WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" Director's Next is "Some Guy Who Kills People"

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" DirectorSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that director John Landis (An American Werewolf in London, Blues Brothers) has signed on to produce "Some Guy Who Kills People" horror/comedy.

Now, Bloody-Disgusting has learned that Landis has brought on Jack Perez, the director of The Asylum's "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" movie, to helm. Casting is currently underway and the plan is to start shooting in January.

"Some Guy Who Kills Peoples" revolves around a lonely, small-town loser who sets out to kill each of the men he deems responsible for his miserable life. The script is written by Ryan Levin ("Scrubs").

And if you never heard of "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus," check out the trailer for it here.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bob82 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 7:54:24 AM

I like the title, don't need to read the plot synopsis at all, right?
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:15:43 AM

Hmm sounds kinda cool. Title is cool. Yah so cool
I like cool movies. So cool. Cool like vanilla ice
he was cool. Commenting on stuff is cool too
hmmm cool
barley_cat writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:02:13 AM

HAHA! omg i have seen this movie and it is SOOOO bad it's good, as in entertaining. The script is so bad and read by even worse actors, some blonde chick ends up screwing this chinese guy in the most unpassionate scene i have ever seen in a movie. The whole Giant shark (Megladon) and Octopus theory almost makes sense and sets up a basis for a half decent film that is then ruined by the acting, low budget sets and cruddy camera work.

However, by all means guys, if you want a laugh then watch it!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:48:48 AM

@Barley
That "blonde chick" is Deborah Gibson! The singer/songwriter of the #1 hit "Foolish Beats" in 1987! You SHOW SOME RESPECT...but serious that movie is terribly awesome.

Some Guy Who Kills People will probably be a decent horror comedy if Landis is producing.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:05:26 AM

I had a great time watching MS v. GO the other night! Everything Barley^^ says about it is right on the money. Barley may not be old enough to realize this but the "blonde chic" that f*cks the old Asian is Debbie Gibson who was basically another Britney Spears type from the late 80s. She had several big hit singles and was immortalized on 8 year olds' lunch boxes across the US. Its so funny to see how far she's fallen and how bad of an actress she is. As usual Lorenzo Lamas was the true gem of the film. His ability to take sh*tty dialogue and make it sound even worse definitely make him the reigning king of the B-movie. Any struggling actor thats been told they weren't good enough or that they cant act needs only to look to The Lamas for divine inspiration. This guy is proof positive that ANYONE (with good hair I guess) can have a career in Hollywood.

Btw, Mega Shark is as big mofo! He takes a pretty sizeable bite out of the GOLDEN GATE BRIDGE!!!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:07:48 AM

This sounds like dandys life story
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:09:09 AM

@Bold Wreck: sorry for the repeat. No big deal though, I'm sure Debbie Gibson will take all the praise she can get these days.
VDODSON writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:34:35 AM

I would pork Debbie Gibson now free of charge, her looks have lasted longer than Britney Spears has.
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:48:46 PM

I like names that let you know what something is simply about.

like "Cracker Barrel". You know what's inside there before you walk through the door.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:16:47 PM

"Cracker Barrel" = Lohan's butt hole!

As for: "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" - TOP of my list for a DVD buy (seriously)! Movies with great ideas but this bad in their execution should be rewarded (ie: Starship Troopers).
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 2:15:20 PM

I loved Starship Troopers! Random nudity, extreme violence, closet facism, pretty boy gets his brain sucked out, and Doogie Hooser and Michael Ironside in the same movie. One of Verhoven's best! KILL EM ALL!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 2:28:09 PM

'God damn bugs whacked us good Johnny!'

One of the best lines in a movie... EVER!

rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:28:35 PM

I liked all the Starship Trooper films. The budget kept getting lower but the plots kept getting better.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:36:22 PM

Really? I saw 3 (or 4?) when it started taking on religion.

I just kept throwing up a little.

jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:04:41 PM

I didn't make it past the first one.
The_Joker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:57:03 PM

So this movie is staring dandy killing abunch of guys.....just because he got aids from that random hobo on the street........it ain't our fault dandy....it isn't our fault
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 5:26:24 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 7:31:32 PM

LOL!
encoreyourface writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 7:52:17 PM

sounds interesting ... though the title needs a "little" work ... it makes it sound like a comedy.
vwkombi writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:07:46 PM

I never, ever thought it would be physically possible to actually be able to masturbate to a film title.

What a great title, if that doesn't catch your attention i don't know what will.

@ Ranger
I still havn't seen Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus yet either! I think i might torrent it, then buy it if it's any good...... i mean if it's so bad it's enjoyable.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:43:36 PM

With a title like that... how could it be any other?
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 10:51:43 AM

@Bold Wreck and SACaddy, Gimme a break! I'm not American, or old enough to remeber her being in her prime! And i swear she wasn't that famous in England anyway as i watched it with me mother and she didn't recognise her? Maybe my mum's stupid lol. PLEASE no mum jokes!
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:56:20 PM

Does your Mum walk with a limp?

I probably know her.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 3:56:43 PM

I couldn't resist (but seriously... I probably know her).
barley_cat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 9:03:28 PM

OMFG yes Ranger! You must know her! From that place?! You're random as f*ck mate
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 1:08:31 AM

Thank you. It's the drugs.
The-BRAD writes:
on December 4th, 2009 at 9:34:51 AM

I hope he kills them all WITH A SPOON !!!!

still the best, if not most persistant, utensil of death! (murder weapon)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved