WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Confirms "Entourage" Movie

Posted: December 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Confirms "Entourage" MovieSubmit Comment
During the "Lovely Bones" premiere, THR caught up with Mark Wahlberg, who said that there are two seasons left of "Entourage" on TV. He then added that after that: "there could be more. But then, a movie."

Wahlberg is a producer on the show, so he would definitely know of any movie plans "Entourage" may have. And HBO isn't denying it. "It is not out of the realm of possibility," said the network's spokesperson. "Right now, the creators are concentrating on the new season."

Ever since "Sex and the City" took their show to the big screen and earned $415 million on a $65 million budget, almost every other popular TV sitcom and series has been trying to duplicate its results. We've already heard of "Friends," "Arrested Development," "Veronica Mars," "Lost," "24" and many others trying to put their scripts together. At this point, only "Arrested" is looking likely to happen.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:23:56 AM

thats not really a conformation
Forrest75 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:25:03 AM

"Lost" will not happen on the big screen. Maybe in 25 years for our grandchildren to see... but there's no way now. How can that story even translate to the big screen?
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:34:07 AM

Great, I need this like I need a Hanna Montana movie in 3D, oh wait.

f*ck off with this show already, it's a huge parody of itself at this point. Nothing ever gets resolved realistically, none of the characters ever grow, too many loser celebs or real celebs in general show up ruining the inside joke that this series was based on and once made it cool.

We need an Ari spin off like yesterday. f*ck this series.
VDODSON writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:46:01 AM

That may be the worst confirmation I've ever heard. How does "it's a possibility'' sound like something definite? I do love the show though, Kevin Dillon is the man.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:56:45 AM

f*cking love the show. I'd love to see a movie about it...but only if its needed, for now I don't really see it...

Arrested Development is the only series now that really needs a movie!
nope.com writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:18:44 AM

Oh good, a piece of sh*t show transforms into a bigger piece of sh*t on the big screen
LegacyAR writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:20:43 AM

This show is f*cking awesome. I love how this show is moving forward by giving the other characters other than Vincent more time. The only thing I wished they'd do instead of making a movie is lengthen the show to an hour instead of 27 minutes.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:21:39 AM

Haven't seen the show probably wont see the movie, if it ever comes out.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:37:52 AM

@wonderBOY:
I agree dude, thats not a f*cking confirmation.

@nope.com:
sorry man but it looks like you don't know sh*t.

@jeffw1978:
dude check this out, this gives you a pretty good idea of the show:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8E1l8TrDfpY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Mv-LcXOMTc&feature=related


The show is the sh*t, but I would rather see a sopranos movie.

PEACE!

Adamtheflash writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:44:06 PM

@ nope.com
shut up
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:12:33 PM

@nope - whatever.

I was introduced to this show by a friend's wife (no... I'm not poking her). I can see why it's popular. It's original with a 'reality' show feel (were the people involved unaware of the cameras). Jeremy Piven has an overpowering presence on the show. Oh, and Californication has a bit of the same feel (and NO, not just because both are out (and about) LA).
victor arroyo writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:04:20 PM

@Ranger:
(and NO, not just because both are out (and about) LA).
hehehehe. out (and about)
Haven't seen californication but I've heard good stuff about it.


The only thing I f*cking hate about entourage is that it always takes them a zilliond years to make a new season. But I understand that it's a very dificult show to make.

PEACE!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:24:49 PM

Douchebag: the movie
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:32:20 PM

@victor - if he's not getting enough episodes made, I think Producer/Wahlberg should run a tighter ship and keep things on a schedule. He's an actor for sure, and has the cash to Produce... but clearly he's a lost loose with that jobs reins.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:53:19 PM

I thought douchebag the movie was going to be about that show jersey shore and all of the guidos (A.K.A. Douchbags)
AshTrey writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:10:06 PM

I LETRALLY STOPPED WHAT I WAS DOING TO READ THIS. I WAS DRIVING AND SAW IT ON MY IPHONE. I WILL LITERALLY DO ANYTHING TO BE AN EXTRA IN THIS! IF ANYONE CAN MAKE THAT POSSIBLE.. WE'LL BE FRIENDS FOREVER LOL
TheHundreds writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:28:34 PM

Awesome bro!! stoked cant wait!
TheHundreds writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:32:52 PM

They already said lost wont be a movie..if they dont wrap it up after this season there'll be a bounty on JJ
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:20:52 AM

They get away with a lot on their show. Why do a movie then? The only extra they could add would be gratuitous sex... hey, wait a minute...
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 2:29:17 AM

I've some of the show...is it ad lib or something? Because I get the impression the actors are trying to remember their lines as they deliver them. And yeah, the show isn't funny. I watched Piven's 'Ari Gold' best moments on Youtube, and didn't laugh once.

So, yeah, you guys want a movie? Why?
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 2:55:43 AM

...*seen* some...
Ari Gold writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 8:10:14 AM

The show isn't for everyone, I've been watching this since the start and it's the only TV show I watch. It's not like Seinfield or South Park where you can just watch it every now and then. You have to sit through and watch it all to appreciate it I feel. But in all honesty season four was pretty average and five wasn't the best. The sixth isn't out where I live so hopefully it's better than the last two seasons. Kevin Dillion's character is the funniest.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 9:31:45 AM

I guess its like beer or wine: an acquired taste.
Flav writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:16:15 PM

Will Seth Rogen make a cameo?? Guess not.
ian_918 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:28:54 PM

Entourage is a good show. It would be a 100-120 millon box office success. Out of all those shows they say is currently trying to hit the big screen i would only see Friends. That was a funny show. Despite Joey.. But the show i really want to see be made into a movie is That 70s Show. I love that show.
moseshatesyou writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 6:24:49 PM

I can't see how this would translate to a movie, but love the series.
JKline writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 9:45:08 AM

I'd have to check the movie out if it's made. VICTORY!!!! for Entourage if they hit the big screen
madaseel writes:
on December 6th, 2009 at 8:01:10 PM

Love Entourage but man, it sure is running on empty. Two more seasons. I dont know. I am tired of watching E run around trying to figure out his boring love life. It seems to me that there are just no more ideas with this show.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved