WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari Comedies

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari ComediesSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow and Universal Pictures have picked up three comedy pitches from Aziz Ansari and Jason Woliner, who previously worked together on the MTV show "Human Giant." They will team to write at least one of the projects, Ansari will star in all three and Woliner will direct all three.

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name.

The third, also untitled, came from Ansari's supporting role in the Apatow-helmed comedy "Funny People," but will likely have nothing to do with his character Randy.

"We didn't expect all three to work," said Ansari. "We had a breakfast meeting with Judd and pitched them. We were like, 'Which one do you like?' He wanted all three."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:21 AM

thats the problem with apatow. he overuses people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:23:42 AM

Judd Apatow looks so different in that picture...

... Did he get a tan?
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:49:09 AM

Whose the terrorist in the picture above?
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:55:44 AM

really vdodson? really? that "terorist" is richer than you, get laid more than you and aparently just got a three picture deal wich you obviously do not have. face it.. you're all jsut jelous it isn't you. pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:05:50 AM

@ dandythep*ssy:

There you go, talking about jealousy again. Everybody knows you talk like a girl, now we also know you think like one.

The part where you say Aziz gets laid a lot, I take it you've experienced it first hand...

... or first ass, I should say.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:13:26 AM

Calling 50 Cent a "Ghetto n*gger" is offensive, but calling Aziz Ansari a "Terrorist" isn't? C'mon, VDOD!
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:14:02 AM

I too am fallable. Dandythep*ssy- if your going to quote me, at least get the spelling right. He may have more money, but I honestly doubt he's getting laid more. Dont project your sh*tty existence onto me sir.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:15:24 AM

If any of you have seen Observe and Report you'll understand my posting. He was investigated for alledingly plotting to blow up the chick-fila.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Dandy-your profile says your an 18 year old teacher, what do you teach? Peter Parker said its the ancient art of gloryholing, but I dont believe it.
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:20:01 AM

Ansari was the most annoying thing in Funny People, yes?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:25:56 AM

@ VDODSON: That's a proven fact. Dandythep*ssy likes to be on the receiving end of gloryholing.

He says it "fills him up". (chuckles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:44:57 AM

So dandythep*ssy is at it again - Homo

So one of these are about motivational speaker to suicide bombers?

I was wondering when terrorist would start making films that didn't involve severed heads
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

Dandy is what you fine folks might call a transgender. I hope he can lead a normal life, and not have to resort to what most transgenders do- Shemale porn. Im a liberal, and my heart breaks knowing this young heshe's future is bleak.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

Well I am a conservative and hopes he ends up on death row for raping other shemales. Or at least gets AIDS
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:58:21 AM

Dandy your mom wants you back home she says being a he/she is sinful.

Tell her thanks for the BJ while your at it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:00:45 AM

Well, I'm the incurable dreamer, I just wish Dandythep*ssy will some day see the light...

I also like Jeff's option!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company recruiting terrorists.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name after setting a bomb off in space.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:02:10 PM

Who cares this guy isn't funny at all. Terrible in funny people, scrubs and parks and recreation. This guy just plain sucks
good_MAY writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:41:03 PM

I agree, Apatow has started reusing sh*tty actors. Especially this guy who acts the same in every role.
timmer writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

aziz is funny. love him on parks and recreation. i'll watch these films.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:20:20 PM

So what is the third movie about? A terrorist love triangle?

One terrorist falls in gay love with another who is in love with another, that one is upset by their gay love fest he goes and does a suicide bombing on a mosque.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:46:18 PM

Jeff, that takes the phrase "Killing two birds with one stone" to new heights! loool
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

ugh, great more medicore comedy from Judd "I release damn near everything my friends put out" Aptow
parabola1 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:54:48 PM

That guy annoys the sh*t out of me.. These movies will suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:06:42 PM

"Thank you for calling Microsoft helpdesk. How may I be to helping you?"
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:20:24 PM

@Dandythelion - i thought gays were supposed to be really good spellers. What happened to you?
Jeff2321 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:32:38 AM

Wow you are some racist, ignorant *ssholes. Vdodson, jeffw, and the rest of you - I'm sure you've created nothing of value with your pathetic lives. Eat sh*t.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved