WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Wants "National Treasure 3"

Posted: November 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Wants "National Treasure 3"Submit Comment
Not too long ago, Disney's chairman Dick Cook brought out Nicolas Cage onstage at Disney's D23 conference to announce the third "National Treasure" movie. Since then Cook has been fired, and several big stars have considered breaking ties with Disney as the result of that.

Now, MTV News caught up with Cage to find out if he is still interested in starring in the third installment. "Oh yeah, I definitely am," he insisted. "I like those movies, because I think they entertain families and give families something to look forward to. And that's always a good thing, you know?"

Cage added that he has no idea about when the studio will get the film into production. "I don't really know when they intend to go," he said. "And I don't really know what the script is. It's really very early."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:06:20 PM

Nick would do Windtalkers II (even though he died at the end of the first one) if offered --- this man needs to pay the rent!
c-prime writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:16:44 PM

In light of Cage's staggering money troubles, the headline should really be changed to "Nicolas Cage Wants Treasure".
Lowryder writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:30:50 PM

i was gonna say pretty much the same thing as ranger but he beat me to it!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:31:58 PM

national treasure i didn't mind...but why does every single popular film have to be either a trilogy or franchise?
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:35:11 PM

Of course Nick would want to do NT3, its the only hit he has right now and he needs to get paid.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:48:46 PM

I don't think it will be horrible.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:50:51 PM

Nicolas Cage Wants "National Treasure 3"...

... but he'd settle for some more hair.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:52:21 PM

Nick Cage wants his five houses back, and his personal ball scrubber.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:39:16 PM

Headline should have read: Nic wants groceries!
triggax writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:20:56 PM

I like Nic Cage, a lot of Nic Cage news the last few months, hes got problems, just like everyone else... but he seems like a really cool guy... Hes a working mans actor, some of his movies stink some of his movies are exceptional, he knows that... Thats why I like him... Seems like a legit guy... I'd watch a new National Treasure.. They were all fun films so far... better than most of what he's been attached to as of late... Though I am sitting down to watch Bad Lieutenant tonight, we'll see how that pans out..
lost_addict writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:46:48 PM

Wigtalkers 2 should be fun...
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 10:12:43 PM

As well as Bad Wig-Tenant...
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:45:11 PM

The movies are crap, but they're decent and safe fare for kids.
Gates writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:57:28 PM

@Ranger and C-Prime

Other titles in the series will include:

1. Nicolas Cage needs his electricity turned back on

AND

2. Nicolas Cage is tired of sharing a bed with Wesely Snipes, Jean Claude Van Damm, and Carl Weathers.
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:47:56 AM

LOL!
c-prime writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:40:10 AM

Ha ha. Good stuff. And what makes those quips doubly funny to me is that you have the ironic username "Gates".
c-prime writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 1:53:00 AM

Here's a title for a potentially lucrative Cage flick. It's a doc*mentary called "National Pleasure: Nic Cage Goes Hooking 'Cross America".
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 5:15:25 AM

Is that Nic with his other houses on the background?
TRUEMAN writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:07:46 AM

HE needs to steal a national treasure to pay his rents, lol poor dumb ass, sell sell all your cars mtf!
pomme writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 10:20:15 AM

i'm tired of this poor man's Indiana Jones!
goat1202 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 12:40:46 PM

I'm pretty sure hes holding a sign outside various studios that reads "Will do sequels for Gay Hookers and Blow"
barley_cat writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:32:55 PM

lol so he wants to star in the 3rd pile of crap that will be national treasure 3 but won't star in ghost rider 2?? hmm...
ian_918 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 9:24:37 PM

You know the first NT was ok but for some reason i really enjoyed the 2nd. But what draws me to these movies is Justin Bartha he is a funny motherf*cker.
bozman007 writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 11:42:29 PM

barely_cat took the words right out of my mouth... err, words right off of my keyboard.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:55:18 AM

You guys are forgetting that Nic's good friend Johnny is paying some of his bills with all of that PotC money.
barley_cat writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 9:05:46 AM

lol Bozman, i don't get Cage, like National treasure really up's his appeal anyhow. Ghostrider.. yer he's a total hottie in that! Not. Even ghostrider was obviously written to star a heart throb to atleast lure in the ladies if nothing else. We all know that Cage is a little past it!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved