WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicles of Riddick" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicles of Riddick" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Vin Diesel has updated his Facebook page with news that a new installment in the "Chronicles of Riddick" franchise is currently in pre-production and has already started scouting locations in New Zealand.

Back in August, director David Twohy (Pitch Black, The Chronicles of Riddick) revealed that he sketched out two ideas for continuing the films and was planning to get "Chronicles of Riddick 3" in front of the cameras in 2010.

"At the studio level, it would have to be a PG-13 movie again and we don't want to do that again," he explained. "We want an R, so we are looking at the possibility of setting it up as an independent movie and selling it territory by territory and thereby keeping an ownership stake in the movie. But we're trying to see what that would yield in this unsafe market..."

Diesel previously mentioned what fans can expect. "We're going to find Riddick alone for the first part of the movie, barely alive, surrounded by carnivorous monsters who are trying to eat him," he said. "So you'll see a futuristic Rambo-esque Riddick trying to survive."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:58:53 PM

Hell i wanna see a barely alive Vin Diesel surrounded by monsters who are trying to eat him, now that i might go and watch
Goober3000 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:59:28 PM

about time
Dre-EL writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:04:28 PM

Whats taking this movie so f*cking long?
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:10:58 PM

this might be good if it's like Pitch Black, i'm interested.
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:13:15 PM

zomg im so psyched for this movie...pitch black was f*cking awesome and ridd*ck was just as amazing, i hope it becomes R, then it would just be plain...badass
TeemSelami writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:17:13 PM

first one was sick second was enjoyably awful i'm excited to see this either way
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:50:35 PM

Vin Diesel is a fag. No questions. No arguments.
BigUnit writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:12:22 PM

I'm pumped for this movie
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:48:06 PM

Hey... off topic.

WTF is going on with the Green Hornet?!

Talk about a movie taking forever!

OK... back to topic. I liked these first two flicks (seriously).
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:23 PM

^^100% agree on both things you said ranger
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:13:47 PM

Hell to the Yeah. It's about time.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:32:42 PM

ridd*ck 3: faggots on the loose
scarface85 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 12:02:45 AM

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww i really loved ridd*cks movies, made for man
blinkbomber writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 12:32:16 AM

lol, yeah i wanna see both the green hornet AND ridd*ck 3. but if ridd*ck 3 comes out before the hornet... i'll be thoroughly pissed.
history_light writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:44:30 AM

Oh joy. A sequel to the Crapicles of Ridd*ckulousness. The law of diminishing returns would seem to be against this one. I mean, if its as bad compared to COR as COR is compared to Pitch Black, it'll have to star Martin Lawrence.
lost_addict writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 4:14:40 AM

I want a sequel as long as it have a budget...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:24:22 AM

Back to basic then? Good. Chronicles of Ridd*ck wasn't really bad, but it tried to be bigger than the character can be. Ridd*ck isn't a Messiah, is a bad-ass antihero.
makingcircles writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:31:14 AM

I'm all for this. I liked Pitch Black and Chronicles of Ridd*ck (except the directors-cut with that stupid glowing hand bullsh*t). I also like the video game storyline. So, I hope they make this happen because I'm still intrigued by this character and he's a f*cking badass in terms of attitude.
Goober3000 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:53:02 PM

Vin Diesel is not gay and even if he was hese the manliest gay dude out there he can sharpen my Ulaks anyday

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved