WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader"

Posted: November 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader"Submit Comment
Director Michael Apted (The World is Not Enough) has wrapped principal photography on the third installment in "The Chronicles of Narnia" franchise this week. And Fox Walden has now unveiled the first three photos from the movie.

The photos show King Caspian (Ben Barnes), Edmund Pevensie (Skandar Keynes), Lucy Pevensi (Georgie Henley) and several parts of the Dawn Treader. Check them out below and see the film in theaters on December 10th, 2010.

Plot: Lucy and Edmund Pevensie return to Narnia with their cousin Eustace where they meet up with Prince Caspian for a trip across the sea aboard the royal ship The Dawn Treader. Along the way they encounter dragons, dwarves, merfolk, and a band of lost warriors before reaching the edge of the world.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Voyage of the Dawn Treader."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:47:35 AM

Great, Pirates of the Caribbean without Jack Sparrow, bit with children. Awesome...
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 8:44:06 AM

Butt Pirates of the Caribbean, starring Dandy. And Children.

And they REALLY should've made the damn films in line with the BOOKS, especially considering how rich and diverse the story is within the actual books. I just hope this one is better than the second, and without Liam Neeson lending his voice, I doubt it.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:24:30 AM

And no, I don't like Narnia. The books or the films. But the books definitely deserve better for sure.
Feanor224 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:27:18 AM

Actually, this IS how the book were originally published by C.S. Lewis. 1.) Wardrobe 2.) Caspian 3.) Dawn Treader.
I believe you're referring to the fact that "The Magician's Nephew" is published as Book 1 nowadays. It's a good book, but I think keeping the adventures of the Pevensi children together is a better way to keep with the story.
It really is a good story. Reepicheep the mouse is pretty funny in the book.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:42:33 AM

Yeah, I know they weren't published in the order of the stories. Read up on the Wiki a year ago, but I think publishing order isn't relevant. Most of the book bundles come in story order, and the massive one volume that sells well is in story order. For them to just skip over some of the novels is simply inexcusable, and if their only excuse is to refer to publishing order, then I lose all respect for their intelligence.

What a missed opportunity, and I say that without being a Narnia fan.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:48:20 AM

"It's a good book, but I think keeping the adventures of the Pevensi children together is a better way to keep with the story"

Perhaps, but by ditching the the first novel, they discard much of the back story, context and history. At the very least, they should've start there, Not with Wardrobe.

Now, I think you may have a very valid point, that films focusing on the children would be naturally easier to do, but I think one of the other reasons they started with Wardrobe is popular name recognition.

Everyone has heard of the the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, so the title almost sells itself, and leads the audience into accepting sequels based on the more obscure books. So in part, I think you're right, but I also believe marketing an iffy property had some play as well, and even then, they should've started The Magician's Nephew with perhaps a more recognizable title renaming.

A great deal is lost by skipping the other books.
Detrimental writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:20:48 AM

Has anyone ever heard of prequels? Publishing order is a ploy to enact reboot status. You see a movie and lean towards its sequel(s) naturally. For a reluctant audience that loses interest quick when the plots lose their value, learning how it all began is next frontier. Marketing tactics and such. It worked for Star Wars.
FFantasy1984 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 12:21:59 PM

Actually they aren't really in the order of the stories, because some of the books take place during other books. They were orginally released in this order because that's how they were written. Because of how Lewis came up with the idea for Narnia. (he was telling a story to some kids he was sheltering from the war and this is the story he came up with) I have some old original sets that are in the first order, which is how Lewis wrote them. The books that have the history were an afterthought by Lewis. But I love the books and am a firm beliver in doing things how author originally had it. But to each his own. I grew up with the books and love all of them, however the orginal three are the best. Kinda like Tolkien and how the history of Middle Earth was an afterthought to LOTR and the Hobbit, you can read the history and enjoy it, but the stories are still the best.
vaodsi writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 1:42:19 PM

looks atrocious.....
just as lame as prince caspian... and the dawn treader looks like a set form toon town
vaodsi writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 1:45:08 PM

i do like the narnia books, horse and his boy was the bomb....
the first film had long stretches of boringness with bad special effects... but the sacrifice of aslan and parts of the battle at the end were well done.. and the beginning was pretty good....
but wow... prince caspian was just LLLLAAAAAAAAAAAME
these books could be good movies....
but they aren't.
it's a shame.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:27:11 PM

Just for those that missed it, Voyage of the Dawn Treader is to be the last film. Errr. And it hardly got made, and is barely scraping its way to theaters, so don't ever expect a prequel. ok?

"Actually they aren't really in the order of the stories, because some of the books take place during other books. They were orginally released in this order because that's how they were written. Because of how Lewis came up with the idea for Narnia."

Yes, we know, I do believe that was already addressed.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:53:33 PM

I will probably see it only because my kids will want to
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:37:21 PM

I hear dandy is taking someone elses kids to see it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:02:16 PM

So michael jackson is dandy's idol then
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:34:45 PM

Well, I think MJ greased the kiddies with candy to get sex, while Dandy simply greases up his ass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved