WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Promo Posters for Ryan Reynolds' "Buried" Thriller

Posted: December 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Promo Posters for Ryan ReynoldsSubmit Comment
The film I'm really looking forward to is Ryan Reynolds' "Buried," mostly to see if Reynolds will be able to carry a film completely by himself. There are no other actors in the movie and Reynolds spends the entire time in a coffin looking for a way to get out.

Plot: Paul is a US contractor working in Iraq. After an attack by a group of Iraqis he wakes to find he is buried alive inside a coffin. With only a lighter and a cell phone it's a race against time to escape this claustrophobic death trap.

Today, we have three promo posters for "Buried" that have a tagline that states: "170,000 miles of desert. 90 minutes of oxygen. A cell phone." Check them out below.

Posters: (click to enlarge)


Source: QuietEarth


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:21:38 AM

he sucks so this movie is going to sucks to!
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:43:41 AM

This movie will suck, it'll be just like f*ckin Open water! A whole film based on a coffin.. wow they must have spent big on the sets .. hmmm
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:10:10 AM

Reminds me of Joel Schumacher's "Phone Booth", which was an interesting movie.
I really doubt the entire movie will take place inside the coffin alone.
Will keep this in my radar...

"wow they must have spent big on the sets" LOL!
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:13:01 AM

To be fair, the main reason i wouldn't watch this movie is because i'd be squirming in my seat, i couldn't bare the thought of being buried alive!!!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:17:23 AM

Did you catch the Tarantino's special CSI episode, "Grave Danger"?
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:23:26 AM

no! I suck and don't have sky so i cant watch FX...im guessing it had someone burried alive? even when adam gets buried in Heroes freaks me out!
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:34:40 AM

Net TV, girl!! You can probably still watch it on youtube. I'd paste a good link for you here, but they tend to delete that kind of stuff, the bastards.

Anyway, when you get the chance, check it out in case you're curious. One of the main characters got buried alive, alright... and I won't spoil it for you any further!;)

This "Buried" flic sounds like a spin-off from that episode... which isn't necessary a bad thing!

VDODSON writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:43:16 AM

Pete, quit hitting on Barley. I already called dibs.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:47:26 AM

A threesome is out of the question?
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:52:55 AM

I just saw a 5 minute clip on Youtube! PLS tell me, does Nick surivve?!! Nick-in-the-box lol.
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:54:55 AM

OI!
VDODSON writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:01:01 AM

You say a threesome, and all of a sudden Dandy pops up with a but plugg. No thank you sir, I also do not engage in sloppy seconds. If your not first, your last.
VDODSON writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:02:13 AM

Trueman is the funniest bastared on this website. He makes everything sound so simple, ''he sucks so this movie is going to sucks to!''
Hilarious my Spanish friend.

Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:16:00 AM

@ VDODSON: There's enough holes for everybody, bud! lol

And very true about Trueman, whenever I see Sam Worthington news here, the first thing I do is look for Trueman's comment. No flourishing, no metaphors, he just wants Sam W dead! lol
The angry Gollum avatar fits him just perfectly!

@ Barely: You know we love'ya, just having some fun!

... Now, how about that threesome?

jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:17:16 AM

I don't think this is going to be any good. Just him in a box.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:51:15 AM

Can I film the threesome? Since this is a movie site and all.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:54:09 AM

I got trapped in a coffin once...

I say coffin, it was the cinema watching New Moon with my gf but it was close enough to being in one.

I walked out after 20mins :)
victor arroyo writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:54:16 AM

I'm sorry, but I have to come clean about something...I'm a Reynolds fan, I like his movies, I don't know why, I'm realy sorry.


PEACE!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 10:54:40 AM

It all depends on Reynolds performance (obviously), but I have faith in this one.

Threesomes is for pussies. How about making it to a proper gangbang?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:06:56 AM

@ Ricky:
A man can only take so much, right? Very commendable effort you did to please your significant other.
I hope she showed some appreciation and gave you head after that!!!

@ victor:
Reynolds is a cool mofo, funny as hell. He just needs to stay away from romantic comedies. A couple of good movies could possibly clean up him image and get him back on track. Unfortunately, with "The Proposal" and the upcoming "TMI", we won't see that happening anytime soon...
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:09:23 AM

@ Freudian:
Now you're talking!!! We'd need more girls, though. And Dandy can't know about this!!!
victor arroyo writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:11:35 AM

@PP:

Thanks dude, that was like a warm hug in a cold weather.

PEACE!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:19:04 AM

I still want to film it POV style!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:49:25 AM

"f*ck yeah, Reynolds! That's what you get for marrying my "Scar-Jo" KARMA, BITCH-f*ck!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:51:05 AM

i thought he was funny in 'just friends'...maybe it's just me, but that seemed like a better romantic comedy over 'the proposal'
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:34:51 PM

@PP Ill show her that comment and let her know she has to be fair about these things :)
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:46:44 PM

@ Ricky:
Good luck, bud!;)

BTW, ask her how she feels about putting it on camera! Can't hurt to ask, right? lol
Eben1277 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:32:12 PM

The Gravedigger episode of bones was pretty good.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:50:15 PM

@barley - '...i couldn't bare the thought of being buried alive!!!'

Haven't dated much, have you. That's exactly what that feels like.

jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:57:39 PM

That 14 Year old suffocating you already ranger?
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:08:39 PM

Yes... but I'm not complaining.
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:09:06 PM

She has to move her ass over just enough for me to breathe...
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:18:28 PM

So not too much of a missing daddy syndrom then
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:54:17 PM

They all have it.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:33:36 PM

looks really good. the second poster reminds me of old 80's thriller movies posters. Besides I'm a Reynolds fan
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:40:44 PM

PP>> Not a fan of threesomes. Not because I am the one that doesnt like them. The other guy usually gets mad because I wreck the p*ssy if I go first. After me, its like throwing a hot dog down a hallway!!!!
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:41:30 PM

My c*ck looks like a 2 liter bottle of cream soda without a label on it!!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:47:58 PM

On a another topic. My brother killed someone today. He is a cop in San Antonio, some guy came at him with a meatcleaver so he shot him.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:55:50 PM

@ lawman:
I know the feeling, bud. I'm a big dude myself. But why not a label on the c*ck? I label mine all the time, chicks dig it!

@ Jeff:
Is that true? Hope your bro's OK!
I guess the expression "taking a knife to a gun fight" actually makes sense now, uh?
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:59:31 PM

JEFF>>> Good for your brother!!! f*cking SAVAGES!!! Now he is a good criminal!!!!
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:01:07 PM

I sometimes write "PORK SWORD" or "Jerome Watkins" on my hog in black magic marker just for fun!!! I give it many names!!!
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:02:37 PM

Sometimes I force women to refer to it by its indian name of "Chief shredds-the-vag". But once and a while i just call him Vince!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:03:18 PM

Yeah it is true you can look it up on San Antonio news sites, for right now at least it is the top story at least until lohan cuts herself again.

And he is fine only needed 5 stitches
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:07:21 PM

JEFF>>> Just read the article. From one to another tell your brother he did a great job! I am very sorry he got injured. I sincerely hope the perp does not survive, but I have a feeling your brothers dept issues 9mm, in which case, the f*cking wife beating coward will probably live to sue your brother. Nice country we live in huh?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:09:46 PM

I was told the *sshole died. So hopefully his bitch wife doesn't comeback and sue.
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:16:30 PM

JEFF>>> unfortunatly she will. I can guarantee it. It sound like a more than righteous shoot and your brother should be scoped by the dept. 100%. It just boggles my mind that the ability to sue is even AVAILABLE in these situations. So when you get out of the military you going to deal with this bullsh*t too?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:18:01 PM

I thought about it, but I am looking more toward the medical side of things.
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:20:26 PM

Cool. My brother lives in San Antonio. He was in the Army. He works as security in the V.A. now.
lawman writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:21:27 PM

Wants to get on the job like me. I told him to join SAPD. He wants to go federal like his big bro. Wont listen to reason.
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:22:17 PM

@ Ranger: (ignoring all 3some comments of course)
Lol dating is like being buried alive huh? i would like to say i disagree and that love is great yade-ya... however i agree, so too bad for me
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:22:39 PM

I was either looking at radiology or county sheriff in my home town about 20 miles outside of SA
Peter Parker writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:47:08 PM

@ Barely: Walks on the beach, then? lol

@ Jeff: Sorry about the stitches, man. Hope it wasn't serious and your bro will be OK soon.
So, the wife was getting beat up by the husband?
Sounds to me your bro saved her day, if not her life!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:51:13 PM

Yep she should thank him but will prob sue instead.

Now I get to give him sh*t about how ugly he is gonna be with that scar lol. After it is healed of course
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:07:14 PM

KHHHHAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:10:14 PM

bwahahahahahahahahahahaha!
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:18:52 PM

I've hurt your Admiral. And I wish to keep on... hurting you.

... as you left me... left her. Marooned forever inside a dead planet...

Buried alive for all eternity...

Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:19:21 PM

Jesus... I make it sound like having sex with the Lohan!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:21:03 PM

the 2nd poster makes the flick seem like a comedy
TeemSelami writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:31:29 PM

damn jeff your bro sounds pretty tough. he should sue the dead man's estate for his injury. or hopefully that bitch will "accidently" hack herself to pieces and your bro won't be bothered by that trash anymore.
jdl107 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:48:53 PM

"This "Buried" flic sounds like a spin-off from that episode... which isn't necessary a bad thing!"

Or it could be a spin-off of the Kill Bill scene. Or maybe just an i9dea some guy thought of, ever think about that?

rwhyan writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 3:44:52 AM

This is going to be great, indie films are the best.
metathought writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 5:50:16 AM

I like Ryan Reynolds, but this movie will probably blow.
Just for the simple fact that the writers 'forgot' to mention that fire eats up oxygen, and there is no way you can get cell phone reception under that much ground. I wonder what other useless things he is going to have in the movie.
Flav writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:13:05 PM

Reynolds sucks?? No way. He is badass!! One of the true actors that will develop into a solid actor. Give him time.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on December 8th, 2009 at 5:48:16 PM

Looks interesting

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved