WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit" Script is Finished

Posted: November 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit" Script is FinishedSubmit Comment
While promoting his new film "The Lovely Bones" in the UK, director Peter Jackson also talked "The Hobbit" prequels, which he is producing and Guillermo Del Toro (Hellboy) is directing.

"'The Hobbit' will be two movies and we've written the first script and delivered it to the studio who seem to be happy with it," said Jackson. "We're now halfway through the second script and Philippa, Fran, Guillermo and myself are doing the scripts and having great fun."

He mentioned that right before his trip to the UK he was busy scouting location in New Zealand for "The Hobbit." Jackson's goal is to make sure that there is continuity between his "Lord of the Rings" films and Del Toro's prequels.

"We're writing the screenplays with him, so in terms of the script, there is continuity," he said. "We're writing Ian McKellen's dialogue just the same as we did in 'Lord of the Rings.' But Guillermo, being the director, will obviously take the script and interpret that and shoot his film. So that'll be interesting to see."

Finally, Jackson denied the rumor that the films will be in 3D. "Guillermo wants to shoot in 35mm, old-fashioned film, which suits me, because he wants to keep it in the same space as the original trilogy."

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:29:25 AM

And when they get done with these two films, we can FINALLY close the door on this LOTRs stuff. Forever and ever, amen.
wonderBOY writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:38:37 AM

add kevin smith and you have the 3 coolest hobos ever
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:40:52 AM

Gary Coleman for the lead role please.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:49:06 AM

And Nell Carter for the role of Mount Doom.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:38:48 AM

Lindsay lohan has already tied up the role of mount doom.

I believe dandy has the role of gay midget I mean hobbit love slave
Horsemoney5 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:50:31 AM

Awesome... wonder how they can condense it in two films though?
georgecostanza writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 11:12:45 AM

Screw you minkowski

Not only is LOTR one of the most classic tales, but it's one of the few film adaptations that doesn't butcher the original literature
LastActionHero writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:31:16 PM

@jerkstore Don't even bother with Mink. He likes being the d-bag and trying to knock anything that's popular just to get a reaction.
rabid writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:10:37 PM

This should be good if they ever make it. I'm not a Tolkein fan, but the Hobbit is probably my favorite of his works.
vaodsi writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:34:43 PM

this is going to be awesome
i'm psyched....

and mink.. sorry body.. but there's the silmarillion too... but the silmarilion will be the nail in the coffin cause as a film it would be boring, weird, and pretentious..... same with children of hurin, even though the rights have been bought. and by the time all that comes out in ten years..... the remakes will happen.....
vaodsi writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:36:17 PM

"sory body"
... haha.. i mean buddy... freudian slip. your icon is just so HOT i want to see the rest of it ;)
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:11:18 PM

@jeff - f*cking priceless... LOL!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:34:29 PM

"Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit" Script is Finished"

... as well as his diet!!
warlord writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 9:56:24 AM

i wish he was going to direct i like del toro i just dont think he will do a great job on this his last 2 movies kind of suck'd
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 2:36:17 AM

"@jerkstore Don't even bother with Mink. He likes being the d-bag and trying to knock anything that's popular just to get a reaction."

Wrong. I hate the LOTRs. I hate the books and the movies are effin boring and stupid. But you guys can't handle someone pissing on your favorite films, and that's just sad.

"Not only is LOTR one of the most classic tales, but it's one of the few film adaptations that doesn't butcher the original literature"

Like I give a sh*t. Tell it to your pretentious stoner friends.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved