MINK>>>> Dont eb that way. A little brutality never hurt anyone! Well, actually, it probably hurt a lot, so...um! I dont find the brutality funny (seriously), I just find it funny that the dude is swinging that thing so damn hard its arcing! Anyone that has used a polycarbon baton knows how god damn hard you gotta swing those f*cking things to get that to happen! WHAT f*ckING COUNTRY WAS THAT PICTURE TAKEN IN? HOLY sh*t!
lawman writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 4:13:14 PM

MINK>>> And Dandy probably gets locked up for shoplifting EVERY friday night just for the chance at weekend rape! Some guys look forward to going out to the club to scheeme on chicks, Dandy swipes a pair of gloves from the Home Depot so he can get another ride on the jail house Rape-ercoaster!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 4:35:20 PM

So Dandy decided to throw a birthday party at a f*cking theater? What, was the Blue Oyster Bar closed for the day?

Either that, or that's how trailer trash celebrates their sweet 16.

"She was grabbed by a theater worker"
- Getting grabbed by somebody only made the little faggot happier!
Eben1277 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:01:05 PM

Not only should she fight the charges, but she should sue those motherf*ckers until she never has to work another day in her life.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:04:06 PM

I'll bet she liked it. And asked most of those cops for their phone numbers (didn't you dandy?).
ian_918 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:08:49 PM

I really hate twilight don't get me wrong but i just think there being a little over the top about this. I bet anything that if this had been ANY other movie this sh*t would have not gone done.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:15:42 PM

If I was god, I'd have dandy do a murder suicide. I'd have that little ass-whore bitch do a double tap to Stephanie Meyers' sternum and forehead with a Semmerling LM4 loaded with .45 ACP. Two taps. And then I'd have two more delivered to dandy's brain. Boom, boom.

N9ow, that's a fantasy. Nothing more, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:20:08 PM

lawman:

lol. I know, I was just messing with you. I thought it a little ironic and hilarious. And f*ck dandy. No, not really, that's the job of his scoutmaster.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:27:16 PM

What's dandy's favorite kind of sandwich?

Peanut butter and KY Jelly.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:31:28 PM

Do you honestly think even a Semmerling LM4 loaded with .45 ACP could find dandy's brain?
LegacyAR writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:19:13 PM

when r u guys going to stop talking about Dandy. What thread was it where it verbally attacked everyone? Maybe if I read that, it won't annoy me that every other post is about how Dandy sucks d*ck, or he likes it up the butt. If someone could just tell me what topic all this sh*t went down on, I would love to read it.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:36:33 PM

Find any 'New Moon' thread. dandy will be there oiled up bashing.

Too bad he brought a knife to a gun fight (that little creepy f*ck)!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:47:51 PM

AHAHAHAHAHA f*ckING JOHNNY_BOY SAID IT ERIFHSWOJF
CCBlev writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:04:43 PM

@minkowski,
thats his fav sandwhich, his fav muffins are dingleberry muffins fresh from the oven
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:45:23 PM

Chuck E. Cheese -

Answer: What you think of doing after Lohan spreads her legs open.
BigUnit writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:02:52 PM

what is the world coming to, big deal, everyone is just out to f*ck people in todays world, kinda sh*ttie when you think about it...
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:08:28 PM

Not if it's dandy... because he deserves it.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:22:27 PM

i wish they said which theatre it was. next time i visit my family in chicago i wanna take the nastiest sh*t on the theatre floor and smear it all over the place. f*ck these cops for not choking the stupid ass theatre manager.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 11:13:20 PM

@WP - this was posted earlier... but kudos to you for posting that pic... lol. Priceless.
Tyrkae writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 1:03:53 AM

@mink And then I'd have two more delivered to dandy's brain. Boom, boom.

I think you can only shot yourself in the head once
blinkbomber writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 1:18:50 AM

@mink: that murder suicide thing was awesome. especially since dandy would have to shoot himself twice in the brain! LMAO.

god, i'd love to see that.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 2:07:18 AM

"I think you can only shot yourself in the head once"

And I think you missed where I said 'if I was god....'.

And thanks Blinkbomber.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 2:19:00 AM

The 2nd. shot to dandy's head would be his dad humping his skull wound.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 3:37:12 AM

lol.
bacci40 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 3:48:39 AM

arrest and convict the theater management for showing that crap...its a true crime against humanity
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 7:48:40 AM

It was furthur added

'That while there was a huge police effort to arrest the woman, a jewlery store was robbed! and in order to find a location to place the woman for 2 days detention, the police released a boy hungry pedophile! becuase it is politically incorrect to do that!'
scarface85 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:00:56 AM

wow thats crazy, this is the first time ive herd some one gets in jail for recording a movie. cause ive seen alot of movies that are recorded from a movie theater
scarface85 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:02:29 AM

jajajaja at jonnyboy lmao
she should be arrested for just watching that stupid ass movie

scarface85 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:03:30 AM

man i hope she makes a f*cking demand and earns millions of dollars
Tizzle writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 1:27:38 PM

First of all, is it me or is this article slightly biased? I happen to be a manager at a movie theater. Patrons know that when they are in a movie, you sit down, shut up, and definitely don't have a camera out. I think there are some facts missing here. Why was she talking and singing and recording and taking pictures in an auditorium? I would be pissed if I was watching a movie and that was happening. Plus, even if the theater manager insisted on pressing charges, that doesn't mean she automatically spends 2 nights in jail. The police must have decided something was definitely done wrong. Or maybe this story is full of holes.
venomex writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 3:35:22 PM

well of course the workers and mangers are gonna jump on an opportunity like this. studios pay theater workers up to $800 bucks for whoever gets caught and legally charged with bootlegging.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:15:19 PM


@Tizzle - a friend of mine told me of a guy pointing a laser at the screen once (annoying everybody). This black guy (described to me as being 300+ lbs.) was going up and down the aisles 'til he zeroed in on this *sshole. I guess he plowed through the aisle and kicked the sh*t out of the guy... LOL (I would have pretty much done the same... dandy of course would have tried blowing the guy).

As for this lady held in jail for 2 days. Clearly the cops wanted some rape time with her.

Hey... you talk, film and carry on in a theater... rape is just around the corner my friends.

Tizzle writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:32:43 PM

@Ranger - Good for the black man. The one you are talking about, not all of them in general. And yes... if you are going to be a bitch you get raped by cops. I think we all agree that's how it is.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:36:53 PM

Oh, I wasn't making reference to the black guy because he was violent. It just added some 'color' to the story. Goon on him though. Like I say... I would have done pretty much the same thing (actually I would have taken it from him, then let him try to take it from me after the movie). But we all have our own way (dandy's still would have been to try to blow the guy).

re: cops and rape time... LOL.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:50:47 PM

Guys, enough with the paranoia. It's REAL

http://www.suntimes.com/news/metro/1916606,twilight-taping-arrest-movie-120209.article

I really wish WP would starting SOURCING their articles.

And yeah, I'm f*cking up this thread on purpose.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 4:54:22 PM

Oh and read some of the comments at the bottom of the link..Muvco on Rosemont obviously employ some serious *ssholes.
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 5:19:46 PM

@mink - I don't see how you're f*cking up the thread by offering up some info. on it my friend.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 8:19:40 AM

look my people try this, go and see this crap with a 16 years old baby girl, buy some sodas, put in the sodas some wisky and them you will see how good this film is! especially is the results end in some vampire sex!
warlord writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 10:32:16 AM

pisssst pisssst you want to buy a bootleg copy of new moon yea nobody else dose ether!
NatG83 writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 12:03:21 PM

Why the hell would you celebrate a birthday in a movie theater (while watching New Moon, nonetheless)?

It just seems like a boat-load of stupid to me. Yes, I think the 2 days in jail is unjust, but how stupid was this woman? At 22, you should be celebrating at a bar...
skatemaster62 writes:
on December 9th, 2009 at 1:00:52 AM

as she should be, the twilight serise sucks ass. she should get life in prison for even suggesting they see that god forsaken film in the first place

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved