WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner Talks Hawkeye in "The Avengers"

Posted: December 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner Talks Hawkeye in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
SuperheroHype caught up with Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker, 28 Weeks Later) to get a few more details about the recent report that he may star as Hawkeye in the upcoming "The Avengers" movie.

"I haven't heard anything since I talked to [Marvel] three weeks ago," he admitted. "The last I knew is that they still have to find their director for 'The Avengers,' that's where he's really going to show up. They were just talking, 'Like maybe we should consider maybe hiring Hawkeye now' but there's no director on 'Avengers' so they don't really want to force-feed the director, 'Here's the whole cast.' It's a big role so they didn't want to do that to the director, so I think they might wait. I know they're interested, I'm interested, so we'll see if it works out."

He also mentioned that there's been talk of updating the character that might be introduced in "Thor" before joining Captain America, Thor and Iron Man in "The Avengers." "It's going to be modernized, it's not going to be the guy with the big purple (mask), it's not going to be a guy in tights," said Renner. "It's going to be a guy in sunglasses and a vest. He's going to be more modernized and I'm gonna say, 'A cooler-looking version' and not the big weird costume he had on. I don't think they're going that route."

Hawkeye (aka Clint Barton) is part of the The Avengers and a master archer. He more than makes up for his lack of superpowers with a keen eye, a steady hand and a never-ending amount of arrows.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: SuperheroHype


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:38:41 AM

So it's pretty much the Green Arrow then?
johnny_boy writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:07:24 AM

yesterday i saw Hurtlocker cuz of the last posting about hawkeye,which someone here mentioned renner was a bad ass(cant remember who) and cuz of all the good things everyone here said it was good and can now see why some of you guys here think renner would be a good hawkeye. that said, i think marvel should keep some aspect of hawkeyes suit.make it more cooler stead of just some vest with sunglasses. thats just my thoughts.
rocketman writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 8:42:43 AM

The Ultimates Hawkeye then,nowt wrong wi that.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:26:14 AM

"It's going to be a guy in sunglasses and a vest."

So... they're going with the male prostitute look?

Dandy will love this...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:41:36 AM

"It's going to be modernized, it's not going to be the guy with the big purple (mask)''

Are you sure he meant mask?
Assclown writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:22:37 AM

Anyone wanna bet its a tight ass leather vest more commonly found in a gay strip club
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:29:54 AM

Vin-dandy will love the male prostitute angle.
rocketman writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:14:22 PM

Like this with sunglasses?
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_Q_v4mvspvuU/RkzwPPf4TMI/AAAAAAAAAN8/trICB-fqORI/s1600-h/Hawkeye+%26+QS.jpg
Bigcheese writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:43:50 PM

"It's going to be a guy in sunglasses and a vest"

So nothing else? Eurgh. ;)

RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:52:53 PM

It seems like dandythelion has become the latest whipping boy here on WorstPreviews.com since that Twilight statement he made. And I'm still trying to figure out what the hell he said.

As for Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, I'm not too familiar with the actor nor the superhero. But if he was in The Hurt Locker, which was the critical smash of the summer, let's see Renner get himself dirty.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:53:06 PM

It seems like dandythelion has become the latest whipping boy here on WorstPreviews.com since that Twilight statement he made. And I'm still trying to figure out what the hell he said.

As for Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, I'm not too familiar with the actor nor the superhero. But if he was in The Hurt Locker, which was the critical smash of the summer, let's see Renner get himself dirty.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:17:49 PM

@RD - dandy made personal attacks.

So we made them back.

He's probably dead from AIDS by now anyway.
jeffw1978 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:41:47 PM

That and his avatar is Barbra Streisand
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:56:13 PM

I just don't like pansies. Nor liars. Dandy is both.
Tizzle writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:56:54 PM

Jeremy Renner is indeed a badass. That could be cool. But this whole Ironman/Avengers/Thor/Captain America thing seems to be getting out of hand. Seems like it's going in too many directions and we don't even have directors for half the projects being announced. Ironman is good, but I'm afraid this might start getting retarded. And how are they going to do Capt. America and Thor and have the same semblance of realism they had in Ironman?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:06:06 PM

They can't. Thor is a God and that pretty much shoves realism out the window. And for Captain America, well, you voted Bush for president (twice!), so you'll have to change the name to Captain f*cktard to have any realism.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:07:11 PM

@Tizzle - oh let Hollywood have their fun. Even if any of these movies are to suck, to me it's better than all the remakes, re-do's, re-tooling, re-hash, re-crap/sh*t they keep cranking out.

If it sucks... at least it's new, original suckage.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:13:52 PM

Who the f*ck wants much realism in a superhero movie anyway?
It's supposed to be over the top, that's what makes it fun!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:16:12 PM

That and nipples!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:16:23 PM

On the guys for dandy.
Tizzle writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:59:37 PM

I am more than willing to suspend my disbleif for a good comic book movie. But what Batman and Ironman do well is create a fantasy world that seems realistic. I think they can pull it off. For instance, Thor could be a deranged guy with superhuman strength that "thinks" he is the son of Odon. As long as it doesn't get cheesy and stupid (ie Batman and Robin) I'm happy.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:20:42 PM

"Thor could be a deranged guy with superhuman strength that "thinks" he is the son of Odon"

Lol. That was funny.
But they did that already. It was called Hanc*ck.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:32:11 PM

$10 says dandy changed his name and is among us again.
Peter Parker writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:45:28 PM

@ Scrooge: LOOOOOOOL!

He's a sneaky little bastard, alright!
johnny_boy writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:20:02 PM

i thought dandy did switch his name. wasnt it mikowski with the same avatar as minkowski? he tried to pose as mink but was busted right away.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:28:02 PM

@Scrooge - NO bet.

@johnny - yeah, that was dandy - the jeopardy finalist from retard week. Then Vin crept up.

Whatever.

dandy's mom is a whore.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:28:36 PM

@Johnny_Boy He's like a chameleon, only one that likes wieners in and around his mouth.
rabid writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 4:40:30 AM

Good! that classic costume is as gay as it comes! The Ultimates leather version with computerized sunglasses works much better for a movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved