WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Nutcracker" to Become an Action Movie

Posted: December 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Nutcracker" to Become an Action MovieSubmit Comment
New Line Cinema has acquired a pitch from Darren Lemke (Jack the Giant Killer, Shrek Forever After) to develop the classic "Nutcracker and the Mouse King" story for the big screen as an action-adventure movie.

The original "Nutcracker" centers on a 12-year old girl who, with her brother and sister, receive gifts from their clockmaker-inventor godfather on Christmas Eve, one of which was a Nutcracker doll. That night, the girl begins an adventure that includes a war involving a seven-headed Mouse King and his army of mice, curses and themes of ugliness and beauty.

The story has been adapted numerous times with the most famous version coming with the 1892 ballet composed by Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Last time we heard about this project was when a rumor surfaced on the internet that this film will be Robert Zemeckis' next directing gig. The plan is to once again use 3D animated motion capture to make the movie.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:07:33 AM

with the title "nutcracker" sounds more like a comedy rather than an action film.an even better genre for that would be porn
BrundleFly writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:37:02 AM

Is it gonna be anything like c*ckpuncher with Steven Seagal from the Onion movie
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:51:25 AM

Nutcracker for porn? Am I the only one getting horrible pictures in my head, where all them somehow is featuring Dandy as the nutcracked?
Ari Gold writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:55:32 AM

Narr man, Dandy would be the nurse so he could suck on those nuts till they got better.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:44:59 AM

I see your angle and it's equally disturbing
lawman writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:49:02 AM

Wow Dandy is SOOO hated! I love it!! Just the name bothers me. I picture a little faggot prancing through a field with a basket of freshly picked flowers.....then running and knee sliding the last ten feet up to an exposed c*ck!!! FAGGOTTHELION!!!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:50:37 AM

I don't get how this article confirms, that this will be an action movie...?
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 10:02:27 AM

It doesn't, it just repeats what Variety wrote, and the Variety article has no source. WP is just flubbing with the article titles again. Rather than a true action flick, Nutcracker will probably be more like a Narnia type film. Some action set pieces surrounded by lots of 'adventure', which could mean anything.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:03:06 PM

"The Nutcracker - my weekend in jail (for taking secret video of New Moon)!" - a vomitumentary by Just Dandy!
moseshatesyou writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:20:40 PM

The headline alone makes my head hurt.
CCBlev writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:11:38 PM

wtf, ok, since this is gonna be an action pic, they gonna get michael bay and megan fox for it? f*ck my life if they do!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 7:32:45 PM

Well, Megan Fox can crack my nuts anytime, so I will not complain.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:28:54 PM

the nutcracker is a pretty rad story they should have the battles between soldiers and mice be brutal and have mice gnawing on the soldiers corpses
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:34:54 PM

It's a wonderfull life a horror movie coming soon
Goober3000 writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 6:10:04 PM

"Nutcracker" to Become an Action Movie

when I hear that I picture chris tucker and jackie chan walking down the street just kicking every dude they walk by in the nuts
MoH writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 11:57:34 PM

nice avatar moses very funny
barley_cat writes:
on December 7th, 2009 at 9:25:21 AM

OMG it's going to be set in Bangc*ck! Wow i'm good:P
Vendetta150 writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 7:37:56 PM

Action movie my ass. The Nutcracker? Really, now? I'm pretty sure this is another Saw-like movie starring dandy.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:26:11 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved