WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit" Prequels Delayed, Still No Greenlight

Posted: November 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit" Prequels Delayed, Still No GreenlightSubmit Comment
It was previously reported that "The Hobbit" prequels will begin filming in March of next year. But Peter Jackson has now revealed to a German site that the start date has been moved to the summer.

"We're currently working on the second script which we hope to have completed by the end of this year or beginning of next," he said. "When the scripts are completed, we can begin with the exact calculation of the necessary budget. We hope to start filming in the middle of next year. However, we've received no green light from the studio yet."

Jackson didn't mention whether this delay would push back the release dates of the two films that are currently scheduled to hit theaters in December of 2011 and December of 2012. If you take a look at "The Lord of the Rings" movies, they started filming in October of 1999 and the first film was released in December of 2001, which is two years later.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: TheOneRing, MovieReporter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:35:56 AM

still a dirty, grungy looking mother f*ck

... but bathing in a vault full of benjamins sure helps
VDODSON writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:52:47 AM

Just drop the idea in its entirety, I hate hobbits. Do we really need another one of these, how about a remake of the Garbage Pail Kids, now that would be a summer blockbuster.

PS- Dandy hopes to eventually star in gay films.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:03:43 AM

1999 to 2001 is two years later?? Are you f*ckin' sure?!?
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:16:41 AM

yes it actually is
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:23:29 AM

He does look like a 70s porn star in that pic.

Boom chicka wah wah.
BrundleFly writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:37:24 AM

Just cancel the films and let Guillermo make At The Mountains Of Madness already.
Godammit, guys.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 10:00:59 AM

i get that its a prequel about a hobbit,obviously. but will and which characters will appear in it?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:02:02 AM

The delay is they are having a hard time contacting dandy for gay hobbit love slave.
Carpen7er writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:34:33 AM

I won´t sleep tonight because of this...
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:48:23 AM

Well that's why, f*cking Lohan is producing it...look at that mug and tell me she could greenlight a movie on time.
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:59:03 PM

Stop wasting time on this Tolkein garbage and get back to making disgusting horror films, Jackson!
rocketman writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:03:13 PM

My guess is he hit the studio with an overindulgent script(King Kong?).The books 280 pages long,two films alone is stretch.Not that i'm arsed its my fave kids book since i was 10.
Spankfish writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:24:35 PM

Dont you think we have had enough badly hidden homo-hobbit-erotica for this decade? Its not like he's run out of cash or anything.

Just release a NEW special edition, with 32 seconds of extra footage, and a doc*mentry 4 hours long on how hard it is to make hairy feet and takes 100 million hours in make-up to put them on, and every lotr gimp will run out and buy it. Job done.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:34:06 PM

@nope.com "still a dirty, grungy looking mother f*ck" - I agree. I just wanna know where's the f*ckin belt that holds his brains in at?
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

@RickyGabrielBird

Its the 70's Porn Mustache, Its Ron Jermeys long lost brother
Vin12 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 5:46:50 PM

relavant comments people
ardentious writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 5:49:20 PM

johnny_boy... Really:? REALLY? You've never heard of "The Hobbit"?
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 6:33:42 PM

i'm not sure i'll watch the hobbit...maybe if it gets greenlit and is released then, we'll see...but for now, i'm ignoring this news
swoooop writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:42:02 AM

Goddammit! Me on the other hand,cant wait for the Hobbit to get released. So this is not great news.
Gandalf, Bilbo and Gollum are always welcome. So if people have a problem with that, f*ck of!


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved