WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari Comedies

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari ComediesSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow and Universal Pictures have picked up three comedy pitches from Aziz Ansari and Jason Woliner, who previously worked together on the MTV show "Human Giant." They will team to write at least one of the projects, Ansari will star in all three and Woliner will direct all three.

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name.

The third, also untitled, came from Ansari's supporting role in the Apatow-helmed comedy "Funny People," but will likely have nothing to do with his character Randy.

"We didn't expect all three to work," said Ansari. "We had a breakfast meeting with Judd and pitched them. We were like, 'Which one do you like?' He wanted all three."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:21 AM

thats the problem with apatow. he overuses people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:23:42 AM

Judd Apatow looks so different in that picture...

... Did he get a tan?
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:49:09 AM

Whose the terrorist in the picture above?
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:55:44 AM

really vdodson? really? that "terorist" is richer than you, get laid more than you and aparently just got a three picture deal wich you obviously do not have. face it.. you're all jsut jelous it isn't you. pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:05:50 AM

@ dandythep*ssy:

There you go, talking about jealousy again. Everybody knows you talk like a girl, now we also know you think like one.

The part where you say Aziz gets laid a lot, I take it you've experienced it first hand...

... or first ass, I should say.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:13:26 AM

Calling 50 Cent a "Ghetto n*gger" is offensive, but calling Aziz Ansari a "Terrorist" isn't? C'mon, VDOD!
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:14:02 AM

I too am fallable. Dandythep*ssy- if your going to quote me, at least get the spelling right. He may have more money, but I honestly doubt he's getting laid more. Dont project your sh*tty existence onto me sir.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:15:24 AM

If any of you have seen Observe and Report you'll understand my posting. He was investigated for alledingly plotting to blow up the chick-fila.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Dandy-your profile says your an 18 year old teacher, what do you teach? Peter Parker said its the ancient art of gloryholing, but I dont believe it.
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:20:01 AM

Ansari was the most annoying thing in Funny People, yes?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:25:56 AM

@ VDODSON: That's a proven fact. Dandythep*ssy likes to be on the receiving end of gloryholing.

He says it "fills him up". (chuckles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:44:57 AM

So dandythep*ssy is at it again - Homo

So one of these are about motivational speaker to suicide bombers?

I was wondering when terrorist would start making films that didn't involve severed heads
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

Dandy is what you fine folks might call a transgender. I hope he can lead a normal life, and not have to resort to what most transgenders do- Shemale porn. Im a liberal, and my heart breaks knowing this young heshe's future is bleak.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

Well I am a conservative and hopes he ends up on death row for raping other shemales. Or at least gets AIDS
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:58:21 AM

Dandy your mom wants you back home she says being a he/she is sinful.

Tell her thanks for the BJ while your at it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:00:45 AM

Well, I'm the incurable dreamer, I just wish Dandythep*ssy will some day see the light...

I also like Jeff's option!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company recruiting terrorists.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name after setting a bomb off in space.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:02:10 PM

Who cares this guy isn't funny at all. Terrible in funny people, scrubs and parks and recreation. This guy just plain sucks
good_MAY writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:41:03 PM

I agree, Apatow has started reusing sh*tty actors. Especially this guy who acts the same in every role.
timmer writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

aziz is funny. love him on parks and recreation. i'll watch these films.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:20:20 PM

So what is the third movie about? A terrorist love triangle?

One terrorist falls in gay love with another who is in love with another, that one is upset by their gay love fest he goes and does a suicide bombing on a mosque.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:46:18 PM

Jeff, that takes the phrase "Killing two birds with one stone" to new heights! loool
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

ugh, great more medicore comedy from Judd "I release damn near everything my friends put out" Aptow
parabola1 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:54:48 PM

That guy annoys the sh*t out of me.. These movies will suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:06:42 PM

"Thank you for calling Microsoft helpdesk. How may I be to helping you?"
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:20:24 PM

@Dandythelion - i thought gays were supposed to be really good spellers. What happened to you?
Jeff2321 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:32:38 AM

Wow you are some racist, ignorant *ssholes. Vdodson, jeffw, and the rest of you - I'm sure you've created nothing of value with your pathetic lives. Eat sh*t.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved