WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Not Sure About "Ghost Rider 2"

Posted: November 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Not Sure About "Ghost Rider 2"Submit Comment
Back in July, Nicolas Cage was talking about rebooting "Ghost Rider" and taking the character across Europe. But when MTV News asked for an update recently, the actor claimed that he has no information to share.

"You probably know more about it then I do," he said. "Because I don't have all the details and I really don't want to talk about it right now."

He added that he's not sure if Eva Mendes will return for the reboot. "I don't know [if we'll reunite again]. I don't know where Eva's at on that."

We recently learned that "Ghost Rider 2" will use a script that David Goyer (The Dark Knight) wrote nine years ago. "This story picks up eight years after the first film," said Goyer. "You don't have to have seen the first film. It doesn't contradict anything that happened. It's as if you took that same character where things ended in the first film and then picked it up eight years later he's just in a much darker, existential place."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:22:40 PM

i'm confused...why call a sequel a reboot if it takes place after its first movie?...and no offense to nicolas cage, but i still don't think he fit the role well for ghost rider
c-prime writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:33:33 PM

I pray Cage stays mired in doubt on doing a sequel, although he doesn't exactly on stable pecuniary footing right now to tell the studio "no." I think that when said "details" are made clear to him, he likely will accept the part and America will be in store for a film so overbearingly terrible that audiences, like the Ghost Rider, will readily proceed to self-immolate their own heads to relieve themselves from the excruciating torture.

And without Mendes in the new film, well, frankly, the theater concessions just couldn't compensate for the appalling lack of butt candy that will be missing onscreen. I will, without a doubt, be skipping this one now.
Lowryder writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:33:34 PM

hes not sure about making a unnecessary sequel?!? i thought he had bills to pay, looks like he will be evicted and have to go live with dandy
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:44:28 PM

They want to call it a reboot cause the first one was so tame and disappointing.
Randal Graves writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:56:27 PM

"Nicolas Cage Not Sure About "Ghost Rider 2"

yea, neither is anyone else.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:56:40 PM

"It's as if you took that same character where things ended in the first film and then picked it up eight years later he's just in a much darker, existential place."

... Yes, that darker, existential place is called bankruptcy.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:56:44 PM

The original headline read Nicolas Cage and the Rest of the Whole Goddamn Country Not Sure About "Ghost Retard 2"
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:59:38 PM

The headline seems to inject a little opinion into the article. Nowhere does it say the Cage is doubtful about starring in the sequel. The first one was pretty decent except for the sh*tty Elfman-style score. It should have had metal soundtrack. Cage is pretty much Johnny Blaze in real life.
The thing that hurt the first movie the most was villains who weren't at all menacing and the fact that it had to be PG-13.
I guess there's not alot you can do about changing the rating. It'd be unfair to his young fans to make it rated R.
scarface85 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:56:36 PM

yeah more fighting and super powers
Hobo Michael writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:04:30 AM

@Randal Graves. I agree with you man.
When the first one came out i was so pumped & me & my bro. went to go see it & left the theater going what the h*ll it was a big let down for me :/

im not sure if i will go see GR2 or not?
grizzle writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:00:35 AM

you probably know more about it THAN I do, WP :)
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:47:40 AM

Is that picture of Cages new hairpiece?
pomme writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:19:13 AM

Nic,please no! forbear you! LOL
goat1202 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:43:08 PM

LOL, not sure?? At the rate he spends his earnings on Gay Hookers and Blow resulting in foreclosures of multiple mansions, I'm pretty sure he would do 6 more Ghost Riders.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:55:00 PM

My thought exactly.
bozman007 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:40:48 PM

I never liked the idea of Ghost Rider with a receding hairline anyway.
Eben1277 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:48:28 AM

Johnny Blaze is a p*ssy anyway, they should do it with the Dan Ketch/Spirit of Vengeance storyline, with Blackout and all that sh*t.
seveltoto writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 2:13:50 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved