WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ethan Hawke's "Brooklyn's Finest" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ethan HawkeSubmit Comment
The trailer for the new cop drama "Brooklyn's Finest," starring Richard Gere, Ethan Hawke, Don Cheadle and Wesley Snipes, has finally been released. Check it out below.

Plot: Burned out veteran Eddie Dugan (Gere) is just one week away from his pension and a fishing cabin in Connecticut. Narcotics officer Sal Procida (Hawke) has discovered there's no line he won't cross to provide a better life for his long-suffering wife and seven children. And Clarence "Tango" Butler (Cheadle) has been undercover so long his loyalties have started to shift from his fellow police officers to his prison buddy Caz (Snipes), one of Brooklyn's most infamous drug dealers. With personal and work pressures bearing down on them, each man faces daily tests of judgment and honor in one of the world's most difficult jobs.

"Brooklyn's Finest" is directed by Antoine Fuqua (Training Day) and is scheduled to hit theaters on March 5th, 2010, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Brooklyn's Finest."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ifakos writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:42:23 PM

Might be a good rental
Coasterkid345 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:50:21 PM

I saw that. I fell asleep when I was watching it, so.... i didn't really like it.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:03:05 PM

@ifakos:

"Might be a good rental"

WHAT?!?!?

looks f*cking amazing old school action, great cast.

PEACE!
BigTate writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:29:18 PM

I have to agree. This looks really good.

And, did i see Benecio Del Toro in there as the priest??
Ari Gold writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:06:32 PM

This looks sick! If it's half as good as Training Day it will be great!
AshTrey writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:36:34 PM

LOKKS MOTER F'IN TIS-IGHT!! ALL WE NEED IS A CAMEO FROM DENZEL.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:51:22 PM

Looks pretty f*cking decent
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:17:32 PM

Snipes as a prison buddy? Oh the irony
gimple writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:54:50 PM

Looks good, hopefully it doesn't have a sh*tty ending like Training Day did.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:51:07 PM

I've been waiting this trailer for awhile and im satisfied, this looks like it has a lot of potential. Gere looks great, surprisingly, and Hawke is continuing to surprise me as of recently and Cheadle looks awesome...but thats expected. Its nice to see Wesley Snipes back in a real movie, he looks good too. The trailer was really great, except for when they dropped Run This Town in the last lie 20 seconds...of all songs, they had to choose the sh*ttiest song on the worst Jay-Z album. Whatever, I hope the limited release isnt too limited
holtlt writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:07:51 PM

Will Patton is a great plus
Eben1277 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:23:50 AM

Looks awesome
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:26:20 AM

It's actually look promising. Although, I wish they stopped insisting on giving Hawke fake tattoos.

@Osiris: Good one
Spanza2 writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 12:29:37 AM

"I dont want god's forgivness...i want his help!"...love that, hopefully its better than the last few cop movies
outofshadow writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:21:21 AM

antoine fuqua is a great director... training day.. shooter... tears of the sun are all great.. king arthur isnt half bad either
SACdaddy writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:32:39 AM

Ok I'll admit I wrote this resonse without even watching the trailer. Is it me or does this sound like another Training Day 90s burnout cop-on-the-edge movie :) Wonder if Fuqua ever saw Narc.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:42:42 AM

Well it looks a little better than the synopsis makes it sound. Good actors might overshadow a weak overused plot.
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:48:40 AM

Hmm. Richard Gere=Poor man's Denzel. Ethan Hawke playing a p*ssy version of Ray Liota from Narc. This makes me want to throw in season 3 of The Wire and forget I watched this trailer.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:55:38 AM

BTW, Shooter was a horrible adaptation of an awesome Stephen Hunter novel. You want to see real action, read some of his other books. Hollywood has never done his work much justice. They messed up Havana and Shooter couldn't be lamer. I just read The 47th Samurai and Dirty White Boys and was blown away by how easily both could be made into really good films. Too bad Hwood would just f*ck them up like the rest.
Nohands[NL] writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:41:05 AM

Looks great, i cant wait to see this, good cast!!!
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:46:12 AM

All I can say is this could be gold, for everyone involved.
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:46:46 AM

P.s. Were those tattoos on Hawke real?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 11:33:22 AM

So, they weren't allowed to use the title "Training Day 2?"
ifakos writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 3:05:34 PM

@victor arroyo
don't get me wrong, it looks good, but in my country I don't think the cinemas will push for it. But I hope they do

Peace!
victor arroyo writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 4:14:28 PM

@ifakos:

loud and clear...

would you mind telling us what country is that?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved