WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Berg Says "Hancock 2" Might Not Happen

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Berg Says "Hancock 2" Might Not HappenSubmit Comment
As early as September, director Peter Berg was going around telling everyone that he is ready to get to work on a "Hancock" sequel, promising to bring back Will Smith, Charlize Theron and Jason Bateman.

Since then, he has abandoned his plans for "Hancock 2" and even the "Dune" remake to work on the "Battleship" movie, based on the popular board game. And since his new film has the US Navy battling aliens, it will be a while before Berg focuses on "Hancock" again.

The director revealed that while the sequel is on his to-do list, it won't be his next project after "Battleship." He will instead take on the "Lone Survivor" drama that tells the story of "17 seals that were killed in one gunfight in Afghanistan. One survived," Berg told HitFix. "It's a great story."

And regarding "Hancock 2": "There are so many cooks in that particular kitchen that are so busy and Will [Smith is] kind of taken time off to be with his kids and his kids are now making all kinds of films and there are so many people involved in that from Will to his partner James Lassiter to Akiva [Goldsmith] to Michael Mann and myself," said Berg. "To get us all in the same room where we can talk and then agree on anything? You'll never meet a group of people who will have a harder time agreeing on anything. It's like the Israeli peace process times a thousand in how tough it is for us all. But I think it will happen, we just all have to get in the same room with some consistency."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:05:19 PM

never saw the first ... and i'm still not regretting it ....
Dre-EL writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:06:27 PM

Our thanks for small miracles. lets forget about this sequel shall we.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:10:40 PM

That Lone Survivor sounds like something that could be really good if done right.
AshTrey writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:14:34 PM

NEVER GONNA HAPPEN. AND I'M OKAY WITH IT
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:27:16 PM

Best part about this article is that he's backing out of "Dune". I can deal with "Hanc*ck 2" the same waqy I dealt with the first one; by not watching it. I still can't believe that "Battleship" will ever be made. Just please, keep him and Robert Pattinson as far away from "Dune" as possible!

TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:56:48 PM

this movie f*cking blew...
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:07:01 PM

and nothing of value would be lost
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:38:47 PM

It reads 'Hanc*ck' dandy, not Hand 2 c*ck!
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:13:11 PM

The first one would have been really good if they'd excised the love story and actually come out and said he was the Egyptian god Horus.
I enjoyed the first half of Hanc*ck, but if there's a love story, I'm not watching a sequel.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:28:03 PM

just the title 'hanc*ck' reminds me of this funny part in a movie called 'repossessed'...the girl kid is talking about how she doesn't like her last name, the dad then says that people back then usually had a reputation that went with their last name, and then the girl replies, 'oh like johnny appleseed planted apples?'...and so on....THEN the son says, 'so what did john hanc*ck do?'
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:31:19 PM

first one would've been great if everyone died of AIDS in the end
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 12:50:53 AM

"It's like the Israeli peace process times a thousand." If this movie comes together, then, it will be the most important movie ever made.
jdl107 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:21:29 AM

@AshTrey:

Thanks for ruining Bob Marleys image with those dumbass caps.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:19:17 AM

Now... if this sequel was called: 'c*ck-2-Mouth'... why, dandy would be all over that, wouldn't you Sporto?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:39:14 AM

So Berg abandons a sure hit, with Hanc*ck 2, and Dune, which could be good, for Battleship? C'mon! I'm not so keen on a sequel to Hanc*ck, but this f*cking stupid. Almost Dandy-esque.
Horsemoney5 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:27:38 AM

good....
warlord writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:40:53 PM

i wish the frist one had not been made
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:51:40 PM

I didn't mind the first one. UNTIL they brought in the angry, 'you're weak around me Samson because I'm Delilah', angry, lying, ex-wife storyline. If they just left him a mystery. If they just left it with he cleaning up his act like he did... it would have been just fine.

It's like halfway through Nic Cage's 'Knowing'... ahhh... we're f*cked for the deadline, so let's throw in aliens!

WTF?!

And NO, I didn't just ruin the movie for those of you that have been too smart of yet to have seen it. It sucked sh*t (Knowing). Same as Hanc*ck... great first half then... f*ck! We're screwed for this deadline... add formulaic female (past) love interest...

Ugh!
Eben1277 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:48:19 PM

I liked Hanc*ck, it took a definite turn for the worse towards the end, but it was better than Superman Returns, and he has pretty much the same powers set. Superman should have been doing more sh*t like that in his last movie, throwing whales and beating up trains and sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved