WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: How Freddy Krueger Will Look in "Nightmare on Elm Street" Remake

Posted: November 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: How Freddy Krueger Will Look in "Nightmare on Elm Street" RemakeSubmit Comment
Even though we already have an official poster, photo and teaser trailer from the upcoming remake of "A Nightmare on Elm Street," we have yet to get a clear shot of Freddy Krueger's face. But with all secret things in Hollywood, fans get their first look from toy companies.

Today we have a shot of a toy of Freddy from the collectibles company NECA, which acquired the rights to develop toys based on the new movie. The figure gives you a good look at how badly the character's face will be burned. Check it out below.

Speaking to Figure.com, NECA's head of product development Randy Falk had the following to say: "Yes, we have re-acquired the rights to Freddy and Jason. We are working on figures from the remake of 'Nightmare on Elm Street' and at least two figures will be out for the release of the film with possibly more to follow."

Toy Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Figures.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:24:17 AM

That is scary.. He's got Lohan's minge for a face.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:24:18 AM

Are you kidding me? That's WORSE than the original! He looks like a retard reject from a amateur wax museum.

Damn. I know you guys are looking forward to this film, and I admit the Fthe13th reboot wasn't all that bad, but this Krueger looks terrible. I really hope this is a joke. This guy has zero menace, visually, and he looks so emaciated. His build is way too slight.
Derp88 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:43:04 AM

I agree this Freddie ain't scary,if i saw him in the street i wouldn't run away i would bitch slap him back to Africa.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:45:53 AM

Awww, f*ck. That was funny.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:50:56 AM

So, the new Freddy's supposed to look like an old farmer with bad skin?
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:00:03 AM

For those of you with basic art knowledge, he looks like across between Grant Wood's 'American Gothic' and Edvard Munch's 'The Scream'.

thanks for the inspiration PP.
Derp88 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:02:22 AM

Robert Englund's Freddie Krueger made me wanna curl up in the fetal position and give myself Aids so i would die.


This new Freddie Krueger makes me wanna sleep 24 hours a day because his nightmares are entertaining laughing at his gayness.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:34:10 AM

Indy's hat.
Wolverines claws.
Waldo's jumper.
Lohan's face.

Its my worst nightmare...
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:39:01 AM

Very good RGB, I'm impressed, but one thing: Lohan was never that beautiful. That, and Krueger killed children, he didn't eat them, unlike Lohan.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:44:29 AM

Oh wait, I guess if she eats them, she has to kill them. But on the other hand, Krueger was originally penned as a child molester.

So..hmmm...ok, so her looks are the only thing different.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:06:07 AM

SAM W. avatar looks more gay tham this one!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:09:29 AM

Wait, so, for a time, people were calling this an IMPROVEMENT over the original "cheese-face" mask?

WELL WHAT THE f*ck IS THIS?!

This better only be in the toy, and not the movie. Like, what the f*ck dude.

Oh wait, it's NECA? yea... My heroes figures look about 50-60% like their real life counterparts.
movielover writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:19:44 AM

Man where is the movie world going remakes supposed to be better but instead they are getting worse. What was wrong with the old face?

that looked lot scarier then this one

I hate it when they mess up an Icon figur
dandythelion writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:47:51 AM

looks better than the original
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:58:32 AM

"looks better than the original"

In case anyone doubted dandythep*ssy is as stupid as a doorknob, there you go.
LastActionHero writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:01:54 AM

Is the Rock playing him? Why does he have one eyebrow up?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:20:30 AM

Dandy is only saying that because it looks like his dad
Sev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:26:26 AM

TO be fair it looks like they are going for a more realistic approach to the burns. If you've seen a burn victim's face it's a lot more like that.
lawman writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:40:46 AM

I have to say the actio figure doesnt look THAT bad. When I say that I mean they NEVER look like the movies. I think if the sh*tty doll/toy version can look like this Freddy might look pretty f*cking good!
makingcircles writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:25:21 AM

Hmmm...at first glance I thought "Not bad". Then I read everyone's comments and looked again and I can see everyone's point. I agree that it is NECA which isn't always spot on. I have high hopes for this movie but also I possess apprehensions because I think this director is going to f*ck this all up in terms of scare factor. I think as long as he looks like a real burn victim...I'm fine with that. Emaciated could actually be a plus. Now JEH has a weird shaped head so they have to do what they can around that. I just thought they should have gotten a Japenese horror director to direct it. I just want it to be scary at least a little. You know...walk out of the theater a little tense? If it's going to be the same ol'90210 vs. Monster...I can watch that on the CW whilst cutting my wrists.
NatG83 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:51:50 AM

That will never heal if Freddy doesn't stop picking at it.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 11:20:07 AM

looks like Joan Rivers:

http://aionicthoughts.files.wordpress.com/2009/08/joanrivers.jpg


PEACE!
Sev writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 11:22:10 AM

If the story and acting arent there, it's gunna be crap no matter how good the make up is.
ksplatt writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:26:09 PM

looks "meh.

@mink--glad ur back, i enjoy laughin at ur comments.

@PP--ur entertaining as well.

@victor--does look like joan rivers, just thought of that...but maybe with a hint of MATT DAMMMMUNNNNNNN, cuz we all kno he's retarded.

kruegers face looked more skullf*cked than lohan's vajsheen or dandy's goatse *sshole...and that, my friends, is sayin somethin.
victor arroyo writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:34:55 PM

hahahaha
makingcircles writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 1:16:27 PM

"Joan Rivers" LMAO!
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 1:18:39 PM

@victor - re: Joan Rivers... LOL!
rabid writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:03:38 PM

I saw a still frame of his face from the film. It bears little resmblance to that muppet photo up there.
rabid writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:07:37 PM

Alot of horror directors f*ck up their fright factor with overly suspenseful soundtracks. In a situation of real-life terror, there's no dramatic orchestra music, just the sound of whatever's trying to kill you.
johnny_boy writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:26:45 PM

he looks like a really old chinese man,except with good skin.
Goober3000 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:47:03 PM

I dunno in the trailor you see just a glimps (did I spell that right gl-im-ps) im sounding it out. of his face i thought it looked scary as hell. If some dude looking like that comes up to me asking for money im gonna sh*t my pants
Goober3000 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:03:57 PM

he looks like hese f*cking sad about something LOL!! Him just wanting to be accepted and finding his woman is soo cut
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:06:56 PM

can't wait not to go see this. How am I supposed to accept that Freddy is now being played by the greasy little douche bag from the gd Bad News Bears.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:11:41 PM

Was dandy in the Bad News Bears?
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 5:44:22 PM

@Ranger
nice
rwhyan writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:01:34 PM

Should have kept Englund...
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:21:51 PM

Looks like a lizard, meh not impressed. Hopefully the film can still deliver as a worthy reboot of a dying franchise.
jjjjjoey writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 6:50:41 PM

I like the new look. I dont understand why everyone is saying it isnt scary. How old are you? I dont the think any look is going to have the same effect as it did when you were a kid because...you are not 8 years old anymore and watching it the first time!
Dre-EL writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 7:03:16 PM

Thats not freddy its just a stupid doll
BREALZ writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 7:30:09 PM

it looks like Gary Oldman from Hannibal, anybody agree?
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 7:34:34 PM

here is a link to a non action figure version of freddy.

http://parafoniades.files.wordpress.com/2008/04/jacqueline-saburido.jpg
moviemaniacs writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 7:57:43 PM

Hmm...They must of used burnt victim Jacqueline Saburido as reference.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:04:40 PM

@ Ari: I'm laughing my f*cking ass off because of your link, and I'm not sure if I'm a bad person because of that...


... Thought it over. I'm a bad person. Also, I don't care.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:45:10 PM

@PP
Dirty huh.. As if it doesnt look the same!
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:03:01 PM

@Ari - looks like someone was teaching her how to eat... WITH A FLAME THROWER!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:19:34 PM

@ Ari: Wait... that wasn't Freddy? lol

@ Ranger: Kids nowadays, uh? Either you have a firm hand, or they'll walk all over you!!

(kids, firm hand: my Freudian mind senses something sexual there...)
moseshatesyou writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:21:15 PM

He has Hellboy's jaw...
victor arroyo writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:23:14 PM

@Ari Gold:

you sick sick bastard hahahahha

and yes PP you are a bad person so as:


Ari Gold

Minkowski

Ranger

jeffw1978

tomeenucknfutz

and

Victor Arroyo


PEACE!
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:29:10 PM

I'm flattered to have made that list.

Thx. Vic!
Peter Parker writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:33:38 PM

@ Victor:

Oh shucks, I'm blushing now. You flirt! Don't play with my feelings like that! lol

How come your list looks like the line-up for boysband comeback?!
Burdman writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 9:49:55 PM

He really looks like Lord Voldemort from Harry Potter.
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:03:10 PM

The only comeback dandy's interested in is c*m... ON HIS BACK!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:10:21 PM

@Ranger - LOL, that or she was practicing her head skills on a flame thrower.

@PP - She was favourite for the role but got turned down because of issues over payment.

@victor - cheers mate!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:12:14 PM

Wait.. You do call them head jobs in the states yer?
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:15:58 PM

It's called: 'Gettin a dandy!'
Ari Gold writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:23:12 PM

Lol
Bluegirl285 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 11:21:05 PM

Ewww...
vwkombi writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 12:26:42 AM

f*ckin' geriatric Kruger. "A Nightmare on Elm Street: We're out of Prune Juice".

@ Mink
You actually found some redeeming value in the recent Friday the 13th?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 1:56:55 AM

Thanx for the bad person comment I try.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 1:58:57 AM

I just took a sh*t and boy it was a dandy.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 2:54:44 AM

I just took a sh*t on dandy, and it was dandiest!
SACdaddy writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 7:08:22 AM

I don't know who gets burned more, Freddie Krueger by townsfolk or Dandy by WP regulars. Keep it up and we might be seeing him in our nightmares.

btw, this new movie will suck d*ck if Freddie looks like this. Now this is more like it:

http://www.bloody-disgusting.com/images/features/13slashers/2.jpg
SACdaddy writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:17:36 AM

Holy sh*t! "Freddy" I'm a dumbass.
darkraven28 writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 10:00:54 AM

F*** Jackie Earle Haley. You raped my childhood.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 10:50:41 AM

@SAC - looks like you're more of a Freddie Mercury fan that a Freddy Kruger fan.

Good man!
TeemSelami writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 1:45:16 PM

if you look at the picture sideways it may remind you of dandy spread eagle
steamluv writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 9:18:44 PM

God Minkowski's a douche!!
minkowski writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 2:30:19 AM

^^And there's my third fan!

"@ Mink
You actually found some redeeming value in the recent Friday the 13th?"

Redeeming? No. As bad or worse than I expected? Not at all. A good movie? Yeah, right...but still, better than I had feared.
bozman007 writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 4:37:29 AM

Is this a joke?
barley_cat writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 1:05:29 PM

i love the nightmare on elm street movies, they're so freud.
The best thing about them were the random as f*ck dream sequences, for instance that gym freak in no.. 4 maybe?...turning into some bug in a bug trap! We aren't going to get any of that classical crap from the remake really.. i mean look at freddy VS jason.. too modern and lifelike really. At least with the old school ones, you knew it was so randomly done that it wouldn't happen. I refuse to watch the remake
rabid writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 1:32:51 AM

In the very first Elm Street film, Freddy was kep almost entirely in the shadows. You didnt really get a good look at him until the sequel.
Hobo Michael writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 1:02:25 PM

Soo... this does not surprise me at all i kindof thought he would have a new look. Michael & Jason had one to. But i liked the new Big a*s Voorhees & Hobo Myers. but idk if i like the new Freedy yet or not ? i think im going to have to see the movie first. Then i will know? but so far im not in to the new look :/
bkg4991 writes:
on November 29th, 2009 at 3:56:31 AM

holy shiit ari i followed ur link i almost pissed my pants.. everytime i see that pic i get tears in my eyes i laugh so hard lmao
The Skeleton Man writes:
on December 19th, 2009 at 10:14:23 PM

Everytime we get a lil piece of info on this movie it gets bashed. No matter what it is,it gets slammed. First off I'd like to say that his new look isn't all that bad,its a fresh take ,like an introduction to a newer generation. Second off Jackie Earle Haley is playing this character,I'm sure he do the best he can with such an iconic villian,if ya don't believe me see "Watchmen" for a reference. Last but not least,there were test screening for this film,it had a mutual reaction,some liked,some hated,but the people behind the film went back and reshot scenes. Basically what I'm saying here is most of the people here complaining and nagging about this new take on ANOES and Kruegers look are judging this by cover already and have no idea what's gonna come of this movie,unless its leaked. No matter what you do,how hard you hate come 2010 Freddys coming for you. Eat sh*t to all haters!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved