WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steve Buscemi's "Saint John of Las Vegas" Trailer

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steve BuscemiSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for the upcoming Steve Buscemi comedy/drama called "Saint John of Las Vegas," co-starring Sarah Silverman, Romany Malco, Peter Dinklage and Emmanuelle Chirqui. Check it out below.

Plot: Buscemi stars as a compulsive gambler, who runs away from Las Vegas and toward a normal job and life. Taking a position in an auto insurance company in Albuquerque, he tries to get ahead in the straight world, amid the ever-present temptations of scratch-off lotto tickets. When his boss, Mr. Townsend (Dinklage), asks John to accompany his top fraud debunker, Virgil (Malco) on an investigation of a dubious car "accident" near Vegas, John sees an opportunity to get a promotion, though he's concerned about returning to the gambling game. Before leaving he becomes involved with his eccentric co-worker Jill (Silverman), a dalliance that has the potential to become a real relationship.

The new movie is the directorial debut of Hue Rhodes. It has already appeared at several film festivals and is scheduled to hit theaters on January 29th, 2010, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Saint John of Las Vegas."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
HueRhodes writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:11:33 AM

Hey - I'm the writer/director for "Saint John of Las Vegas". Thanks for posting the trailer. If you watch it and like it, please pass it on. This is a small indie movie, so word of mouth is all we have.

Thanks again.

Hue Rhodes
Twitter: @huerhodes
Web: www.huerhodes.com
lawman writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:17:30 AM

Sarah Silverman? Shut that bitch up before I come over there and f*ck start her head!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:25 AM

I will gladly f*ck start her head. Just as long as she doesn't start singing: I'm f*cking Matt Damunnnnnn
vivier writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:40:04 AM

this movie looks sooo cool.Steve Buscemi=GOD
Porter Montoya writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:48 AM

I love Dante's Inferno and Steve Buscemi is incredible = Definitely watching this.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:53:02 PM

lol looks really good, I'll look foward for this one.
atn5022 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:10:07 PM

looks pretty good, ill see it if its released in any of my theaters in town
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:21:23 PM

Looks like my kind of movie...definitely seeing it.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:30:46 PM

Steve Buscemi = one of the best actor's in the Biz!

He makes any OK movie great!
He makes any great movie even better!
He steals every scene he's in!
He's the sh*t!
dandy is a loser!
MyCircusLife writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:21:20 PM

gotta say i'm with ranger on this one
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 5:01:09 PM

That was one great trailer!!!

Emmanuelle Chirqui is in, I'm in!
AshTrey writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:11:59 PM

HUE RHODES YOU HAVE A COOL BLOG... GOOD TRAILER, but I still don't really know what this movie is about.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:15:37 PM

SHUT THE f*ck UP, DONNIE!

And thats awesome, a director in our midst.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 8:56:34 AM

One word: Awesome. Great cast, Dinklage is the funnniest dwarf in the business and Steve Buscemi is, well, he's Steve Buscemi.

@Lawman: Shut the f*ck up. Sarah Silverman is great, one of few really funny women.

A sidenote: I rearended Emmanuelle Chirqui, and I would do it again...but I'm in jail, so bummer...
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:58:09 PM

Isn't the usage of 'bummer' and 'jail' in the same sentence redundant?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 2:13:21 PM

That's why I added a comma
lawman writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:24:57 PM

Freudian_Nightmare >>>> HEY FAGGOT! You must be a REAL fan. Such a huge fan that you dont even know where that line I quoted was from was from. If you did, maybe you would not have acted like a fool and talked sh*t to me! Nice to see that after I put away you degenerates, we stil have to deal with you online! DONT DROP THE SOAP!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved