WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tobey Maguire on "Spider-Man 4" Villains

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tobey Maguire on "Spider-Man 4" VillainsSubmit Comment
MTV News sat down with Tobey Maguire, who is promoting his "Brothers" movie, to find out which Spider-Man villain is his favorite. The site presented him with three fan-selected choices: The Lizard, Carnage and Mysterio.

"I'm more familiar with Lizard and Mysterio, and I don't know -- I like them as villains," said Maguire. "I think they're great, and Lizard obviously has a very personal relationship with Peter Parker, so we often will go towards that kind of stuff."

So it seems that nobody is hiding the fact that it's time for The Lizard to appear in the franchise. And Bruce Campbell has already been rumored to play Mysterio, or at least set up the character for future installments. But will we ever see Carnage on the big screen?

"I'm not that familiar with Carnage, I'm aware of Carnage," Maguire added. "I know that Sam [Raimi] is a fan of the early Spider-Man comics and Carnage comes much later."

Raimi previously revealed that he knows very little about Carnage and now that Maguire said that the director is only a fan of the old comics, it is likely that we will never see the character. Unless Sony forces Raimi to put him in, and then we'll get another mess like Venom.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 6:51:54 PM

The Lizard - it's about friggen time!
TheHundreds writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 6:53:26 PM

very misleading headline...nothing is said about spider-man 4 the movie STOP IT WP
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 6:59:45 PM

"Where are my thumbs?"
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:01:28 PM

"And Bruce Campbell has already been rumored to play Mysterio"

Stop posting this, he's getting a small speaking role, just like the OTHER. THREE. MOVIES.
Mighte Migit writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:01:36 PM

the lizard is friggin awesome
OneTime writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:05:40 PM

shoulda chose electro :(
blinkbomber writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:06:38 PM

LOL, nice caption, PP.

dylan baker is gonna be awesome as the lizard. and while i really dont wanna get my hopes up about Bruce as mysterio... that would totally be sick.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:13:14 PM

@ blinkbomber: Thanks, bud!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:28:47 PM

Hopefully it will be the lizard
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:52 PM

@theHundreds -- i agree WP is notorious for sh*tty writing and misleading headlines..,..but i thought this post was about some type of photoshopped hentai with tobey all over hob goblins d*ck
MovieFanAttic writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:07:47 PM

The Synopsis of the movie is that Dylan Baker loses his arm and regrows it using lizard DNA. He then becomes the Lizard. At the end of the movie, it is revealed that Mysterio had orchestrated the entire thing.
Ari Gold writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:11:34 PM

While Dandy is infamous for his non stop gay imagery..
Makidian writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:21:18 PM

Carnage doesn't come much later than Venom so it's possible Carnage will be in Spidey 5 or 6.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:28:06 PM

When you choose the on-line nick of 'dandythelion', homosexuality is an obvious repercussion. Or is it the other way around?

And dandy, the word, is often slang for effeminacy in style, dress and mannerisms. So, Dandythelion, I'm guessing, dresses and acts like a queer, but is a lion in the bed.

Either that, or he named himself after a 1963 toy. Or he's a pretentious twat that thinks he's 'aristocratic' and thus higher on the human scale than other people.

Anyway, I'm going with the first interpretation of its nick.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:36:04 PM

Homosexual pretentious twat sounds about right
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:49:36 PM

Wow, where have you been all this time, minkowski?

Regarding Spider-Man 4... I don't know. Get something revealed ASAP before I could care less.
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:17:35 PM

Jacking off.
vwkombi writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:27:58 PM

Does anyone remember the hype for Spiderman 3? It seems they are trying to rebuild that level of hype for the next film by keeping it ambiguious.

On the other hand, maybe they should just cut the sh*t and say "we are going to have 1 villian, the f*cking Lizard and the film is going to be awesome like the first two".
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:38 PM

NO NO NO NO NO!!

The best villian was Poka-Dot, he wrould rip dots off his costume adn jump through them, kind alike a portal through another spot he put somewhere else!
Ari Gold writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:09:55 PM

@Mink LOL
rabid writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:45:08 PM

I could actually see Bruce being Mysterio. Before donning the fishbowl helmet, Mysterio stalked Mary Jane for a while. If you think about his last two appearances: the usher at her show, the maitr d at the restaurant. It would be simple to connect him as Quentin Beck the stalker.
lost_addict writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:24:48 AM

is the photo up of spidey looking for his c*m?
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 12:51:48 AM

No, he's trying to figure just what the f*ck was in Dandy's ass.
telur writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 1:15:42 AM

bringback Venom and suck Spider-man d*ck
Ranger writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 2:43:09 AM

Hey... is that webbing in dandy's mouth... or is he just a twat?!
Lordchristo writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 2:54:30 AM

@telur - . . . . . . Um, yes? Jesus, I know we're supposed to give you some space because English isn't your first language, but I CAN'T f*ckING STAND IT ANYMORE! Stop posting.

Anyways, hooray, Spider-Man! And Bruce! Anyone who complains about the 'Campbell = Mysterio' rumor should shut up and die, because it is still a rumor and thus should not be discounted. . . until it is. Bruce Campbell should star in a Spidey movie where every character is played by him. He'd be a hot Mary Jane.
minkowski writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:32:19 AM

You know, I can't understand one f*cking thing Telur says, but that's ok. I can skip past him. Or her. I just think the great thing about people is our ability, rarely used, to accept just about anybody into a group. So Telur should stay. Maybe he or she will learn some English and contribute more one day. Prob not, but I'm feeling generous.

As for SM4, I don't care. Really. Sorry to say, but my interest waned with 3 and I just don't see much coming from it. I would've preferred a darker, less campy SM to begin with, though I admit I was never a fan, and not Cameron dark either. Or TDk dark either.

And the cast...yeah, Maguire has the look and role down, I think, sort of, but I just can't stand the little prick. He looks like he thinks the world is his doormat. And he's just a f*cking actor, and not the greatest ever. And Dunst I hear is a total c*nt, and I would've preferred someone more alluring, prettier and classier than her. Sorry, but that's the way it is.
jdl107 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 4:38:10 AM

"very misleading headline...nothing is said about spider-man 4 the movie STOP IT WP"

Are you f*ckin stupid or something?
Eben1277 writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 8:13:30 AM

This just in! Jessica Tandy to play The Black Cat in Spiderman 4!!!
makingcircles writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 10:35:57 AM

I think Bruce should play Chameleon because that would fit into the why we keep seeing him as different characters throughout series.
rabid writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 2:54:19 PM

could be. The Chameleon staked Peter before he took on his guise. And Chameleon is Kraven's half-brother, so they could be setting up villains for 5 as well.
Hitodama writes:
on November 25th, 2009 at 3:03:59 PM

@ Lordchristo- I was looking at Telur's post like "What the hell does that even mean?" Glad someone said something. Your rage made me laugh.
Ranger writes:
on November 26th, 2009 at 8:05:53 PM

@Lordchristo - your rant made me laugh as well.

Go a bit easy(ier) on telur. She's a female (like a real one... not a wannabe like dandy), and she posts regularly. I think she's a fab. addition to WP.

Broken english = HAWT!
dandy = TWAT!
barley_cat writes:
on November 27th, 2009 at 12:48:16 PM

What's this Dandy done? lol
Ranger writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 2:38:19 AM

He was spawned.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved