WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Nightmare on Elm Street" Photo Shows Freddy Krueger's Face

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Nightmare on Elm Street" Photo Shows Freddy KruegerSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has just sent us a hi-res photo from the upcoming "A Nightmare on Elm Street" remake. The shot is from the trailer, but is clear enough to give you a look at what Freddy Krueger's burned face will look like. Check it out below.

Plot: A group of suburban teenagers share one common bond: they are all being stalked by Freddy Krueger, a horribly disfigured killer who hunts them in their dreams. As long as they stay awake, they can protect one another... but when they sleep, there is no escape.

"A Nightmare on Elm Street" is directed by Samuel Bayer, who is best known for iconic music videos including Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" and Blind Melon's video for "No Rain." It is scheduled to hit theaters on April 16th, 2010.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Goober3000 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:58:04 PM

i dont see sh*t
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:01:24 PM

I can barely see anything but the make up looks better then the action figure that was posted on here a week ago.
Dre-EL writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:03:30 PM

Holy sh*t it does look like the f*cking doll.
People are gonna rip this movie to sh*t. I smell a bomb and it wasnt the beans I ate.
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:08:31 PM

yeah ... he looks just like the original ... really revealed ....
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:15:41 PM

I have hope for this, but making Freddy look more "realistic" isn't necessarily going to make him scary. Plus, I'm sure Warner's (or whoever owns the rights this week) will be getting sued by some type of burn-victim's awareness group or something
TeemSelami writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:20:20 PM

pointless photo in terms of showing his face
wonderBOY writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:59:30 PM

unless he was burnt to a charcoal crisp i cant see sh*t
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:08:22 PM

http://www.andrew.cmu.edu/user/jgeist/omg/Ray_Can_t_See_sh*t.jpg
Randal Graves writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:19:34 PM

didn't wp already show a pic of his face? I know I saw it somewhere.
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:32:38 PM

LOL! Nice Spooky

But this pic is lame i can't see jack?
Moviemaker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:33:34 PM

Goober3000, yeas you do see sh*t. His face looks like sh*t.

f*ck this movie. There is only one Freddy. This whole movie is just a stupid mistake without Robert E.
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:11:25 PM

they didn't really show his face in the original. You didn't get a good look until part 2. It worked wonders for the suspense back then. Wonder if they'll try something similar in this one.
Lordchristo writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:25:52 PM

I can see at least half his face plainly. Are you all so retarded that you'll just let blind hatred steer you to see nothing? I love the Elm Street movies, but this remake looks like it might work. I'll actually wait to see this before screaming about it.
Lordchristo writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:26:15 PM

Also, Dandy is a homosexual. Booyah!
blinkbomber writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 12:29:38 AM

no matter what his face looks like, it's still gonna be weird cuz Haley's a midget compared to Englund. but Haley is also a pretty good actor. so he does have that in his corner.

i'm excited, but i would be for anything new with Freddy in it.
jdl107 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:40:27 AM

Wow, he looks like a burnt retard.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:24:33 AM

lol you can just slightly see it and it looks like crapola, i'm sorry ANOES is my fav film of all time, and this film is just unworthy.

The leaked script draft really sucked and anyway this film will fall hard it has a week to make it money back before Iron Man 2 in which ticket sales will be on pre-order by the time this hits cinema...
And really who wants to watch a horror in April?

Jeeez, where is the marketing tactics...I think we need to introduce them to James Cameron and his tactics :D
J.A.Ottley writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:27:25 AM

I agree with Blinkbomber...Haley is a really good actor but sorry not even he can save this film...

Freddy in this one looks like his going to knock on your door and go 'TRICK OR TREAT!'

Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 5:57:59 AM

It's DANDY! He dresses up like Indiana Jonas on allowance day so his dad will rip him a new one and he get's his 2 bucks (ok... I mean dollars)!
raza12 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:33:57 AM

his face looks like a tree stump... or one of those little troll toys -_- FAIL!
eddie499 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:18:34 AM

Whatever the look, Jackie Earle Haley has the chops for the role. Guys like him just have to be given the proper tools, i.e., good script and, most importantly, good direction. Only time will tell. The theater will probably get my money on this one though.
makingcircles writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:25:51 AM

Well I took this picture into a photo editing and increased the brightness and messed with the contrast and still can't really see the makeup that well. I'm not so much concerned with the makeup as I am with the script and of course the director's skills. Even if the director has mad skills the studio will have him on a very short leash since he is a new director. They need to step up the scare factor but my projection is that they won't. I think Jackie's performance will make it interesting but lack of everything else will make this a 5 out 10. That's unfortunate...but I think that's reality. Any bets?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:31:07 AM

Great photo WP! Now I know what to expect...f*cking shadows. Where's Alec Baldwin when you need him?
bozman007 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:59:00 AM

Christ, this is going to suck...
Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:05:56 AM

sorry to say folks but it looks like that toy photo that was released a couple days ago... look carefully you can see the new look around the eyes ... looks different, not a fan of it!
rabid writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 5:07:51 PM

makingcircles, there's a spot in the trailer you can freezeframe and see a decent view of him
Goober3000 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:55:52 PM

lol @ spooky

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved