WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Surprised by "Thor" Secrecy

Posted: December 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Surprised by "Thor" SecrecySubmit Comment
Natalie Portman has joined the Marvel Universe by taking the lead female role in the upcoming "Thor" movie. And while filming has yet to begin, she has already noticed differences between working with Marvel and other studios.

"It's like you don't get a script anymore that doesn't have watermarks that would identify you if you ever tried to leak anything," she said. "The 'Thor' script is hard to read because it's on some weird colored paper and they have your name in huge letters across every page. And any time you get a phone call from Marvel, it doesn't come up as a normal number, it's like a five digit code. I've never seen that before. I've had phone calls from people in the government and they don't have that. Marvel's like some like crazy underground world."

While Marvel is known for their secret ways, Portman's reaction might stem from the fact that outside of "Star Wars" she never had a movie that cracked $100 million at the box office and thus never needed to be ultra-secretive. We've been hearing a similar level of secrecy on James Cameron's "Avatar" set and Christopher Nolan's "Inception," and neither of those are Marvel films.

Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Parade


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
zombie345trioxin writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:02:11 AM

I love you Natalie portman. sh*t did I just type this.

Back to sleep I go
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:27:57 AM

In a related story:

Natalie Portman Surprised by Thor In The Shower
PulpAddiction writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:02:45 AM

Ooh, I love me some Natilie Portman...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:11:54 AM

Natalie Portman ooooo yea
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:51:14 AM

Sexiest...Non-Meat Eater...Ever. I would like to show her my Dark Side.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:03:22 AM

She may not eat meat, but I would eat her.

That wasn't thor in the shower that was me, but then she started screaming and hitting me and threatened to call the cops, so I had to leave. But I'll be back.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:06:08 AM

@ Jeff: LOL!

@ ACTIONFIGURE: She must love cuc*mber, so...
metathought writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:12:10 AM

http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/t/the_lonely_island/natalies_rap.html
SACdaddy writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:30:23 AM

Get out now Natalie! Look around you, you're doing another piece of sh*t comicbook film. They don't want any leaks because sh*t doesn't sell tickets and not many people under the age of 20 know much about Thor. Get back to making quality films like Closer (God bless that movie), Garden State, and The Professional before its too late and you're the next Kirsten Dunst. Come on baby, you went to Harvard for Christ sake, let these other morons do this crap.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:41:16 AM

"Closer" was a really good movie, absolutely!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:45:44 AM

@Peter Parker-LOL. I should see if I can instrest her in some Celery...It's got those leafy ends for her pleasure.
victor arroyo writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 11:46:52 AM

I'm really starting to get bored.

WTF is up with all this nonsense "news" WP?


PEACE!
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:44:31 PM

I love Natalie Portman too. But if you caught her appearance on Top Chef last month, then you might've noticed that she's a brain dead stoner.... which is maybe the reason why I like her so much.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:57:35 PM

I have a surprise for her that will turn her into a carnivore, its called tube steak.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:11:55 PM

Tube steak, vin-dandy's favorite!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 2:27:23 PM

Wasn't (or isn't) Sean Penn still filling up this little cutie like the hot water bottle she is?
Odin writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 2:49:49 PM

their tactic obviously isnt working, wasnt there a great big spoiler on this site about Thor? I didnt read it since its spoilers, but it looked pretty thorough.
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:32:21 PM

I thought she was getting married to that indian guy.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:37:08 PM

@Odin - WTF do you need spoilers for?!

You're THOR's Dad for Christ's sake!

Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:15:07 PM

He's an absent father...
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:22:02 PM

I love you Natalie
I WANNA f*ck YOU TOO!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KpMPFGBtE7Q
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:34:00 PM

Yeah she could use a hot beef injection.


Don't get all excited vin-dandy
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:50:18 PM

@ Scrooge McDuck:

That was funny!
Step aside, 50 Cent, uh?
victor arroyo writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 5:18:05 PM

@RANGER:

"@Odin - WTF do you need spoilers for?!

You're THOR's Dad for Christ's sake!"

HAHAHAHA LOL!

@P.P.:

"He's an absent father..."

lol! hahaha good stuff guys.


PEACE!



Odin writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 5:32:02 PM

@Ranger

you got me, Im just so high all the time, I have no idea whats going on.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 6:46:33 PM

@ victor: Thanks, bud!
doctor writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:30:13 PM

I'll give her a remedy to forget all about Thor ;)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 1:21:10 PM

Even though I can't club her with Thor's mighty hammer, I can tickle her with my screwdriver.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:08:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved