WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ten Minute "Making a Scene: Avatar" Video

Posted: November 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ten Minute "Making a Scene: Avatar" VideoSubmit Comment
Fox Movie Channel has unveiled a ten minute video called "Making a Scene: Avatar," which explores everything that went into making a particular segment of "Avatar," which happens to be James Cameron's favorite part of the film. Check it out below.

Plot: An ex-Marine finds himself thrust into hostilities on an alien planet filled with exotic life forms. As an Avatar, a human mind in an alien body, he finds himself torn between two worlds, in a desperate fight for his own survival and that of the indigenous people.

"Avatar" is directed by Cameron (Terminator, Titanic) and is scheduled to hit conventional and IMAX theaters on December 18th.

Featurette:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our exclusive "Avatar" preview.

Source: Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jedimasta writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:50:17 AM

Holy crap, that is pretty exciting. Can't wait for that movie!
Bob82 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 7:45:47 AM

Oh, man, this will look awesome on the big screen, come on! Cartonish or not, it will be a whole lotta fun. Being in that studio must've been great, and those Neytiri dramatic facial expressions at the 4:05 mark are amazing, I think she's the only one who looks almost real. Can't wait for this one!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:04:31 AM

I already so sick of Avatar. Like dandy with his date, I'll be glad when Avatar comes and goes.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:01:32 AM

30million was probably spent just on this preview. I think I saw the drain where they pour the money in a couple of minutes in.
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:16:44 AM

this will look good for 2 and a half hours. by the way who is getting tired of mink's dumb ass mouth?
Lowryder writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:53:50 AM

yea they pretty much gave away the whole movie in that preview, and like mink, im already sick of this too
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:12:16 AM

I'd be sick of this movie too if I'd invested so much time in it complaining.
ifakos writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:22:34 AM

Impressive!
warriors187 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 12:23:26 PM

I've been a member of this site for years. All these f*cking new *ssholes who have been joining within the last couple of weeks need to f*ck off, including The f*ckface Phantom
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 12:48:00 PM

That is some nifty filmmaking right there.
vaodsi writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:05:21 PM

That was awesome!!!!!
vaodsi writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:06:53 PM

warrior187...
i know how you feel mate
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:41:49 PM

warriors187 shut your fat bacon eating ass up. why don't you f*ck your mom and get out of her basement for once. me and my group will f*ck you and your fat ass family up bitch
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:43:23 PM

"I'd be sick of this movie too if I'd invested so much time in it complaining."

Now THERE'S logical connection. I'm sick of the movie because I complain about it. THAT makes some sense. It couldn't possibly be, I'm complaining because I'm sick of hearing about the film, could it? Hmmmmm? Logic is not your strength, grasshoppa.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:49:42 PM

"warriors187 shut your fat bacon eating ass up. why don't you f*ck your mom and get out of her basement for once. me and my group will f*ck you and your fat ass family up bitch"

Yes, we all tremble before the might of the anonymous assraper named 'Phantom', with his scary Futurama pic and his intimidating age of 15. We're shaking like Michael J Fox here. (that was in baaaaaad taste...)

And stupid f*ck, two more kernels of wisdom: its not wise to f*ck with the older crew of WP, especially the crazy ones like me, and its even less wise to threaten people's families over the internet.

I know you're just some little kid getting his maladjusted, barely dropped, rocks off to some premature bashing, so I won't hold it against you.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:01:32 PM

So this is how they are making the smurf movie.

And Phantom nobody is scared of a 15 year old, nerd or his f*cking D&D club. f*cking dork.
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:24:02 PM

hey mink im new here and he pissed me off because i was not in the mood so thats why i said that but now i am calmed but it's no big deal
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:26:00 PM

lol

Dumbass phantom is commenting on two month old news:

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=15178

And on Transformers 2, no less.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:28:15 PM

Yeah, ok, well that's cool, just so we don't have to do you like we do Dandy the Ass Candy Clown. There's enough hemo (homo+emo) kids around here, we don't need any more.
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:30:11 PM

this is what piss me off and i am calm right now so f*ck off jeff you ass
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:34:09 PM

Yeah I pissed someone else off today my daily quota has been met. I guess you don't get the dandy treatment for now.
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:36:54 PM

hahahaha now that was funny and about that can you see dandy's avatar it's a girl for god's sake and mine is better
The Phantom 95 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:39:48 PM

thats true he is a bitch anyways
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:43:06 PM

Dandy has a *Barbara Streisand* pic for his avatar...what does THAT tell you? And how do I know its Streisand? Just right click on the image...and he claims he isn't gay? WTFE.

But yeah, Fry is cool. I'm no fan of Futurama for sure, but he was the best character. Loved the ep about the dog he left behind in 1999. That one should've won an award or two for story.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:04:05 PM

I love reading the internet name-calling. You guys, thank you for putting in the time to rant at each other.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:20:46 PM

You're welcome. Just make sure you're ringside for the next WWP Smackdown with DandyPansy.
hunter207 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 2:48:26 AM

I have to admit, idk about the movie but jeez whoever thought up some of these motion capture cameras needs to win... something!
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 5:27:43 AM

@GeneticalAnomaly - you're welcome.

@The Phantom - glad you're 'calmed' now. Welcome to WP!

@dandy - hang yourself yet girly-boy?
VN1X writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 8:32:26 AM

f*ck you all this is going to be wild.
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 2:12:51 PM


Everytime I see more footage of this film, I am more impressed. The FX are stunning, and now it looks like the acting is on the level too. I can't wait! It sucks that I have to travel 2 hrs to the next city to catch it on the IMAX. We have IMAX here, but only for doc*mentaries, not theatrical releases.
warriors187 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 3:07:03 PM

@Phantom-
I'm your huckleberry
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 3:43:35 PM

lol.
warriors187 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 4:22:31 PM

"this is what piss me off and i am calm right now so f*ck off"
"he pissed me off because i was not in the mood so thats why i said that but now i am calmed but it's no big deal"

I know Phantom! How about we have a spelling contest?
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 8:32:21 PM

lol at all the people saying "AVATAR GUNNA B GUD SO SHUT UR MOUTH GOD!!!!!"

Avatar will fail, you're all idiots, have a nice day.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 8:33:33 PM

And for 500 million dollars, you'd think Cameron would be more creative and get out of the Star Trek/Doctor Who type "all aliens are bipedal and look like humans" area, don't you think?
warriors187 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:29:37 PM

@ Ranger, Mink
I've been reading your comments for a while and I must say that I'm really surprised at your kindness towards this new queer. Thought you guys were more brutal than that.
Who the f*ck does he think he is? One of his first comments was insulting you, mink. f*ck this *sshole.
warriors187 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:30:38 PM

Jeff-Good call broskie.
warriors187 writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:08:34 AM

to be continued
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 1:18:37 AM

@warriors - clearly the person in question is all/partially mentally infirm.

I believe in being kind to retards (even if it means to water then once every couple of days, or to roll them into the sunlight daily).


TRUEMAN writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 10:40:29 AM

OK, i get it, he is a wounded soldier his wound is mental, ofcourse he is retard, now i get why Cameran select SAm W. for this sh*t, and the animation is bad not because the technology, is because the bad reactions of crapy actors!

now i will see avatar on cd as a sick joke of 500 million dollars budget!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 6:02:13 PM

Will we get controllers for this when we enter the theater??
Dre-EL writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:14:02 PM

I said it before I'll say it again I can't wait for this movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved