WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Iron Man 2" Poster with War Machine

Posted: November 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Iron Man 2" Poster with War MachineSubmit Comment
The official poster for the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel has appeared online, giving us a look not only at the title character, but also at War Machine. Check it out below.

Plot: On one side is Justin Hammer (Sam Rockwell), a fast-talking weapons manufacturer who fancies himself the next Tony Stark; on the other, Vanko (Mickey Rourke), who, while incarcerated in a Russian prison, creates his own battle-suit, which shoots devastating, whip-like beams. Hammer and Whiplash join forces to take Downey's character Tony Stark down.

Adding more flesh and blood to the new movie is Stark's mysterious new assistant, Natasha, who has an alter ego of her own, Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson). That introduction inevitably sparks romantic tension between Stark and former assistant Pepper Potts, who's been promoted to CEO of Stark Industries.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:11:35 PM

Cripes!

I thought that was my d*ck strapped to his shoulder there for a second!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:13:36 PM

It's not?
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:14:40 PM

No.

That gun is too small and doesn't carry enough rounds.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:22:16 PM

And before anyone gets to the obvious 'shooting blanks!' comment... I beat ya to it! LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:23:57 PM

Dandy (aka Vin12) will be disappointed! lol

Aaaaanyway... moving on...

"Pepper Potts, who's been promoted to CEO of Stark Industries"

Which means:

"Pepper Potts has been f*cking the entire Board of Directors"
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:29:51 PM

Pepper blackmailed tony stark with a sexual harasment charge for the kiss in the first one that didnt go any where.
Thats why she's CEO
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:31:29 PM

War Machine is abviously trying to compensate for something.
I wonder what it could be?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:32:03 PM

Maybe there will be a pepper, stark black widow 3-way
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:35:19 PM

From your words to God's eyes jeff!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:38:59 PM

really hoping this movie does not suck.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:51:45 PM

f*ck YESSSSSS
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:59:33 PM

no offense...but i'd like to pretend that this is the first iron man movie...my reason for saying so is because what i didn't like about the first movie is also what i don't like about most comic book adapted films...they wait until the 2nd half of the film to FINALLY show the villain, just like the 1st hulk movie...that's what i liked about the first x-men...but then again, they hardly showed anybody else in the entire x-men franchise
The_Joker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:59:45 PM

looks pretty sick......
defiant1 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:20:05 PM

duuuuuuuuuuuude, war machine
Dealey writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:26:56 PM

Looks awesome
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:36:17 PM

There are only 3 ways I can think of that would have this movie suck (a bit).

1. With all the added characters, the character depth is lost (see: Spidey 3 and X-Men 3).

2. They rely so much on special effects, they forgot to write a storyline with a plot.

3. Have the movie's villain ride into a scene on a Segway (WTF was that about? Favreau get a FREE Segway?!).

But...

I think Favreau is too sharp for that, so I'm rest-assured (sort of).
LegacyAR writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:47:12 PM

I can't f*cking wait!!! War Machine is going to be a badass. And I think that thing that I'm most excited about is not having Howard's gay ass, whinny voice come out of War Machine.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:00:47 PM

SWEET!!!! just wonderin why War Machine,don cheadle, has red eyes. is he smoking that chronic? anyways, this movie is gonna be sweet. f*ck New Moon, Iron Man 2 is the only movie with true potential to beat the dark knight in sales and greatness.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:02:29 PM

....in no way sugguesting that New Moon posseses any greatness.
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:21:30 PM

Legacy, War Machine is played by Don Cheadle this time round... and his voice is even gayer.
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:09:37 PM

^^I disagree. Don Cheadle sounds pretty normal, but I always felt like Terrence Howard sounded a little gay.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:25:27 PM

A LITTLE gay?!
Stuntastic writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:37:09 PM

@OwenWilsonsNose: LMAO at that name. It does seem to have a mind of it's own. Anyway back to IronMan, badass poster though. I'm waiting for that Black Widow poster myself.
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:37:20 PM

Don Cheadle is a scrawny munchkin. Rhodey is supposed to be a big tough guy marine with a deep voice. This is the second time they miscast that role.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:02:29 AM

i hope Sam Rockwell steals the show. hes underrated. and rourkes final nail hopefully.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:08:44 AM

@Rabid: Guessing you didn't see Traitor. Cheedle is a badass. And yes, Howard sometimes sounds like a fag.

@Johnny: I guess somebody had to go there. Might as well be you.

Nice to see them go with War Machine this early in the series. He's easily the most interesting character in the IM comics that I remember. It is kind of strange to see him in the poster though considering Scarlett Jo and Rourke have been getting all the hype. I'm actually a lot more interested in the film now than before. Lets see some f*cking destruction baby!!!
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:15:56 AM

YES!!! :)
LegacyAR writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:47:35 AM

Rabid, I know who the f*ck is playing War Machine, so you don't need to tell me and Howard has a f*cking p*ssy voice and Don's voice is normal as f*ck. Who did you want to play War Machine? Michael Clarke Duncan?
telur writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:59:23 AM

who need terrence howard?
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:04:37 AM

@Legacy - ahhh, r u OK? I think rabid was just commenting, and neither straightening you out or judging. Whazzup Bro?
OwenWilsonsNose writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:06:21 AM

Jamie Foxx maybe?

Pretty sure I'm going to get flamed for saying that.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:32:31 AM

@OWN - considering Foxx was in Stealth... he's not a bad pick (I think) for the IM movies.
rabid writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 2:34:31 AM

Jamie Foxx looks a heck of a lot more like Rhodey, and he's over 6'. Howard comes across as a dandy, and Cheadle is too short and skinny.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:45:18 AM

Coleman for Rodey and to wear a mini-man suit recycled from a beer fridge.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:55:47 AM

@ LegacyAr: Clarke Duncan wouldn't even have to wear a suit to be War Machine.
Ari Gold writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:04:04 AM

No, Michael Clark Duncan for Tony Stark. That's more his style.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:17:27 AM

No no...There's only one Tony Stark: Christopher "More Cowbell" Walken.
Sonic writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 6:44:18 AM

If this film sucks i'll eat my DVD's all 300 of them!
Ranma-Irias writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 7:35:10 AM

oh god i just hope the movie is awesome, and i hope it doesn't go in the Spiderman 3 route. :S:S:S:S:S:S
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 8:27:29 AM

put Fifty Cents on that sh*t and you will see a good war machine Don C. Sucks and is more gay tham the other one!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:12:15 AM

"You better watch out...'cause I'm a War Machine!"
victor arroyo writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:15:05 AM

looks badass...

but the trailes looks pretty gay. I hope they don't ruin it.

PEACE!
Assclown writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:18:08 AM

As long as the war machine suit doesn't have nipples i'm good
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:30:27 PM

Again, Trueman (if that is you real name), 50 Cent is not the answer. Fifty can, and I'm really stretching this now, play garbage bin. And that's it. He couldn't even play himself.
Zalmor29 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:44:16 PM

I cant wait to see this movie
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:35 AM

Hey Sonic! Do you want a side of fries if you end up eating those DVDs?
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:35:34 AM

If I were Terrance Howard, I would have fired my managers. Why not take a little pay cut just to have the bragging rights of being in an action flick? It's hard enough out there for African American actors. Just make sure you have a good slice of the pie when it comes to the toys with your image on them.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:36:31 AM

dooh do do doo -strike down the one leads me, dooh do do doo - I'm gonna take his place....

For you actionfigure, but I forget the rest of the lyrics, that's one of about 5 songs I like from that band.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:38:19 AM

Don Cheadle is a f*cking good actor, that's why he can play the role. Jamie Foxx would have been good though, but I think Cheadle is just a better actor. OOh OOhh how about Danny Glover!!! not.
Joker1282 writes:
on December 3rd, 2009 at 11:59:28 AM

so now we have two iron mans to watchout for ??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved