WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Babies" Documentary

Posted: November 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Babies" DocumentarySubmit Comment
The trailer for Focus Features' documentary "Babies," which takes a look at one year in the life of five babies living in five different continents, has been released. Check it out below.

The children are Ponijao, who lives with her family near Opuwo, Namibia; Bayarjargal, who resides with his family in Mongolia, near Bayanchandmani; Mari, who lives with her family in Tokyo, Japan; and Hattie, who resides with her family in the United States, in San Francisco.

Re-defining the nonfiction art form, Babies joyfully captures on film the earliest stages of the journey of humanity that are at once unique and universal to us all.

The new documentary is made by Thomas Balmes and is scheduled to appear in US theaters on April 16th, 2010, in limited release.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 6:32:06 AM

Aaaaw! Those two little monkeys at the beginning were so cute!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 6:39:00 AM

"Ponijao, who lives with her family near Opuwo, Namibia; Bayarjargal, who resides with his family in Mongolia..."

I know how this ends. Madonna and Jolie are in the movie too. They play the part of mothers who buy 3rd world country babies and bring them to the US.
The doc*mentary ends with 3 American babies and a Japanese one.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 6:42:37 AM

"takes a look at one year in the life of five babies living in five different continents"

WP, it's 4 BABIES AND 4 CONTINENTS!!!! FOUR!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 8:58:16 AM

Four is the new five. Didn't you hear? And watch this comment get deleted. Woo-hoo.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:17:40 AM

Actually, Japan is in Asia, so it's THREE continents, not four or five. According to WP's synopsis, anyway. So, Africa, Asia, Asia, North America. Unless Japan is its own continent now, that's three.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:33:02 AM

Dandy should be in this. No one is more an incontinent baby than him.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:13:52 AM

I believe we just saw a Gap workshop at the beginning.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:53:08 PM

Yeah... that was Lohan's crotch.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:30:13 PM

Yeah, but your d*ck doesn't rot off when you enter the Gap.
bacci40 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:12:20 PM

firstly, f*ck you peter parker and your monkeys comment...

second...if you can watch this and be cynical, then you arent human and should kill yourself
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:39:10 PM

I missed that comment altogether. Didn't watch the trailer. Those babies were cute.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:07:30 PM

"Aaaaw! Those two little monkeys at the beginning were so cute!"

AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA That's some funny sh*t right there.

And bacci I don't have a soul so don't even try! douche




minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:25:45 PM

I sold my soul for a six pack of beer and a bottle of date rape pills. It was soooooo worth it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:28:33 AM

@ bacci40:

Awwww... You're a cute monkey too, bacci, don't be sad. Have yourself a banana.

"firstly, f*ck you peter parker and your monkeys comment..."

- Well, "firstly", you're late. The first thing I do when I wake up is f*ck myself... that is, when your mother isn't in my bed to do it for me.

"if you can watch this and be cynical, then you arent human..."

- It's not about being cynical, you retard, it's about not having maternal instincts like yourself. Ask someone to cut off your d*ck, little bitch, and then shove it up your ass, because it's the only use you seem to be able to give it.
I bet you have man-tits too.

"you arent human and should kill yourself"

- Dogs aren't human. Should they kill themselves too? What about cats? And so on...
(yeah, I'm making fun of your logic, Mr. Sensitive!)

Also, if you're gonna start with "firstly", you should go with "secondly" after. Make a note of it, stupid.

But, above all, what kind of f*cking name is "bacci" (kiss)?
Kiss40? What do you kiss? d*ck?

About the soul thing? Don't have use for one. I'll leave that to pussies like you.


@ Mink: That was one heck of a deal! Lucky bugger! In NY, one soul wouldn't get you more than a bottle of vodka!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:37:45 AM

On a side note:

How come people that use the "Clockwork Orange" avatar here on WP usually turn out to be ignorant morons?
First it was "slushy", now this faggot...

Gee!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:13:44 AM

Total ownage.

"How come people that use the "Clockwork Orange" avatar here on WP usually turn out to be ignorant morons?"

Clockwork Orange? Really? All this time I thought it was Boy George.
bkg4991 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 4:25:21 AM

because the majority of people who use said clockwork orange avatar..are either faggots or retards and they use that as a cover which is really pointless cuz they blow it when they open their mouths..if you don't like what you see here on WP then go back to your myspace page and cry about it until someone tells u to s.t.f.u..god im tired of all the people who cant take a f*ckin joke..bacci, your a stupid douchebag and your parents wanted to toss you in a dumpster the moment you came out of your mom's puss-infected c*nt..
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 5:44:52 AM

@bkg - your avatar is my new hero!

@PP - LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:00:10 AM

@ bkg4991: Welcome to the jungle! Loving your style already.
Porter Montoya writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 11:53:02 PM

Oh, sh*t. I guess I missed the circle-jerk where you all got together and spoofed on each other while comparing black people to monkeys. I guess you're right, bacci is the ignorant one and people that think babies are alright are just "fags" and "pussies". You guys are neat.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 12:28:03 AM

@ Porter Montoya:

And after reading through all that, you still can't tell the difference between humor and racial slander?

The only reason why bacci got that treatment was because of the way he addressed to me. The fact that he's a pansy helped too.

There was no comparison, it was an allusion for humoristic purposes.
Some of the people who got a laugh at this might actually be black too. Ever thought of that?

Relax, Porter, there's no KKK here.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 1:54:49 PM

with such a cheesy concept isn't this a perfect time to be cynical.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 7:33:12 PM

There's no KKK here?!?!

f*ck me! That's the only reason I signed onto this site!!!!
barley_cat writes:
on December 1st, 2009 at 4:38:51 PM

i think it looks good, an insight into culture and all that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved