WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari Comedies

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari ComediesSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow and Universal Pictures have picked up three comedy pitches from Aziz Ansari and Jason Woliner, who previously worked together on the MTV show "Human Giant." They will team to write at least one of the projects, Ansari will star in all three and Woliner will direct all three.

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name.

The third, also untitled, came from Ansari's supporting role in the Apatow-helmed comedy "Funny People," but will likely have nothing to do with his character Randy.

"We didn't expect all three to work," said Ansari. "We had a breakfast meeting with Judd and pitched them. We were like, 'Which one do you like?' He wanted all three."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:21 AM

thats the problem with apatow. he overuses people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:23:42 AM

Judd Apatow looks so different in that picture...

... Did he get a tan?
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:49:09 AM

Whose the terrorist in the picture above?
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:55:44 AM

really vdodson? really? that "terorist" is richer than you, get laid more than you and aparently just got a three picture deal wich you obviously do not have. face it.. you're all jsut jelous it isn't you. pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:05:50 AM

@ dandythep*ssy:

There you go, talking about jealousy again. Everybody knows you talk like a girl, now we also know you think like one.

The part where you say Aziz gets laid a lot, I take it you've experienced it first hand...

... or first ass, I should say.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:13:26 AM

Calling 50 Cent a "Ghetto n*gger" is offensive, but calling Aziz Ansari a "Terrorist" isn't? C'mon, VDOD!
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:14:02 AM

I too am fallable. Dandythep*ssy- if your going to quote me, at least get the spelling right. He may have more money, but I honestly doubt he's getting laid more. Dont project your sh*tty existence onto me sir.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:15:24 AM

If any of you have seen Observe and Report you'll understand my posting. He was investigated for alledingly plotting to blow up the chick-fila.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Dandy-your profile says your an 18 year old teacher, what do you teach? Peter Parker said its the ancient art of gloryholing, but I dont believe it.
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:20:01 AM

Ansari was the most annoying thing in Funny People, yes?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:25:56 AM

@ VDODSON: That's a proven fact. Dandythep*ssy likes to be on the receiving end of gloryholing.

He says it "fills him up". (chuckles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:44:57 AM

So dandythep*ssy is at it again - Homo

So one of these are about motivational speaker to suicide bombers?

I was wondering when terrorist would start making films that didn't involve severed heads
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

Dandy is what you fine folks might call a transgender. I hope he can lead a normal life, and not have to resort to what most transgenders do- Shemale porn. Im a liberal, and my heart breaks knowing this young heshe's future is bleak.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

Well I am a conservative and hopes he ends up on death row for raping other shemales. Or at least gets AIDS
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:58:21 AM

Dandy your mom wants you back home she says being a he/she is sinful.

Tell her thanks for the BJ while your at it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:00:45 AM

Well, I'm the incurable dreamer, I just wish Dandythep*ssy will some day see the light...

I also like Jeff's option!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company recruiting terrorists.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name after setting a bomb off in space.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:02:10 PM

Who cares this guy isn't funny at all. Terrible in funny people, scrubs and parks and recreation. This guy just plain sucks
good_MAY writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:41:03 PM

I agree, Apatow has started reusing sh*tty actors. Especially this guy who acts the same in every role.
timmer writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

aziz is funny. love him on parks and recreation. i'll watch these films.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:20:20 PM

So what is the third movie about? A terrorist love triangle?

One terrorist falls in gay love with another who is in love with another, that one is upset by their gay love fest he goes and does a suicide bombing on a mosque.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:46:18 PM

Jeff, that takes the phrase "Killing two birds with one stone" to new heights! loool
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

ugh, great more medicore comedy from Judd "I release damn near everything my friends put out" Aptow
parabola1 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:54:48 PM

That guy annoys the sh*t out of me.. These movies will suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:06:42 PM

"Thank you for calling Microsoft helpdesk. How may I be to helping you?"
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:20:24 PM

@Dandythelion - i thought gays were supposed to be really good spellers. What happened to you?
Jeff2321 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:32:38 AM

Wow you are some racist, ignorant *ssholes. Vdodson, jeffw, and the rest of you - I'm sure you've created nothing of value with your pathetic lives. Eat sh*t.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved