WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland 2" and "Jackass 3" Confirmed

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland 2" and "Jackass 3" ConfirmedSubmit Comment
Variety has confirmed that Sony Pictures is moving forward with a "Zombieland" sequel and that Paramount Pictures has already greenlit the third "Jackass" film. Both new installments will be in 3D.

"Everyone had fun watching (the first) 'Zombieland'; making it a more visceral experience can only make it better," said the film's producer Gavin Polone. "I don't think you want to see 'Ordinary People' in 3-D. But 'Zombieland' is clearly one movie that will benefit from (the technique)."

The studio is currently in talks with Woody Harrelson and Jesse Eisenberg to reprise their roles, while Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick are working on the sequel's screenplay.

"Jackass 3" is further along, with filming set to begin on January 25th, 2010. Jeff Tremaine, who will direct "Jackass 3," is conducting camera tests this week to ensure that the footage will look good. Johnny Knoxville, Tremaine and Spike Jonze are producing the film.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:18:16 AM

....goddamnit....this 3d sh*t has to stop
bale01289 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:21:52 AM

@Cd_Smith0 - ....just so you know, its not God who is to blame.....it's SATAN! (Also responsible for such haynous acts like *Lohans snach, *Effron Aids, *Spice Girls, *Fully Clothed Miley Cyrus,.....the list goes on and on....)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:39:06 AM

"I don't think you want to see 'Ordinary People' in 3-D. But 'Zombieland' is clearly one movie that will benefit from (the technique)."

Sure, if you want to alienate movie goers into never wanting to go to the theater ever again.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:59:36 AM

they better bring back Emma Stone, too.

WHAT?! I like looking at her! Lol.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:34:29 AM

Wow, I am definitely not going to see Jackass in 3-D. If I wanted to see homoerotic torture porn and d*cks in my face, I would just go to prison. Ahem...SPOILER!?!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:46:18 AM

Like I said before Jack as 3-D, sh*t, Puke, Piss and who knows what else coming at you in 3-D. Why don't they just do a 4-D like the amusment parks have and add in smell and water effects.
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:20:42 AM

New Topic: i just watched terminator on blueray, it was actually a good movie with a strong plot...only realy problem was Bale's raspy voice(but their in post-nuclear war so its ok), and sam worthington stole the movie...my 2 cents

back on topic: cool
VDODSON writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:41:10 AM

Terminator Salvation is 2008's most underrated movie hands down. Worthington was great, and the CGI Arnie brought back memories.

P.S Dandy was arrested yesterday evening for offering adult services to males whilst walking the streets.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:02:46 PM

You mean he wasn't trying to pick up little boys for once.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:05:37 PM

Having a Zombie Splatter all over the screen in 3-D? I'm there.
VDODSON writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:10:19 PM

It seems his taste's have matured, be on the lookout sir.
Lowryder writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:10:09 PM

im really looking forward to jackass 3, i cant wait to see dunn get kicked in the balls again lmao
LegacyAR writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:51:42 PM

I'm pumped that Zombieland is getting a sequel! I loved the first one.

And to comment Popcorn, I watched TS after I read all the reviews and when I watched it, I expected it to be worse than T3 but I loved it. Sam Worthington did a great job and I agree with VDodson in that it was this year's most underrated movie.
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:52:55 PM

yea it was great movie lol, dont really understand the hate
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:01:39 PM

I think everyone hates on it because of Bale
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:04:53 PM

bale is a great actor(awesome in The Prestige), its just the Batman voice he needs to work on turning on and off...but its post-nuclear world so a raspy voice could work, like sam worthington had some points where his voice was rugged, but yea sam worthington was the sh*t(in a good way) in the movie!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:20:18 PM

offtopic about terminator salvation....i still haven't seen it yet...but this is my reason for not liking the film's plotline...it branches too much off of T3, that's just one thing....and here's another, in T3, the terminator says that john connor and sarah connor only postponed judgment day...which changed history and future history...SO, if they can change future history by postponing the war, how come they can't change future history where there is no judgment day?...because it was hollywood's doing to make more money off another sequel...the way james cameron ended it in T2 is where it should have stayed...but that's just my opinion on why T4 could only be better than T3 but not better than the 1st or 2nd, which by the way, T5 would rank just the same as T4...back on topic, zombieland did great WITHOUT 3D...why would it need 3D?...i understand 3D fans acceptance...but if studios REALLY want to make money, they'll be smart and keep it in 2D with their growing fanbase and make more than the first one, granted if they release it on a date where it doesn't have to compete with other big name movies...i could be wrong...but if i had it my way, i wouldn't chance it on 3D, mainly because people pay good money for a good film
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:21:12 PM

I could have sworn this isn't news in the slightest. I'm pretty sure WP even reported about both of these movies being confirmed.
Bigcheese writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:28:15 PM

Can someone explain to me how in Terminater Salvation they didn't see that giant ass robot coming before they went into the building??? The land was completly flat!
Popcorn101 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:33:41 PM

yea the 1st two were better than T4, but i still enjoyed T4 a lot...but what i didnt understand is how come conner didnt say a reference about a terminator helping him when he was younger like how worthington was or when he fought the arnie-nator..and for the giant ass robot, i think it was because it came from the ship or something...lol not sure
Bigcheese writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:37:53 PM

Ok thanks.
And yeah connor should of said about Arnie.
ian_918 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 6:48:21 PM

I liked Zombieland a lot. Jackass?.. oh hells yes. Jackass in 3D will be worth it but Zombieland 2 in 3D.. f*ck my life.
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 7:40:14 PM

why don't they combine them and skip the middle-man, Zombie-Ass 5 any-body?
doctor writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:26:05 PM

why make a Jackass 3? Its called looking up "stupid frat guys" on youtube. Or for the more inclined - torture porn. but obviously this will make 3x its production because of said frat guys
thedudeman69 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:39:46 PM

lol. I like how everybody thinks that they will be forced to see these movies in 3D when studios release them both in 2D AND 3D.
raza12 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 7:40:29 AM

I REALLY dont understand why you people despise 3-D so much... in my experience it helps you to be immersed in the film... i think it depend on which cinema you go to.. because they all seem to have different types of 3d glasses... the one that i go to has really comfortable ones with glass kodak lenses. and they look cool. i dont know where im going with this.,. but it just confuses me why almost everyone on this site hates it.. Maybe your all people that just LOVE to complain about things... beats me
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:46:52 AM

Raza ur a prat. Can u not see that 3D is something that has been done before...oh in the SEVENTIES and failed miserably, hence why with "Spanking new technology" they seek to do what the 70#s couldn't and make 3D a hit! BOLLOCKS
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:47:29 AM

but i'm also going to add that i can't wait for Jackass 3, hopefully i can see it in 2D
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:09:27 PM

I actually think they made 3D-films as early as in the 50's. Probably the trend will die again and come back again in a never-ending cycle. Like mormon's menstruations.
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:37:28 PM

Probably Freud.. though i was thinking of around the time of Jaws 3D, whos director also directed a 3D porno called the Stewardess's with probably the wierdest sex scene EVER- Some girl making out with a lamp in the shape of a head! (this was all in 3D of course!) cringe
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:06:00 PM

That just sound to dumbtastic to be true. But, in a way, so was Jaws 3D also.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:06:25 PM

That just sound too dumbtastic to be true. But, in a way, so was Jaws 3D also.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:06:55 PM

Awesome, double-post...
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:37:27 PM

Well if we didn't have the 3 sequeals to jaws then what would we have to laugh at huh freud? Jaws 1 all the way.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved