WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari Comedies

Posted: November 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Judd Apatow to Make Three Aziz Ansari ComediesSubmit Comment
Judd Apatow and Universal Pictures have picked up three comedy pitches from Aziz Ansari and Jason Woliner, who previously worked together on the MTV show "Human Giant." They will team to write at least one of the projects, Ansari will star in all three and Woliner will direct all three.

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name.

The third, also untitled, came from Ansari's supporting role in the Apatow-helmed comedy "Funny People," but will likely have nothing to do with his character Randy.

"We didn't expect all three to work," said Ansari. "We had a breakfast meeting with Judd and pitched them. We were like, 'Which one do you like?' He wanted all three."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:52:21 AM

thats the problem with apatow. he overuses people.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:23:42 AM

Judd Apatow looks so different in that picture...

... Did he get a tan?
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:49:09 AM

Whose the terrorist in the picture above?
dandythelion writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:55:44 AM

really vdodson? really? that "terorist" is richer than you, get laid more than you and aparently just got a three picture deal wich you obviously do not have. face it.. you're all jsut jelous it isn't you. pussies.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:05:50 AM

@ dandythep*ssy:

There you go, talking about jealousy again. Everybody knows you talk like a girl, now we also know you think like one.

The part where you say Aziz gets laid a lot, I take it you've experienced it first hand...

... or first ass, I should say.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 9:13:26 AM

Calling 50 Cent a "Ghetto n*gger" is offensive, but calling Aziz Ansari a "Terrorist" isn't? C'mon, VDOD!
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:14:02 AM

I too am fallable. Dandythep*ssy- if your going to quote me, at least get the spelling right. He may have more money, but I honestly doubt he's getting laid more. Dont project your sh*tty existence onto me sir.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:15:24 AM

If any of you have seen Observe and Report you'll understand my posting. He was investigated for alledingly plotting to blow up the chick-fila.
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:19:05 AM

Dandy-your profile says your an 18 year old teacher, what do you teach? Peter Parker said its the ancient art of gloryholing, but I dont believe it.
MontoyaWA writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:20:01 AM

Ansari was the most annoying thing in Funny People, yes?
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:25:56 AM

@ VDODSON: That's a proven fact. Dandythep*ssy likes to be on the receiving end of gloryholing.

He says it "fills him up". (chuckles)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:44:57 AM

So dandythep*ssy is at it again - Homo

So one of these are about motivational speaker to suicide bombers?

I was wondering when terrorist would start making films that didn't involve severed heads
VDODSON writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:47:01 AM

Dandy is what you fine folks might call a transgender. I hope he can lead a normal life, and not have to resort to what most transgenders do- Shemale porn. Im a liberal, and my heart breaks knowing this young heshe's future is bleak.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:54:04 AM

Well I am a conservative and hopes he ends up on death row for raping other shemales. Or at least gets AIDS
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 10:58:21 AM

Dandy your mom wants you back home she says being a he/she is sinful.

Tell her thanks for the BJ while your at it.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:00:45 AM

Well, I'm the incurable dreamer, I just wish Dandythep*ssy will some day see the light...

I also like Jeff's option!
LastActionHero writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 11:53:55 AM

The first movie, tentatively titled "Let's Do This," is a road movie about two guys who work for a motivational speaking company recruiting terrorists.

The second, which is untitled, follows a disgraced cosmonaut (Ansari) who is forced to return to outer space to clear his name after setting a bomb off in space.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:02:10 PM

Who cares this guy isn't funny at all. Terrible in funny people, scrubs and parks and recreation. This guy just plain sucks
good_MAY writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:41:03 PM

I agree, Apatow has started reusing sh*tty actors. Especially this guy who acts the same in every role.
timmer writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 12:48:01 PM

aziz is funny. love him on parks and recreation. i'll watch these films.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:20:20 PM

So what is the third movie about? A terrorist love triangle?

One terrorist falls in gay love with another who is in love with another, that one is upset by their gay love fest he goes and does a suicide bombing on a mosque.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:46:18 PM

Jeff, that takes the phrase "Killing two birds with one stone" to new heights! loool
thedudeman69 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:49:14 PM

ugh, great more medicore comedy from Judd "I release damn near everything my friends put out" Aptow
parabola1 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:54:48 PM

That guy annoys the sh*t out of me.. These movies will suck
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:06:42 PM

"Thank you for calling Microsoft helpdesk. How may I be to helping you?"
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:20:24 PM

@Dandythelion - i thought gays were supposed to be really good spellers. What happened to you?
Jeff2321 writes:
on November 28th, 2009 at 4:32:38 AM

Wow you are some racist, ignorant *ssholes. Vdodson, jeffw, and the rest of you - I'm sure you've created nothing of value with your pathetic lives. Eat sh*t.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved