WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Amityville Horror" is Getting Remade Again

Posted: November 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Amityville Horror" is Getting Remade AgainSubmit Comment
In 2005 Platinum Dunes released a remake of the 1979 film "Amityville Horror" with Ryan Reynolds and Melissa George in the lead. The $19 million movie went on to gross $108 million at the worldwide box office.

Now, according to Bloody-Disgusting, the studio is planning to remake "Amityville Horror" again and is already in-talks with a director to develop the project.

In the last film, George (Reynolds) and Kathy Lutz (George) and their three children move into a house that was the site of a horrific murder a year before. They decide to keep the house and try to keep the horror in the past. This is until, George starts to behave weirdly and their daughter, Chelsea (Chloe Moretz) starts to see people. What now follows is 28 days of sheer terror for the family.

Trailer for 2005 Remake:


Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sev writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:15:11 AM

Awww f*ck off!
johnny_boy writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:27:54 AM

why are they remaking this? what else can you tell?its basically gonna be the same f*ckin story as the previous two. and besides,i'm pretty sure none of this sh*t really happened as they claim.if it is,then i guess we're all dying in 2012.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:35:25 AM

No need at all. Ryan Reynolds was awesome in the remake leave it at that, or if they really have to convert it to 3D or something and have a rerelease.
Spankfish writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:17:28 AM

The other 2 were bad enough. And havn't big fat holes been blown in the real familys stories? And people have lided in the house for years since and never had a prob?

I hate movie moguls. You can just imagine the meeting.

"Ok, so what made us over 100mil in the last 10 years?"

"Errrr (looks down list of movies), Amityville did in 2005?"

"Ok, seaqul?

"No, lets really pake the piss out of the movie goers and do a re-make AGAIN! Then we've got them to pay 3 times to watch the same half-baked sh*te!"

"Great idea, give it the green light!"
Carpen7er writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:20:52 AM

Thatīs well done. The other two movies sucked.
Derp88 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:32:42 AM

LOL what a joke
BigUnit writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:53:25 AM

Ryan Reynolds did a great job with the last one, his performance in this movie is what changed my opinion about that guy lol befor this i was just use to seeing him in his classis role van wilder, and they dont need to make a remake, how about a sequel? blah..
warlord writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 9:45:42 AM

hollywood has thare f*cking mind
Dre-EL writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 10:55:23 AM

STUPID
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:03:08 AM

Well... this is just dandy (ie: LOSER!).

Why not make this a weekly TV series than... with 100% suckage?

A remake? Sure... why not. I mean, Reynold's version is already 4 years old... LOL.

One of the dumbest ideas I've read on here.

Hollywood... are you really this dry for new (original) material?!?!?!?!


Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:11:45 AM

Clearly the above final question was rhetorical.
dandythelion writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:48:23 AM

So what? the others in the series SUCK.

i'll give it a shot

are you calling me a loser ranger? i don't mind, just checking.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:41:09 PM

@ dandythep*ssy:

"are you calling me a loser ranger?"

Damn, how stupid can you be? You still have to ask?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:44:48 PM

Keywords: "Remade", "Again"

Re-remade?
Kurskij writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:51:03 PM

Come on, dandy, you'll give anyone (and anything I guess) a chance to give you a shot!
@Ranger - Eyes open, bro, you know them nasty little girls - first they don't mind you calling them a loser, then they don't mind you slapping them and then it's morning and you understand that you've done smth. you're gonna regret...
JonDrama writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:56:25 PM

f*ck f*cking off!
vaodsi writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 1:57:04 PM

michael bay.... why?
oh... because you can!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 3:11:33 PM

This does sound dandy: as in gay or sucks balls
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 5:13:35 PM

Or maybe we just doesn't see the real picture? Maybe the Amityville Horror isn't the house, it's the movie. It's been cursed to reappear until all movies we see will be Amityville-connected. And we will go batsh*t insane and murder our family and friend...after we offed Dandy, of course.
vwkombi writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 5:56:09 PM

f*cks sake, why? So i can have some other uninformed loser start talking about the "horribly true story" behind the Amityville horror and how it freaks the hell out of them. Amityville is an admitted hoax!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:08:05 PM

"So, should we release the 2005 Amityville Horror on Blu-Ray?"

"f*ck NO, JUST REMAKE IT!"

"But sir, it'd be much more profitible if we-"

"AND I WANT IT IN 3-D"
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:16:20 PM

I'd rather see a movie about a 45 year old man making out in a movie theater with a willing (aren't they all?) under-age girl.
rabid writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 9:37:06 PM

They don't have a choice in remaking it if they want to keep the rights. They won't do a remake though. Just watch and see, it'll be a sequel.
I guess I'm fine with that, considering the 2005 remake was actually superior to the original.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 12:38:02 AM

Gotta a agree, rabid, the 2005 film was pretty good, and I'm not much of a Kidder fan. She has annoying personality would bleed through even if I saw her getting rump raped by three convicts.
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 1:33:23 AM

...an...which...
bozman007 writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 4:27:23 AM

This is one of the worst horror franchises out there. Seriously, the story is garbage, the plot moves along like cold molasses and the dialogue is beyond corny. Jim Carry movies are scarier than this. Same with the remake, except that flaming turd had a butload CGI wank that has no business being a "horror" movie anyway.

Jesus H Christ, please just spare us this one time. How about remaking something like Leprechaun, Sleepaway Camp, or Demonic Toys? There are plenty of awful horror flicks out there just begging to be remade. Can't you just let this Amityville crap die?
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 8:15:43 AM

How about the Dandyville Horror? Lots of moaning, wailing, screaming, running blood from gaping holes, rattling chains and flying meat, and that's before he film gets to the gory parts.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 4:20:04 PM

It's completely incomprehensible that someone would remake a remake that is less than 5 years old... Here's an idea, let's start remaking movies that haven't even come out yet!!! Quick, someone remake Inception!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:00:59 AM

@mink - how would that be different than any other night at dandy's trailer?
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:07:01 AM

No difference. But someone should film just one night on amateur video. Call it the Queer Bitch Project or something.

I can see it now. His dad licking the crackers out of Dandy's ass and then Dandy asking his father if they have any Gay Poupon.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:08:44 AM

Or Gay poop on.
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:27:51 AM

lol... priceless.
minkowski writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 9:18:58 AM

thanks.
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 9:03:03 PM

LOL What is this like the 20th AVH Movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved