WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No More Shrek Movies After "Shrek Forever After"

Posted: November 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No More Shrek Movies After "Shrek Forever After"Submit Comment
USA Today sat down with director Mike Mitchell (Deuce Bigelow), who revealed that the fourth "Shrek" movie, called "Shrek Forever After," will be the last installment in the franchise. "I hate to give away the ending," he said to whether this is the last film. "But yes."

Mitchell added that fans can expect to see the trailer for the fourth film on December 18th in front of "Avatar" and a bit about the story.

Plot: After rescuing a princess, getting hitched and fathering triplets, Shrek is feeling over-domesticated. "He has lost his roar," said Mitchell. "It used to send villagers running away in terror. Now they run to him and ask him to sign their pitchforks and torches."

To regain his ogre mojo, he strikes a deal with Rumpelstiltskin, the wee troublemaker who popped up briefly in the last two installments. Of course, the pact goes awry and Shrek must confront what life would be like in Far Far Away if he had never existed. That translates into Donkey being forced into cart-pulling duty, fat and lazy Puss in Boots trading his sword for a pink bow and the underhanded Rumpelstiltskin ruling the kingdom.

The new film will also feature new characters. Comedians Kathy Griffin and Kristin Schaal (Flight of the Conchords) are witches who hunt ogres. On the side of good is an underground resistance group led by Jon Hamm of "Mad Men." "He is the best-looking ogre you've ever seen," Mitchell says.

Click here to read more about "Shrek Forever After."

Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:24:21 AM

I heard the reason this was Shrek's last movie was because he contracted AIDS from dandy and wanted to spend what time he had left with his family.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:25:32 AM

Damn. There goes my world. No more Shrek. How WILL I ever f*cking cope? I guess I'll have to hit the bottle and make some more 'Handy Dandy the d*ck Candy' jokes. Damn. Bummer.
Derp88 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:40:45 AM

BULLsh*t,this will make 800 billion zillion dollars and they will make another 70 Shrek films.

If sequels keep on earning money/profit you don't just stop making them,thats why we are gonna ened up with Saw DLV
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:31:59 AM

How to milk a crap franchise, although nowhere near as bad as Starwars has been.
Digital Desperado writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:33:44 AM

THANK GOD!!!!!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 7:55:26 AM

"BULLsh*t,this will make 800 billion zillion dollars and they will make another 70 Shrek films.

If sequels keep on earning money/profit you don't just stop making them,thats why we are gonna ened up with Saw DLV"

Yes.
movielover writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:23:55 AM

wonder when they star t remaking SAW lol
LastActionHero writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:06:09 AM

I would much rather see another Deuce Bigalow movie.
lost_addict writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:24:39 AM

i heard in the end of this one donkey rapes shrek and kill his family
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:10:05 AM

You had part of it right dandy rapes shrek and kills his family, then he tries to f*ck puss in boots who slashes his neck
FFantasy1984 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:58:02 AM

I saw the first and second ones. They were okay, not even sure I would have bothered to sit through them if my boyfriend hadn't wanted to see them. I think I'll live.
ksplatt writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:29:47 PM

i need to wake up earlier...all u f*ckers beat me to what I WANTED TO SAY sh*t...lol
Lordchristo writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 2:53:48 PM

Wow, getting the Dandy bashing in early today, huh? Good.
rabid writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:14:02 PM

The first one was great! Didn't like what came after, but oh well, it's for children.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:23:59 PM

this may be the last film until they later decide to reboot the franchise. they'll keep shrek going forever if they can.since they ran out of ideas for shrek,they do some spin off of a p*ssy and then a reboot,this time with shrek contracting aids by that red head,lindsy lohan
Rich k writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:28:39 PM

They should have ended this after the first one.
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:48:52 PM

oh so Shrek goes through a mid life crisis. nice, the first one was more than enough. It was brillant and to the point, yet htey had to make the f*cking sh*t sequels.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:06:06 PM

Agreed (to infinity and beyond). The first was just fine.

Actually... the sexual internet pics of Shrek, the Princess and the dandy were even better!
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:06:42 PM

(giggle)... that should have read 'donkey'
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:55:54 PM

sacrificing that goat did work!
CCBlev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:20:05 PM

@ranger,
you outta see the internet pics of dandy and a donkey, i felt sorry for the donkey
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:43:21 PM

@ CCBlev: Dandy had a blast, though! (pun intended)

Dandy will be receiving a call from PETA soon...
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:53:59 PM

When will he learn that neigh means no?
CCBlev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:34:15 PM

@ranger
he took the hoof to his little d*ck as foreplay and not as sign to get the f*ck away
CCBlev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:36:46 PM

@pp
peta aint gonan call him, f*ck, they are afraid he'll ass rape em over the phone, amd give them the Efron special, aids over the phone
CCBlev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:41:17 PM

@ranger
one more thing before i go, why in the pics with shrek and the princess, is dandy crying, jerking off in the corner, is it bc they wont let him play?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:55:42 PM

"Efron special AIDS"

loooool!
I always knew that boy had something special in him!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:57:28 PM

I know it wasn't supposed to be read like that, just decided to give it my little touch.

Hope you wont' mind, CC! ;)
CCBlev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:33:24 PM

@pp,
dont mind at all, it was a nice touch, betcha dandy's pissed bc he didnt come up with that sooner bc hes too simple
vwkombi writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:23:35 AM

Bullsh*t, there will be more and more Shrek sequels. They will never, ever end a franchise like Shrek. To much precious money to be made.
hunter207 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 1:00:11 AM

I swear to god, when I get up to the top, I am NEVER doing a f*cking sequel (Unless of course the movies written for it)
Kill-the-director writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 4:23:56 AM

should have stopped after 3
Porter Montoya writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 2:09:48 AM

Good. Moving on...
barley_cat writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 1:09:12 PM

Is it me or does Shrek's friend in that picture look like Wayne Rooney- unnessecary really.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved