WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Avatar" Clip

Posted: December 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Avatar" ClipSubmit Comment
Today we have a new clip from the upcoming "Avatar" movie, featuring a scene in which Giovanni Ribisi explains to Sigourney Weaver how her research is funded and how humans' past attempts to conquer the Na'vi have failed. Check it out below.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

"Avatar" is directed by James Cameron (Terminator, Titanic) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on December 18th.

Clip:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: MSN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:43:47 PM

ZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZ

This movie looks soooooo boring omfg.
ifakos writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:47:29 PM

Can't wait for this movie-experience! Say what you would like about the price-tag, but it will be 500 Mill. $ of entertaining.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:48:40 PM

No, it will be maybe $325 million of "entertainment", and $175 I'm pretty sure James just pocketed.
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:09:47 PM

Looks great!
Interesting that they have to have a test subject who had a twin.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:50:26 PM

Yes... very Josef Mengele of them.
Vin12 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:53:38 PM

this looks great but again this just wont revolutionize film. it'll get there one day, but it wont be on 12 18 09
roseredscare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:20:22 PM

Sooooo cliche. I know what the characters are going to say before they say it. Nothing about this plot looks interesting or original.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:20:28 PM

I just saw the most egotistical tv advert for this:

"On December 18th, movies will never be the same again."

and I was thinking "oh f*ck, can't wait for this to tank so hard!"
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:43:11 PM

Original name for the f*cking rock unobtainium.

Jesus this is getting gayer by the clip.

Welcome back dandy I mean vin. Daddy didn't rape you to hard did he?
AshTrey writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:50:49 PM

this looks really chessy!!! unobtainium?!?! are u kidding me?
BigUnit writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:29:46 PM

breath taking..
ian_918 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:06:25 PM

I'll see it but i know it will be as bad as having to lick James cameron's *sshole.
which actually seems easier to do then go see Avatar..
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:14:24 PM

Wait, unobtanium was a metal made up in the movie "The Core". It's this science fiction film that didn't get near enough credit as it deserved.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:36:32 PM

I'm digging Ribvsi character, he plays the prick well. This film, as generic as the story is, seems to know that by the dialogue and the way Gio's character kind of spills the whole plot point of the film its kind of like he's saying to the audience "yeah you know this is how this will all go down but lets get down to the pretty visuals and blowing sh*t up"

I don't think Cameron believes his story is any more original than what you guys and I all think it is. I think he's hoping the package he wraps it in is pretty and original enough for the rest of us which I think it is. Either way love it or hate it, this is James Cameron's new epic.

Oh and Spooky that's not even the c*ckiest ad they have, another one says something like The Greatest Adventure Ever or the Greatest Adventure to Ever be Filmed something like that.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:06:24 PM

"On December 18th, movies will never be the same again."

Yeah, those titles and adverts can be misleading. They lead you to believe your life is gonna change after seeing the movie, and does it? NO!

I mean, look at "The Neverending Story". After 90 minutes, what happened? IT ENDED!
What's up with that?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:11:39 PM

^LOL never ending story.
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:49:11 PM

Cameron must've paid well for advertising. Tonight's episode of Bones had all the characters scrambling to get tickets for Avatar, and they showed a lot of the footage throughout the episode.

Who cares if it's original or lifechanging? It just looks like a damn fun movie to experience.
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:00:08 AM

Did I mention that as they were camping out for tickets, a third of the crowd had their faces painted blue?
Eben1277 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:20:33 AM

I painted my face blue once, but my inspiration was King Arthur and Braveheart, not Avatar, which I can't wait to see. The only other movie that James Cameron has made featuring aliens and space marines was just a little bit better than o.k. (sarcastic understatement), so I'll give this the benefit of the doubt until I see it.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:18:35 AM

I hate Giovanni Ribisi. How has this guy made it this far in Hollywood?
siebener writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:56:00 AM

six months ago i was truly excited about this movie, but with every bit i get to see, i'm turning more and more into, what the avatards would call, a hater.

i can't believe how they can put out such a badly written exposition-fest as a clip. every sentence is not the characters talking to each other, but to the audience, explaining what's going on. so bad. i guess i'm not in kansas anymore ...
takai writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:27:36 AM

I like how "being just a fun movie to watch" didn't pass for GI Joe or Transformers, but can totally pass for James Cameron's new epic (fail).

Oh Contradiction, thank you for taking over the world.
Cbr writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 5:05:07 AM

All these clipps, why? Thinking this may suck now.

Twiin like in former twiin brother(not a soldier) beeing on the Avatar planet and getting killed. Since they allready made the clone they brought the twiin brother in, since they are so alike and the clone does not have to be scrapped then..

It`s what i think the twiin is about.
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 8:10:14 AM

suuuuuuuuuuuuuuucks! this like a cartoon from sunday morning only the buget is 500 f*cking million dollars! f*ck you! Cameron give my tax money back! i wont pay a sh*t to see this on the big screen! zzzzzzzzzzzzzz! crap!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:46:57 AM

500 MILLION?? This movie alone might be solely to blame for the sad state of the economy!!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:53:26 PM

Transformers isn't fun its incredibly stupid so is GI Joe big difference here.
takai writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:20:02 PM

Sounds like a simple difference in preference D4RK KN1GH7.

You switch out Megan Fox for Sigourney Weaver and Transformers is on par with Avatar.

hahahahahaha.

Seriously though, I would much rather see (mostly) real explosions than cgi ones. I'm still not convinced that this will be good. But hey, we've only got a couple weeks left before we all find out.
Vin12 writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 1:59:05 AM

spooky welcome to internet movie haters club bud

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved