WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari Comedies

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari ComediesSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow and Universal Pictures have picked up three comedy pitches from Aziz Ansari and Jason Woliner, who previously worked together on the MTV show "Human Giant." They will team to write at least one of the projects, Ansari will star in all three and Woliner will direct all three.

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name.

The third, also untitled, came from Ansari's supporting role in the Apatow-helmed comedy "Funny People," but will likely have nothing to do with his character Randy.

"We didn't expect all three to work," said Ansari. "We had a breakfast meeting with Judd and pitched them. We were like, 'Which one do you like?' He wanted all three."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:21 AM

thats the problem with apatow. he overuses people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:23:42 AM

Judd Apatow looks so different in that picture...

... Did he get a tan?
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:49:09 AM

Whose the terrorist in the picture above?
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:55:44 AM

really vdodson? really? that "terorist" is richer than you, get laid more than you and aparently just got a three picture deal wich you obviously do not have. face it.. you're all jsut jelous it isn't you. pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:05:50 AM

@ dandythep*ssy:

There you go, talking about jealousy again. Everybody knows you talk like a girl, now we also know you think like one.

The part where you say Aziz gets laid a lot, I take it you've experienced it first hand...

... or first ass, I should say.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:13:26 AM

Calling 50 Cent a "Ghetto n*gger" is offensive, but calling Aziz Ansari a "Terrorist" isn't? C'mon, VDOD!
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:14:02 AM

I too am fallable. Dandythep*ssy- if your going to quote me, at least get the spelling right. He may have more money, but I honestly doubt he's getting laid more. Dont project your sh*tty existence onto me sir.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:15:24 AM

If any of you have seen Observe and Report you'll understand my posting. He was investigated for alledingly plotting to blow up the chick-fila.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Dandy-your profile says your an 18 year old teacher, what do you teach? Peter Parker said its the ancient art of gloryholing, but I dont believe it.
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:20:01 AM

Ansari was the most annoying thing in Funny People, yes?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:25:56 AM

@ VDODSON: That's a proven fact. Dandythep*ssy likes to be on the receiving end of gloryholing.

He says it "fills him up". (chuckles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:44:57 AM

So dandythep*ssy is at it again - Homo

So one of these are about motivational speaker to suicide bombers?

I was wondering when terrorist would start making films that didn't involve severed heads
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

Dandy is what you fine folks might call a transgender. I hope he can lead a normal life, and not have to resort to what most transgenders do- Shemale porn. Im a liberal, and my heart breaks knowing this young heshe's future is bleak.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

Well I am a conservative and hopes he ends up on death row for raping other shemales. Or at least gets AIDS
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:58:21 AM

Dandy your mom wants you back home she says being a he/she is sinful.

Tell her thanks for the BJ while your at it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:00:45 AM

Well, I'm the incurable dreamer, I just wish Dandythep*ssy will some day see the light...

I also like Jeff's option!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company recruiting terrorists.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name after setting a bomb off in space.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:02:10 PM

Who cares this guy isn't funny at all. Terrible in funny people, scrubs and parks and recreation. This guy just plain sucks
good_MAY writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:41:03 PM

I agree, Apatow has started reusing sh*tty actors. Especially this guy who acts the same in every role.
timmer writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

aziz is funny. love him on parks and recreation. i'll watch these films.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:20:20 PM

So what is the third movie about? A terrorist love triangle?

One terrorist falls in gay love with another who is in love with another, that one is upset by their gay love fest he goes and does a suicide bombing on a mosque.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:46:18 PM

Jeff, that takes the phrase "Killing two birds with one stone" to new heights! loool
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

ugh, great more medicore comedy from Judd "I release damn near everything my friends put out" Aptow
parabola1 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:54:48 PM

That guy annoys the sh*t out of me.. These movies will suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:06:42 PM

"Thank you for calling Microsoft helpdesk. How may I be to helping you?"
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:20:24 PM

@Dandythelion - i thought gays were supposed to be really good spellers. What happened to you?
Jeff2321 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:32:38 AM

Wow you are some racist, ignorant *ssholes. Vdodson, jeffw, and the rest of you - I'm sure you've created nothing of value with your pathetic lives. Eat sh*t.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved