WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Derek Jeter's Cameo in "The Other Guys" Comedy

Posted: November 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Derek JeterSubmit Comment
Today we have a shot of New York Yankees player Derek Jeter filming his "The Other Guys" cameo at the Nathan's hot dog stand in Coney Island opposite Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg. Check it out below.

Plot: Set in New York City, "The Other Guys" follows Detective Allen Gamble (Ferrell), a forensic accountant who's more interested in paperwork than hitting the streets, and Detective Terry Hoitz (Wahlberg), who has been stuck with Allen as his partner ever since an embarrassing public incident with his quick trigger finger. Allen and Terry idolize the city's top cops, Danson and Manzetti (Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Samuel Jackson), but when an opportunity arises for the Other Guys to step up, things don't quite go as planned.

The new movie is directed by Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Night) and also stars Eva Mendes, Michael Keaton, Steve Coogan and Ray Stevenson. It is scheduled to hit theaters on August 6th, 2010.



Source: AOL


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:17:24 AM

Maybe he can spread his herpes to these guys instead of Jessica Biel and Alba
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 1:29:30 AM

No one gives a
whoever writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:30:06 AM

I saw the headline and had to ask who the hell Derek Jeter is!
Popcorn101 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:39:42 AM

^wow really, you have no idea what baseball is either?
Foxyllama5 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 6:33:20 AM

yeah, i had the same reaction... I didn't know who he was either. now i do, but i still don't give a crap and i won't remember his name if you asked me what it was an hour from now. and i'm sure 'whoever' knows what baseball is, but it's not like everyone should watch a sport about guys who hold sticks, hit balls, and run in circles... oh sorry, run in diamonds.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:16:12 AM

I actually cant wait for this
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:29:17 AM

Looking forward to this, looks like an awesome cast. Couldn't give a crap about Jeter since I never heard of him before. And while I'm on it: baseboll might be the lamest sport ever.
outofshadow writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 11:40:44 AM

this was all over MLB.com like a month ago
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:51:12 PM

I hate baseball and I know who jeter is. WTF there is more to life than movies and porn. not much but there is more
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:57:36 PM

I've never heard of Derek Jeter or whatever. Why is this a big deal? Do people still watch baseball?
I read the premise for the movie, but it doesn't really sound like a premise at all.
Kurskij writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 1:16:07 PM

Who the f*ck is Derek Jeter? Stephen Baldwin's clone?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 3:03:46 PM

Now they can make a sequel to The Usual Suspects.
Rich k writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 3:33:01 PM

This accually has some hope from me, looks good, the only thing that gets me is this movie has The Rock in it, but who knows maybe he can do a good movie (for once) and maybe will ferrell can get back on track, to acually funny movies.

I also like the idea that they have Marky Mark in there, and Samuel L. Jackson. I have high HOPES!
m3talface writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 8:42:37 PM

I have never watched a single f*cking sports event in my life, and I still know who the f*ck Derek Jeter is. You guys must seriously be living under a rock.
rabid writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 10:06:16 PM

Yeah? so he's been in other movies?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 3:50:32 PM

@ M3talface: I haven't lived under a rock, altough the walls have similar colours. Baseball is a sport that only exist in USA and Japan, therefore will people in the normal realm of existence have no knowledge about said "sport".
Eben1277 writes:
on December 2nd, 2009 at 1:56:59 AM

I hate baseball, but I can't believe anyone doesn't know who Derek Jeter is. That's like saying, "Who's Babe Ruth?" "Who's Mickey Mantle?" "Who's OJ Simpson??"
outofshadow writes:
on December 5th, 2009 at 2:12:55 AM

by normal realm of existance he means his moms basement

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved