WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Greengrass Comments on Exiting "Bourne 4"

Posted: December 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul Greengrass Comments on Exiting "Bourne 4"Submit Comment
It was revealed yesterday that director Paul Greengrass would not return for another Jason Bourne installment, due to a dispute with Universal Pictures. Greengrass has now released a statement, explaining everything.

Statement: "You won't find a more devoted supporter of the Bourne franchise than me. I will always be grateful to have been the caretaker to Jason Bourne over the course of The Bourne Supremacy and The Bourne Ultimatum. I'm very proud of those films and feel they express everything I most passionately believe about the possibility of making quality movies in the mainstream. My decision to not return a third time as director is simply about feeling the call for a different challenge. There's been no disagreement with Universal Pictures. The opportunity to work with the Bourne family again is a difficult thing to pass up, but we have discussed this together and they have been incredibly understanding and supportive. I've been lucky enough to have made four films for Universal, and our relationship continues. Jason Bourne existed before me and will continue, and I hope to remain involved in some capacity as the series moves on."

At this point, Universal will be looking to replace Greengrass and one option that keeps coming up is George Nolfi, who wrote the script for "Bourne 4" and is currently making his directorial debut on the Matt Damon-starrer "The Adjustment Bureau," also for Universal. Stay tuned.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Skywalker121289 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:00:38 PM

Bull. Crap. Don't give it to a newbie- Jason deserves better than that. Psh- I deserve better than that.
Gates writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:02:11 PM

MATT DAMMMMMOOOOOnnnnnnnn
Ari Gold writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:08:01 PM

Just f*cking dont make a fourth! The three movies were tied in together perfect. Don't f*ck around with this series anymore.. The world has seen too many bad and unnecessary fourth films!
Ari Gold writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:08:21 PM

Except for Rambo that was sick!
avaela writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:06:01 PM

i think the best person to take over for Greengrass is Pierre Morel
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:43:31 PM

Why is he feeling Damon's boob?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:43:40 PM

MATT DAMUNNNN
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:44:28 PM

Why is Damon happy about that?
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:47:49 PM

Because they have joined the Vin-dandy fan clucb the gayest club in the world

Matt Damunnnnnn
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:59:02 PM

Ahahaha!!

Vin-Dandy must be jacking off to this pic!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:09:01 PM

@Ari

They can make a 4th one since there was a 4th book!
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:17:46 PM

*club


f*ck I can't type lately
telur writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:27:12 AM

is the picture is gay?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 12:35:29 AM

@ telur:

It appears that way, yes. Those are two dandy-doodles alright.

By the way, bud, were are you from? I sense an accent there and I can't seem to be able to place it...
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:45:19 AM

@Skippy Spartan - Yes there is a 4th book, but it was written after Robert Ludlum, the author of the first three, died and it's crappy.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 3:55:39 AM

Even knowing there's a 4th book by a different author (and it's crappy), I say leave Bourne at 3 (EXCELLENT) movies and be done with it. Enough loose ends were tied up at the end of the 3rd. to satisfy me.
barley_cat writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 8:58:35 AM

"@ telur:

It appears that way, yes. Those are two dandy-doodles alright.

By the way, bud, were are you from? I sense an accent there and I can't seem to be able to place it..."

An accent on a forum? my i have things to learn

Peter Parker writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:36:39 AM

@ barley_cat:

That was a little inside joke. "telur" is known around here for not having the strongest English skills. He's also a good sport and I'm sure he didn't take that the wrong way.

"An accent on a forum? my i have things to learn"

- The only thing you have to learn, as far as I'm concerned, is how to recognize humor.
Apart from that, I think you'll be OK.

Cheers
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 10:57:58 AM

Greengrass help make the series what it is and Universal isn't really doing too hot these days. They should really stick to what works. Me still sad Greengrass didn't do "Watchmen"
Johnny Neat writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:09:19 AM

Sucks but either and or would be good of the three, being Greengrass, Nolfi or Liman. Anyhow it really comes down to Damon who I still feel will fight for Greengrass or Nolfi to do the honors.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved