WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds Talks "Deadpool" Spin-Off

Posted: November 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds Talks "Deadpool" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with Ryan Reynolds to talk about his career, which soared during the last year. "It's been probably the most unbelievable year of my life," he said. "The fact that 'Green Lantern' is something that's about to get going full-steam pretty soon, and then there is 'Deadpool' on the horizon as well. If you asked me if this would be happening three years ago, I would have kick-f*cked you back to where you were from."

Reynolds was asked if he was happy with how Wade Wilson and Deadpool turned out in "X-Men Origins: Wolverine." "Yeah, I think the initial moment of the sequences that involve Wade, I think it did," he replied. "I really wanted to play Wade, and I really wanted to play Deadpool, and it would kill me to see someone else play them. I thought it was a nice little wink and tip of the hat to things to come. Finding the tone of that character alone is such a difficult prospect."

He continued: "I've been in so many meetings lately about 'Deadpool' and meeting all these writers. Everyone is always looking for that one line, 'What is that character?' and for me it's kind of like, 'There's a guy, and he's in a highly militarized comedic fame spiral.' That's not an easy thing to write -- an entire screenplay, let alone a franchise."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:21:05 AM

...I would have kick-f*cked you back to where you were from." that doesn't even make sense and this douche is married to one of the hottest woman on earth
nope.com writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:44:26 AM

agree... I try so hard to find him likable since he's playing two of my fav characters in films... but always sounds like a jackass even if he means well
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:57:51 AM

spin of my ass, deadpool sucks use that money to make a wolwerrine movie!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:06:29 AM

"use that money to make a wolwerrine movie!"

They did, and it sucked more d*ck than a cow has 'moo'
nope.com writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:37:03 AM

exactly... nobody wants to see Logan in Japan after seeing the debacle that was "Xmen Origins"... honestly how the f*ck can you screw up Wolverine's back story on film?

oh wait a minute


***two hours later***



.... THAT'S HOW
rocketman writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 2:17:38 PM

@Spooky
funny as f*ck.
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 2:52:44 PM

I have yet to not like this guy in a movie, so go get em tiger.

I'm not gay, seriously.
triggax writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 3:14:44 PM

haha... nice..

I like him in everything too.. Though im canadian.. maybe that helps, I used to watch him on the odyssey all the time...

I am a little gay sometimes though.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 3:30:00 PM

I actually like most of his movies. Which is rare because I hate almost everyone.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 3:38:53 PM

Judging by his face in the pic, he seems to have been kick-f*cked from behind himself.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 5:22:16 PM

good news. I like Ryan Reynolds as a person and as an actor lol
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 6:13:30 PM

rofl RickyGabrielBird.
rabid writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 11:57:23 PM

Ryan Reynolds is the only person who could pull off Deadpool's personality. This should be good. And hopefully violent.
ksplatt writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 2:24:22 PM

@spooky--google translator translates from english > queer: "a cow has moo" to "DANDY."...thought u should know that.
TheStig writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 9:33:26 PM

Reynolds is perfect for this role and Deadpool is an awesome comic character. You gotta love the constant smart ass comments and sarcasm and Reynolds does that stuff better than anyone. Too bad Origins royally f*cked up Deadpool. Luckily it sounds like early reports were ignoring origins which is good. They had better read a f*cking comic book though...so much potential here for an awesome action flick.
sparkydaye writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 11:26:44 PM

he is an awesome deadpool but they messed him up in origins
moseshatesyou writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 6:41:16 PM

Ryan Reynolds is probably the only actor that can play Deadpool. Why doesn't Hollywood get the comic book writers to write the screenplay or at least consult on the project?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved