WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jessica Alba to Star in "The Insiders" Comic Book Movie

Posted: November 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jessica Alba to Star in "The Insiders" Comic Book MovieSubmit Comment
After making some terrible movies like "The Eye, "The Love Guru" and "Fantastic Four," Jessica Alba has now decided to really focus on her career. She is set to appear in the third "Meet the Parents" film, in Casey Affleck's "The Killer Inside Me" that requires a bit of nudity, and has just completed filming "An Invisible Sing of My Own," a film based on a novel by Aimee Bender.

And now according to Pajiba, Alba has teamed up with her "Sin City" director Robert Rodriguez to acquire the rights to "The Insiders," a series of Belgian graphic novels.

The plan is to turn "The Insiders" into a feature film, in which Alba will play Najah Cruz, a Columbian who is as deadly as she is beautiful. She has the weapons expertise and combat skills of a James Bond. At the secret request of the White House she infiltrates a worldwide mafia-like organization composed of businessmen and politicians and becomes the bodyguard of the organizationís leader.

Rodriguez will only produce the film, but he and Alba were able to get "JCVD" director Mabrouk El Mechri to direct. Source:

Source: Pajiba


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
warlord writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 9:58:47 AM

i would watch her hold a turd for an hour and half i dont care what she's in exp the eye that was just bad
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:14:06 AM


I'd walk 3 miles,
in a blizzard,
barefooted
in broken glass...
just to listen to her fart over the phone.


Heretic175 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:37:23 AM

i'd drink her bath water.... or swim through a see of glass just to eat the peanuts out of her sh*t
Dre-EL writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:14:35 PM

After making some terrible movies like "The Eye, "The Love Guru" and "Fantastic Four," Jessica Alba has now decided to really focus on her career.

For some reason this sounds really funny to me.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 5:16:14 PM

'a Columbian who is as deadly as she is beautiful. She has the weapons expertise and combat skills of a James Bond'

Sounds like her role in Machete.

Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:19:39 PM

@Dre - I thought so too.

So... I've made a bunch of crap. And I still keep getting offers ('cause I'm HAWT!), even though I suck (and not in the good way)... ahh... Hollywood is my stupid, un-original oyster.
rabid writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 10:02:56 PM

Jessica Alba? I'd love to be Insider.
Ranger writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 3:43:05 AM

Well said.
Hobo Michael writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 10:24:25 AM

To word's about jessica alba. FU*KING HOT!!!!
I would so do her lol
Ranger writes:
on November 30th, 2009 at 6:40:46 PM

I'd hold the webcam!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved