WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for One-Room Thriller "Exam"

Posted: November 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for One-Room Thriller "Exam"Submit Comment
Thanks to Empire, we now have the trailer the British psychological thriller "Exam," which takes place completely in one room. Check it out below.

Plot: Eight talented candidates have reached the final stage of selection to join the ranks of a mysterious and powerful corporation. Entering a windowless room, an Invigilator gives them eighty minutes to answer one simple question. He outlines three rules they must obey or be disqualified: don't talk to him or the armed guard by the door, don't spoil their papers and don't leave the room. He starts the clock and leaves. The candidates turn over their question papers, only to find they're completely blank.

"Exam" is directed by Stuart Hazeldine, who is making his helming debut. It is scheduled to hit theaters in the UK on January 6th, 2010, but has yet to be acquired by a US distributor.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:57:12 AM

Looks pretty interesting. Just hope it doesn't try to be too clever, and ends up f*cking itself.
Ted Mosby writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:53:33 AM

this kind of looks like that movie "The Killing Room"... just more action packed... and hopefully better.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:59:57 AM

"It's not about the answer, it's about the question."

Here's how some other well known characters did on that test:

- Tara Reid: "Who do I have to screw around here to get the job?"

- Paris Hilton: "I can't talk to the guard, but I can f*ck him... right?"

- Lindsey Lohan: "Yeah, I hate it when they talk during sex."

- Kirstie Alley: "Eighty minutes stuck in here with no food? We're all gonna die!!!"

- Amy Winehouse: "Where am I? Does anybody have any blow?"

- Lindsey Lohan: "I can blow!"

- Tara Reid: "Blow? Are we talking about sex, or drugs? Either way, I want some!"

- Amy Winehouse: "No, seriously, where am I? I can't remember sh*t of the last three years..."

- Matt Damon: "MET DAMUN!!!"
Derp88 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 7:36:50 AM

Looks alright
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 8:06:33 AM

Peter Parker - LOL Team America is awesome!
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:13:38 AM

Jesus Christ, how effin' stupid. They're put into a room, for merely 1 hour and twenty minutes, to discover the 'question', and they pretty much start killing, destroying and burning sh*t? I mean, is this supposed to be Saw meets Trumps 'The Apprentice'? Is this commentary on American career climbing? If so, it displays a shocking lack of knowledge of human psychology. It looks like utter melodramatic rubbish that aims for violence merely for the sake of it. And with bad acting to boot. Pass.
tcu21 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:56:01 AM

^^^^ Got a whole film review of a 2 minute trailer. How could it be a commentary on American career climbing if it's a British film with an all British cast? Looks like us American's will have to wait for the DVD though, either that or the American remake.
vaodsi writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:47:54 PM

maybe if they were in there for days or weeks or months.. but 80 minutes?
grizzle writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 3:11:39 PM

I'm with Mink on this one. I'd probably just sit there for 80 minutes and wait for them to come back in, if it were me. 80 minutes just is not enough time to justify psychological meltdown.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:22:30 PM

"Got a whole film review of a 2 minute trailer"

Yeah, actually I did, since the trailer basically gave the entire film synopsis away...or did you somehow miss that?
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:23:17 PM

"I'd probably just sit there for 80 minutes and wait for them to come back in, if it were me. 80 minutes just is not enough time to justify psychological meltdown."

Couldn't be said better or more simply. Perfect.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:33:14 PM

"How could it be a commentary on American career climbing if it's a British film with an all British cast?"

And you're in college? Are they just taking anybody these days? Like Brits never parody anything American's do, right? They aren't the slight bit influenced by America, right? And vice versa? There's a mile deep wall of concrete separating the US from Britain, right?

I hate to respond with sarcasm, but come on, what you're saying is silly.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:57:43 PM

"Here's how some other well known characters did on that test:"

Don't Forget:

-Zac Effron:"Why did I let pattinson f*ck me in the ass"

-Dandy: "How do I get Robert Pattinson to f*ck me in the ass"



minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:15:15 PM

lol
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:53:03 PM

@ Jeff: LOL! Good thinking, bud. I forgot those!
tcu21 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:08:08 AM

Unless it's an American company in the movie, it would make absolutely no sense for it to be a commentary or parody.

Yeah they accept everyone, but I actually had to sleep with an 80 year old admissions lady to get in, I'm that dumb.

I hate to respond to sarcasm but c'mon making a discussion about a movie personal by insulting my intelligence, who's sounding silly?
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:00:30 AM

The guy that sounds silly is the one that doesn't get that British films are sometimes influenced by American popular culture and social structures. And yes, I'm questioning your intelligence if you cannot accept that fact. What, so you think Britain exists in a cultural vacuum? You don't think they watch our movies, watch our shows, keep up with OUR news? LOL! Are you kidding me?

And let me remind you that I never claimed that this stupid looking film is absolutely influenced by American career climbing, I merely suggested it based on my immediate impressions of the trailer. so get yourself a handiwipe, dude.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:02:05 AM

Oh f*ck, you'r eonly 19...why the hell do I bother?

"Unless it's an American company in the movie, it would make absolutely no sense for it to be a commentary or parody."

Right because you've never seen an American aspect in a British fill before? Never? You must watch very, very few films.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:04:58 AM

Oh, and I guess 'The Descent' wasn't a British made film, right? I mean, it features American chicks in the Appalachian mountains, but it was made by a Brit, in BRITAIN (part of it was shot in Scotland). Figure that one out, ok?
gelu writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 3:52:01 AM

I know that looks familiar to me. Before a year or two I watched an argentinian movie called Emtehan or english Exam and that is great movie. This UK movie is remake of that but with action. Argentinian movie is psychological thriller and this is not.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:28:01 AM

I don't like how in 1 hour and 20 minutes they all turn into barbaric savages. Cmon, you can't go through all the stages of "Lord of the flies" in 1 hour and 20 minutes.

I like the working together part, and I would have seen more promise for this movie if it was done in a Da Vinci Code "lets work this out, yo!" attitude.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:28:56 AM

"Oh f*ck, you'r eonly 19...why the hell do I bother?"

The only number a person should be judged by is their IQ.
tcu21 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:28:59 AM

Hahaha really? That was worth three different posts? Dude get the hell over yourself.
AYT BALL writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 11:28:23 AM

lol
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:42:06 PM

This looks pretty creative, pretty unusual. I will have to check this one out. I'm intrigued.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:27:50 PM

Oh f*ck that! What kind of job would be worth that kind of torchure? Is it paying me a billion a year with all the drugs I can smoke? No? Then I would have been the first person out of that room.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 2:32:40 PM

Maybe it's for shaving John Goodman's pubes?
rjd040487 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 8:39:41 PM

though it said it in the plot synopsis, the invigilator never said there was actually a question . he just outlined ways of being disqualified, i know im just grasping at straws but i think thats the whole idea. but i would actually watch this film.

oh and minkowski u r just making a commentary on a single trailer, heard the phrase "dont judge a book by its cover" much?
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 8:59:56 PM

Looks Pretty good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved