WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Quentin Tarantino To Give "Kill Bill 3" a Different Title

Posted: December 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Quentin Tarantino To Give "Kill Bill 3" a Different TitleSubmit Comment
MTV News sat down with director Quentin Tarantino to talk about the third "Kill Bill" movie, which Tarantino confirmed will once again star Uma Thurman and will take place ten years after the second installment.

It is assumed that the new film will be called "Kill Bill: Volume 3," but since (SPOILER) Bill actually gets killed at the end of "Volume 2" and actor David Carradine has since passed away, there is really no Bill left to kill. "It wouldn't be 'Kill Bill,'" Tarantino confirmed. "It would be Volume 3 of the story of the Bride."

He added: "There's no script; there are just ideas and notes. I won't do that next, but it could very well be the thing I do after next."

Tarantino doesn't shy away from revealing his movie plans that don't go anywhere. But after he turned the long-rumored "Inglourious Basterds" into reality, maybe if the director is constantly asked about "Volume 3," we might just see the new movie in 2014 (ten years after the second film).

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:08:38 AM

Uma's gonna need a ton of tucks to keep that sagging limited
Matiax writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 8:45:41 AM

That makes sense.

@nope.com: CGI Uma?
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:49:40 AM

"Quentin Tarantino To Give "Kill Bill 3" a Different Title"

No sh*t!!! How about:

- "Kill Someone Else"
- "Bill is Dead"
- "Bill Hung Himself"
- "Bill Is Food For Worms"
- "Bill Kung Fued Himself With A Rope Around His Neck"
- "Kill Bill, The Widow"
- "Suicide Bill"

And so on...
Spankfish writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:29:16 AM

The 1st 2 were over-hyped sh*t. This guy hasn't done a decent film since Jackie Brown. He's the Stevie Wonder of movies, living off past success.

True Romance, Resivoir dogs and Pulp Fiction were classics, plus he had a hand in great films like Desperado and Dusk till Dawn. Grindhouse was sh*t.

But the days of looking forward to one of his films coming out have gone for me.
BurmaShave writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:29:18 AM

My guess: KILL THE BRIDE. Showdown between Beatrix and Vernita's grown up daughter.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:47:44 AM

He could call it Vin-dandy rapes bills corpse.
rocketman writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:17:20 PM

Kill Bea?
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:45:45 PM


Call it:

'Bill tied up his balls and hung himself in a closet (ironic he never CAME out of it!)!'

And 2014? WTF?! Aren't we all dead in 2012?!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:48:59 PM

"Bill felt ill took a pill to chill and now he's still with a guy named Phil"?

@ Spankfish: Actually he only wrote the script to True Romance. And I think Inglorious Basterds is better than Jackie Brown. Death Proof never happened.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 2:04:41 PM

I like the Kill Bill films but do something different QT
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:39:22 PM

Like plastic surgery on his face?
Rich k writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:58:39 PM

i like that QT is doing a 3rd one continue the story, i mean she killed all of the other people that f*cked her over right? but still i think he should do it, i like the kill bill movies so go for it. If they have Umas daughter in this movie make sure it doesnt focus on her to much, because she will probably be a bad teen actress anyhow.
TeemSelami writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:01:01 PM

how about kill bill's murderous thai prostitute
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:23:47 PM

Do you call Tarantino ugly? Blasphemy!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:42:55 PM

No not ugly.

But I'll bet you'd have to tie a pork chop around his neck to get a starving Mexican dog to play with him.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:43:34 PM

I'm still a QT fan... don't get me wrong.

Ex. video store working to his position today.

He's the sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:47:25 PM

Wants to give this a new title?

How about: 'Inglorious Bastards 2'!?

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:48:59 PM

Think you're right with the mexican dog, cause dogs uses their instincts. However, has he probably boned more bimbos than this site combined. Suddenly I'm starting to hate him
grizzle writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:49:11 PM

@TeemSelami--I like it! Just all of a sudden have Kiddo come into OUR reality and start trying to piece together what happened to Carradine. That could be pretty damn ironic and hilarious!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:54:45 PM

He's had his share I have no doubt!
rocketman writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:15:57 PM

Copperheadsdaughter
rocketman writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:20:12 PM

sorry^^
i ment
Copperheads daughter goes after Bea,gets snotted..her Father played by Carl Weathers then takes on Bea.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:58:37 PM

@Ranger

Inglorious Basterds 2. I'd prefer that to another Kill Bill. Or maybe an Inglorious Basters 0, have a prequel focusing on Lt. Aldo Raine!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:05:08 PM

Yep.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved