WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Campbell Replaced for "The Birds" Remake

Posted: December 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Campbell Replaced for "The Birds" RemakeSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a remake of Alfred Hitchcock's "The Birds" for several years, with such actors as Naomi Watts and George Clooney attached to the project. It was also said that Martin Campbell (Casino Royale, Green Lantern) was in-talks to direct.

Now, Pajiba has learned that Campbell has completely given up on the project and has instead decided to fully focus on "Green Lantern." But Universal Pictures isn't ready to throw in the towel just because it lost a big-name director.

The studio took out their list of potential helmers and is now in discussions with Dennis Iliades, who directed this year's "The Last House on the Left" remake.

The studio has allocated $60 million for Iliades to develop "The Birds," and the helmer has already revealed that he would like to add more horror to the picture and make it R-rated, instead of PG-13 under Campbell's direction. At this point, the script is getting a re-write to include Iliades' ideas.

The site added that without Campbell it is likely that Watts has also left the project.

Click here to read more about "The Birds."

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Forrest75 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:42:45 AM

If they weren't already a known pop culture couple, I'd like to see January Jones and John Hamm take up the leads in this.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:51:34 AM

This is going to suck. Birds aren't really frightening. Well, platypussies (is that correct) aside that is. They hideous.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:41:23 AM

This will suck, I don't want to see a movie about pissed off birds.
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:52:45 AM

Lol Jeff, then don't watch it?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:07:00 AM

I won't
VDODSON writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:11:21 AM

Im with you on that Jeff, the protagonist in the story could be a six year old kid with a bb gun. f*ck those birds.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:13:50 PM

Or a couple of old people with a bag of breadcrums.
lawman writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:18:25 PM

I would love it if this happened! I would lure them into a huge net (because they are stupid birds) and then drop the whole f*cking thing into a deep fryer! I would make a doc*mentary about it and name it "Hot wings"! I would film myself eating EVERY last f*cking bird! That will teach you Mother Nature....You c*nt!!!
blinkbomber writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:19:53 PM

the original was pretty good for the time it was created. i just dont see a remake giving viewers the same feeling as then... and anything less is just a shame for a Hitchc*ck classic.
darkraven28 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:39:23 PM

"MOther Nature. You c*nt!!"


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!11

nO Seriously. That's too funny.
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:47:40 PM

I thought they remade this one about ten years ago...
Goober3000 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:36:01 PM

QUICK! Grab as much Alka Seltzer as you can!! We're gonna need it to get out of this place alive....
barley_cat writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:31:29 AM

The original film was scary, well more back then than now, if u rewatch it now then its nothing compared to the sick sh*t we enjoy from new-age horror films. I love oldies so i won't watch the remake out of....respect? or defiance.. i'm not sure..
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:52:44 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved