WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner is Hawkeye in "The Avengers"?

Posted: November 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy Renner is Hawkeye in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Marvel has previously revealed that the upcoming "The Avengers" movie will include Iron Man, Thor, Captain America, Nick Fury and maybe The Hulk and Black Widow. Out of all those characters, only Captain America has yet to be cast, so Empire magazine went to actor Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker, 28 Weeks Later) to find if rumors of him playing the hero are true.

"I don't know if I'd be right for Captain America," he said. "I met with the Marvel guys, actually, but we didn't talk about Captain America. But one of the writers, Zak Penn, we've become friends over time and he was thinking maybe Hawkeye could be interesting. He sounds like an interesting character."

Hawkeye (aka Clint Barton) is part of the The Avengers and a master archer. He more than makes up for his lack of superpowers with a keen eye, a steady hand and a never-ending amount of arrows.

Renner added that Marvel will likely not introduce Hawkeye in "The Avengers." Instead the character will first get a cameo in either "Thor" or "The First Avenger: Captain America," the two films that have yet to be filmed.

"If I was a betting man, I would bet that Hawkeye would probably show up in 'Thor,' and then be in 'The Avengers'," he said. "But do I know for sure? I can't say. No offer has been made, I think there’s a little ways from that."

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kara writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:04:55 AM

Is this this guy from S.W.A.T ??
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:33:40 AM

@ Kara:

Yup, that's the one. And it makes sense that they go with him too. I mean, with those eyes so far apart from each other, he must have great peripheral vision, thus, looking kinda like a hawk himself.

They should just call him Hawkface...
thomas deadison writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 7:18:15 AM

This guy's awesome. See The Hurt Locker.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 8:56:44 AM

Wow...Hawkeye...the guy that dresses like a f*cking bird. No super powers that I can recall, but he has a nifty bow and arrow...
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:06:44 AM

They should get Adrien Brody instead. Change the character's nose, err, I mean name to Hawknose.
SeWerin writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:00:44 AM

Ultimate hawkeye is badass:

http://marvel.com/universe3zx/images/thumb/e/e5/Ult_Hawkeye.jpg/440px-Ult_Hawkeye.jpg
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:06:32 AM

That character has Dame Edna's glasses on.
martinvist writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 12:30:55 PM

nah... I think Ryan Reynolds should play the hawkeye:P
LegacyAR writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 3:47:56 PM

That would be f*cking awesome! I'm not a huge fan of Renner, even though I did really like the Hurt Locker, but I would love to see Hawkeye in Thor/Avengers!! This makes me even more excited to see this movie.

And by the way, he doesn't dress like a bird and please don't say anything about him not having superpowers. I know for a fact that pretty much everyone on this board loves TDK and I'm pretty sure he doesn't have any powers so Hawkeye can kick some ass without them too.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:37:01 PM

Hawkeye and Green Arrow.

Ugh!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:38:11 PM

I've only seen Renner in 28 Weeks Later and The Hurt Locker, but he was excellent in both, i wouldnt mind seeing him get an Oscar nom for The Hurt Locker. Dont really know much about Hawkeye, but I wouldnt be surprised if Renner could pull it off fantastically.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:38:34 PM

Oh wait, I also saw him in S.W.A.T., but i'll pretend i never realized that
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:38:42 PM

Yeah... lighten up mink!

I mean, this guy has a bow AND arrows!

I had more fun with a crap I just took!

Zzzzz...

Sorry Legacy Bro. I know he's part of the Avengers... but really... Zzzzz....

Movieman188 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 5:37:43 PM

Pretty much "The Green Arrow" for Marvel. He would look good though
TheHundreds writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 6:55:15 PM

looks like a hawkeye but they better not put him in CA. that better be WWII. OR ELSE!!!!!!!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 7:47:58 PM

"And it makes sense that they go with him too. I mean, with those eyes so far apart from each other, he must have great peripheral vision, thus, looking kinda like a hawk himself.

They should just call him Hawkface..."

I assume you're for this casting.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 8:52:08 PM

@ RoadDogXVIII:

Nop, that was irony with a tad of sarcasm, since Renner has a face that looks like my ass cheeks, when I spread them apart.

He said it himself, he's friends with Zak Penn, that's the only reason why they even thought of him.

Oh yeah, and I hated his performance in S.W.A.T.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:10:41 PM

He was good in NL Senior Trip.
DEADLYMIKKA writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:14:13 PM

Loved watching The Hurt locker and 28 weeks later after watching the new marvel animated movie (Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow)i would say that he makes the cut plus he does look boring enough for a person with no superpowers
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:39:27 PM

"And by the way, he doesn't dress like a bird and please don't say anything about him not having superpowers. I know for a fact that pretty much everyone on this board loves TDK and I'm pretty sure he doesn't have any powers so Hawkeye can kick some ass without them too."

I love Batman, certainly not TDK. And yeah Batman doesn't have any superpowers and he dresses like a bat, but he also doesn't run around with a bow and some arrows. YAWN. Batman's interest is the rish ensemble of heroes and villains that surround him, and more importantly, the deep psychology of Batman's character and personality. He's dark, troubles and sometime even a little crazy, and those flaws are what make him interesting.

Hawkeye is just some loser in a bird outfit slinging arrows, looking gay. I think Renner deserves better.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:50:58 PM

Look like Purple Night Owl. i mean, Am I-Right people!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:54:51 PM

Its an mix of night owl and the green arrow.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:03:48 PM

Both of you are spot on. And so is the guy who said he's wearing Dame Edna's glasses. lol

And I'm really starting to lose interest in any Marvel films. Have to see how well IM2 and some of the other films look before I can say whether my growing boredom with Marvel is permanent.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:14:46 PM

Dame Edna's glasses + dandy + AIDS = Hawkeye.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:35:06 PM

You forgot the c*m-stained Depends.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:40:40 PM

Dandy's favorite superhero? The one with the biggest d*ck.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:49:49 PM

Hawkeye,huh? as mink said, it does seem dumb about a guy dressed like a bird only using a bow and arrows.I'm sure the arrows will at least do some cool stuff,like explode or something else.also as many of you said,he is kinda boring. hopefully they'll just have him in avengers and cameos in other marvel films. he just doesn't seem that interesting to give a solo movie.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:43:28 AM

"He more than makes up for his lack of superpowers with a keen eye, a steady hand and a never-ending amount of arrows."

- He doesn't make up for sh*t. He does great blowjobs, that's why he's with the Avengers.
There, mystery solved.
minkowski writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 1:09:10 AM

This is what happens when you run the X-Men into the ground.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 2:08:24 AM

@PP:
eyes so far apart from each other, he must have great peripheral vision, thus, looking kinda like a hawk himself.
They should just call him Hawkface...

LOL hahaha he looks like a retard.

So the avengers,
IRONMAN (a f*cking war machine),
HULK (unstoppable brute force),
CAPTAIN AMERICA (superpowered soldier),
THOR (a motherf*cking GOD) and

HAWKEYE (bow and purple boots)


PEACE!
FBO writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 4:25:14 AM

I am Dandy's favorite Superhero? Sweet
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 4:46:29 AM

I hope you got your Swine Flu shot then!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 5:22:24 AM

i thought clark gregg a would be hawkeye since he's coming back in IM 2,after having such a small role in part 1 as a S.H.I.E.L.D agent. i remember hawkeye being a part of SHIELD as well,so thought that would be a good cameo for IM 2.this jeremy renner guy looks too much like a sissy. then again he is trying to play hawkeye.
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:37:42 PM

This guy was really funny in The Unusuals. He played a character very much like Clint Barton.
Hey, he also played Dahmer.
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 12:40:01 PM

I can picture him now flicking broken fingernails into a people's throats.
LegacyAR writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 2:20:04 PM

johnny_boy, you obviously haven't watched anything that this guy is in have you. Watch hurt_locker and then tell me if he's a sissy.
Ranger writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 4:28:04 PM

WAIT!

Is that son of a bitch pointing that arrow at us?!?!
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 7:32:45 PM

This guy was in a few episodes of Angel if I remember correctly, and I also do.
rabid writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 11:46:04 PM

Yes he was.
SACdaddy writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 9:25:50 AM

Hawkeye just looks like another character the Watchmen ripped off.

He used to be a pretty tough mofo in the older comics. He also had a pretty long relationship with Black Widow (Scarlett Jo IM2), so maybe they'll work that in somewhere.
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 2:26:27 PM

Oh Hawkeye...

Is that an arrow in your quiver, or are you just happy to skewer me?


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved