WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" Will NOT be Released in 3D

Posted: December 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" Will NOT be Released in 3DSubmit Comment
Back in April Sony Pictures' co-chairmen Amy Pascal and Michael Lynton told Forbes magazine that they are considering making the fourth "Spider-Man" movie in 3D.

"Could be," said Pascal. Lynton added: "People are paying a premium to see movies in 3-D and that's a very big deal. It's never been done before that someone says you have to pay more to see Spider-Man than a romantic comedy."

Well... It's many months later and it turns out that Sony has decided against making the film in 3D. It will still be in IMAX though.

This news from Sony is a bit strange, since the company is looking for ways to increase their revenue. It might be annoying for fans to keep hearing about all the new films getting the 3D treatment, but these films make money. So to keep "Spider-Man 4" off the 3D screens seems like a way to keep revenue the same, rather than increase it.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:40:48 PM

3D? f*ck that!!!
It's Spider-Man 4, it's gonna be FOUR DEEEEE!!!
c-prime writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:07:09 PM

Why, it's a Christmas miracle!
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:11:02 PM

That bums me out. I was looking forward to it in 3D.
I always liked the 3D Spidey ride at Universal. He's one hero that it would just fit really well.
The_Joker writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:12:08 PM

this better be good with alot of action...no romantic sh*t...just kill mary jane for god sacks
vwkombi writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:34:15 PM

@ the_joker

I agree, Mary-Jane quickly lost all appeal as a romantic interest for Spidey. I saw they move onto Gwen Stacy.

Or i move onto Gwen Stacy. >:)
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:48:25 PM

Or we ALL move onto Gwen and call it a long, hard night!

Well... best thing about losing the 3D is not staring at Kiki Drunkst's 3D Twilight teeth for 90 minutes! That f*cking booze hound!
LegacyAR writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:55:41 PM

I don't mind 3D, some movies are sweet in 3D but paying 15 bucks instead of 10 for every ticket is getting really annoying. Though, I am gladly paying that for Avatar and I can't wait to see it.
TheStig writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:18:26 PM

Gwen was alright but I say if the love interest isnt MJ then make a really hot black cat and do that whole thing...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:19:19 PM

f*ck yes!

Now, only if it's good...
RICKYN85 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:27:44 PM

Thank gosh. 3D sucks so bad.
TGDirector writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:33:08 PM

Thanks the f*ckING Christ!!!!!! YES!!! One company f*cking gets it, no gay 3D sh*t! I've about tired of it.

Sony is now my newest company to make unconditional rape/love to (whichever comes first.)

I would blow a load if I see another headline saying "Sony told FOX to f*ck off.":

They realize that good movies would actually increase the revenue rather that sh*tty movies.
Lowryder writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:57:29 PM

THERE IS A GOD!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:59:59 PM

I kind of glad the last he I want to see is PP's d*ck flying at me in 3-D, now vin-dandy may love that sh*t (you sick f*ck)
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:07:03 PM

Lol, again guys, though it's good that it's not coming out in 3D, you do have the option in pretty much every cinema NOT to watch 3D version's!

Still 3D bites balls.
ian_918 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:34:34 PM

Oh thank god.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:48:28 PM

good because 3D doesn't have to be on every popular film...there should be a voting thing for any upcoming movies, i still don't know why there isn't any...if studios are so hell bent on boosting their numbers, they'd be smart and cast a vote to see whether or not people would pay to see a certain movie in 3D....also they should have a voting bin at the theaters so people could vote whether or not they liked the film that they watched...it's stupid that they are still allowed to rip people off on some of the dumbest movies ever made in the history of cinema...it's even more stupid that they are allowed to ruin what fans grew up on and still make money off of a failure that only a younger people couldn't understand and think was cool...like venom for instance, why didn't they get someone who knew how to bring out the cool in venom instead of giving him the emo treatment and hardly show why he was so much more powerful than spiderman?...or take paranormal activity for another example, why would someone be allowed to make millions of dollars off of something that's already been done before? as in 'white noise' anybody?...if that's going on, it's only fair that ANYBODY should have a fair chance at making it big in hollywood
ian_918 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:55:57 PM

Totally agree with synthetic. There are certain movies ok in 3D and ALOT that are not. Which hollywood does not seem to care about cause when they think 3D they think; "3D will most certainly bring in people to see are probably sh*tty movie!". Jesus christ its f*cking pathetic. Hell, next year they will probably have romance dramas in 3D. But i think the only thing deserving 3D at the moment is a god damn porno.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:24:50 PM

Thank the heavens and Peter's post made me LOL.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:34:55 PM

also at this rate, i'm wondering if fans will EVER get a glimpse of scorpion, spiderwoman, carnage, lizard, vulture, shocker, kingpin(in the laboratory suit)...could do without hobgoblin...venom should have looked like he did in marvel vs capcom...his size comparison next to spiderman is where studios are completely retarded, with or without topher grace, they still could have made venom look 3 or more times larger than spiderman with all the movie effects that they poured into it...i laughed harder when they tried to make it seem like sandman was the most important villain...why else do people watch it?...all they really want to see is more action...a good storyline helps make it more worthy to fans...i liked how they brought out peter's sarcastic dorky humor in the first film, when he shuts j. jonah jameson up with his web and says 'hey kiddo, let mom and pop talk for a minute will ya?'...when they make it too dramatic, it sucks ass...but when they have fun with it, it's much more entertaining for everyone...it's no wonder the cartoons are more fulfilling...it gets crazier and shows more villains than any movie franchise would...except for adam west in batman...that was the closest thing to ever pulling that comparison off...they should make marvel's ultimate alliance into a film...that'd be awesome
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:37:05 PM

I think alot of studios see 3D as one method of prevention against bootleggers.

We definitely need a superhero film in 3D though. Maybe one of the future Spidey films.
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:49:00 PM

@c-prime im so with you it really is a Christmas miracle! lol
TheStig writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:07:38 PM

@Rabid:
I could see a 3D superhero flick being cool but right now I feel like 3D is way over done...maybe in the future when the technology is a little better.
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:43:59 PM

It'll be soon. The first of the 3D tvs are supposed to premiere next year... no glasses needed.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:00:04 AM

You will still need glasses for most of those TVs.
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:17:52 AM

They're all being advertised as glasses free. Reviews of them complain that the picture blurs at points and can only be seen from direct angles, but that it provides artifical depth with no eyegear.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:53:56 AM

3D TVs won't be as great as it seems...i'll feel sorry for people that buy it when it first comes out...just like when people were camping outside best buy to get a 600 dollar PS3...and i thought i had serious problems
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:59:42 AM

mhm, and you know this because you got one in advance of the rest of civilization?
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:14:14 AM

no...i don't even have a PS3...i'm very old fashioned, side scrolling games still kick ass...it's like classic rock to me...it's not dead if people still play it, simply because classics never die...but there's some pretty sweet PS3 games too...xbox just isn't the greatest 'sega' replacement console
rabid writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:31:34 AM

i meant the 3D tv weisenheimer.

i have all the consoles, PS3 wins over them all. I paid $300 for it.
I had a 3D program for my PC that was great. It would turn any game or movie into 3D using special glasses and a laser attachment, but i've lost the software and the company went out of business 5 years ago.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:32:51 AM

damn...that sucks...no offense though, i'm just not a 3D fan...seeing every movie on a 3D tv would hurt my eyes...maybe it's because of my astigmatism...i don't mind it so much watching 3D on something cool...but to watch a certain film, say like titanic or king kong in 3D...i'd probably need laser corrective surgery
grizzle writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:13:32 AM

I just want the jazz club scene from Spidey 3 over and over again in 3-d with different camera angles. For four hours. It'll be an epic 3-d exciting ride of your lifetime!
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:35:51 AM

Don't need 3D, or glasses.

Take the right drugs and you can have 4 or even 5-D movies for the regular price of the movie + the drugs.

Sonic writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 6:17:11 AM

Thank GOD!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved