WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell Wants to Play Simon Cowell in a Movie

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell Wants to Play Simon Cowell in a MovieSubmit Comment
Simon Cowell is one of the biggest personalities on television, which is why Will Ferrell would love the chance to play the "American Idol" judge in a movie, if someone ever makes one.

"I would love to play Simon Cowell in a movie - heck, I would love it. It would be my dream role," Ferrell told WENN. "He's become a legend in five years, nobody knew who he was five years ago and now he's one of the most famous people on TV."

Part of the reason why the actor believes he would be perfect to portray Cowell is because he sees similarities between the TV star and his character from "Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy."

"It wouldn't be that hard for me to play him because I see a lot of Ron Burgundy in Simon Cowell," said Ferrell. "Like Simon, Ron was the biggest thing on TV, loved himself - they are like long-lost twin brothers separated at birth. It would be fun getting into character as well. I would walk along the street and say, 'Hey, you're too fat to be a star,' or go to a concert and shout out to the artist, 'Never gonna happen.'"

Ferrell has already started trying to convince Cowell to get a film about him going. "Come on, Simon. You know it would be fun. I could spend some time shadowing you. We could spend time in your mansion in high trousers and black, round-neck tees just being rude to people, it would be great."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dre-EL writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:00:41 PM

Oh f*ck off!
grizzle writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:06:33 PM

so awesome. Ferrell's got so much balls for doing that. hahahaha
telur writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:08:05 PM

overpaid actor will play overacting jury, great
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:20:31 PM

what do people find so funny about this guy? one dumb-ass movie after another!!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:40:39 PM

I agree. I haven't found him funny since (barely) Old School. And the 'need more cowbell' on SNL.

Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:00:29 PM

God, he's good in some movies, but he would butcher a role that no one should even be interested in outside an ABC mini series.
jdl107 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:46:07 AM

I hope, this is sarcasm.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 5:16:52 AM

I'm sure it is. But dandy is still a twat.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 6:59:51 PM

lol his Harry Caray skit is funny
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:11:06 PM

See i love Anchorman...but probably because of Steve Carell's character, " i love lamp"- Classic.
I can't help but read Will's statement without thinking of him saying it in Ron Burgandy's style.
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 2:02:31 AM

"It wouldn't be that hard for me to play him." The sign of a truly great actor right there. "I've done that character. Actually, I'm basically that guy anyway." f*ck. Ferrell had promise six years ago.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved