WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

50 Cent Writes Movie Script and Gets Val Kilmer to Star

Posted: November 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
50 Cent Writes Movie Script and Gets Val Kilmer to StarSubmit Comment
Rapper 50 Cent is becoming more involved in Hollywood everyday. He has already starred in films with some of the biggest stars in the world and is now trying his hand at writing.

According to WENN, 50 Cent has recently signed a deal with producer Richard Jackson to take three screenplays the rapper has written and convert them into theatrical releases.

The first project, called "The Gun," is due to begin production next month. It is about two friends who get caught up in the world of illegal weapons dealing. 50 Cent will star as one friend, and has convinced his "Streets of Blood" co-star Val Kilmer to take the role of the other friend.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:14:03 AM

A shame Kilmer has yet to make his mark in a quality film (maybe with RDJ in K.K. Bang Bang... maybe) since his work in the early 90s. Still can be a tremendous actor (Doors, Tombstone, Wonderland)
vagos1268 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:29:44 AM

i like both of them.good luck
Flav writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:30:03 AM

Is this a joke? 50 cent writing a screenplay? EPIC FAIL!! And why Val, Why? This is career suicide.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:43:25 AM

I think playing the voice of the car on Knight Rider has Val taking anything that comes across his plate.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:22:59 AM

Val Kilmer and Keanu are both good examples of just being famous cuz bitches thought they were dreamy. if you actually believe this guy is a good actor then you must have no taste. i imagine you guys lovin Christian Slater as well. all though he was decent in Curb ill give him that
BigUnit writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:19:34 AM

Streets of Blood was okay.. i just wanted so much more cuase it was with val kilmer... to bad becuase hes such a good classic actor i just dont get why he doesnt get the roles that he use to... heat, willow, the doors, island of dr moreau, enough said.
dandythelion writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:27:36 AM

So what WP? you seem to be trying to take down 50 cent any chance you can. the tone of this article implies shock that val kilmer would do this. as if it's belittling him.

come on WP 50's a cool guy.. stop being d*cks
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:15:08 AM

I didn't even know 50 Cent was literate...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:16:17 AM

@ Dandy: 50 cent is a hack of a rapper, and his acting aren't any better. So for him writing scripts, that is a joke. Did you even read the plot, leftovers from the 80's. And yes, it's sad to Kilmer do this. Thought he could fight his way back after Kiss Kiss Bang Bang, but as previously stated, Knight Rider wtf...
vwkombi writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:55:59 AM

@ Dandy

His rapping sucks.

His acting sucks.

The fact that he is the biggest corporate sellout is a joke.

For those of us with taste, we can only assume that his "mad ritin' skillz" are poor as well.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:09:05 AM

I think the last time Val Kilmer was an ultiamte badass was when he did the accurate portrayl of Doc Holliday in 'Tombstone'

"Perhaps poker aint yall game ike, perhaps a spelling contest will suffice?"

"I am your huckleberry!"

"My my Johnny Ringo, yo look like somebody just walked over yall grave!"
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:01:52 AM

I'm officially renaming dandythelion.
From now on, you'll be known as dandythep*ssy.

On topic: Can't really blame Kilmer for associating himself with this, must be hard to turn down an offer with a gun to his head.
VDODSON writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:17:02 AM

Peter Parker killed it, called him p*ssythelion. Dandy is an idiot, he has not contributed one bit to this website. He thinks Twilight is better than the dark knight.
VDODSON writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:17:43 AM

Kilmer was great in Spartan, kinda feel bad the guy now. He's only offered chump roles, but the guy can still act.
lost_addict writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:37:26 AM

tarantino should make a movie with kilmer...he's good at resurrecting actors
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:46:27 AM

Yet another project I really don't give a sh*t about. They both suck
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:54:43 AM

@ VDODSON: Thanks, man. Gotta call things by their names, right?
victor arroyo writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:22:04 AM

Val Kilmer is the sh*t, i hope it goes well.


PEACE!
Bold Wrecks writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:24:45 AM

50 loves to feed his ego, so it would make sense that he'd try to get screenplay writer under his belt as well.

Val...I wish you'd come back. Real Genius? Tombstone? Heat? Come on, man. You can bring yourself out of this slump!!!
victor arroyo writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:35:06 AM

@Bold Wrecks

Tombstone, f*ck yes.


PEACE!
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:17:10 AM

the only time i'd watch a 50 cent film would be if he watched one of mine
NatG83 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:21:56 AM

Wow...I got a little sick to my stomach reading that 50 cent will be writing a script.

Poor Kilmer. Where's Willow 2 when you need it?
BigTate writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:36:34 AM

50's gotta write what he knows... getting shot at. Perhaps he'll get the Brandon Lee treatment while filming.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:49:36 AM

what about HEAT val is a badass. 50 is a turd he just wants to put his d*ck in val kilmers mouth
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:13:59 PM

@ BigTate:

"Perhaps he'll get the Brandon Lee treatment while filming."

Lool! Good one!
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:38:48 PM

I'm filming my grandma's 70th birthday next week. I wonder if I can get Val Kilmer to be in it?
ElroyJohnson77 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:42:24 PM

I'll just say I think Val Kilmer is a good actor and has been in the past(Doc Holliday, one of my favorites). 50 is not the best rapper lyrically by any standards but his financial success didn't come from being stupid so we'll see where this whole screenplay writing situation goes. I might (meh) give it a chance. Probably will never see it though lol!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:21:03 PM

I am a little pisses at kilmer since he f*cked up batman. But he did do a good job as Doc Holiday. Still it is hard to forgive f*cking up batman.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:32:43 PM

*pissed
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:18:09 PM

its not Kilmer's fault, no one is giving him roles like they used to, gotta take what you can get, i Like Val Kilmer hes a bad ass actor cant wait to watch Bad Lieutenant when it plays here
SACdaddy writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:13:11 PM

I guess none of you heard that most real directors wont work with Val anymore. Through most of his career he developed a reputation for being very difficult to work with on set. Val has since supposedly changed his ways, but its very hard to make comebacks when you've been blacklisted and still have to pay the bills. As an actor, if you're not filming a movie you're unemployed. Working with 50 is just another paycheck and practice at his craft. As long as Val keeps working and keeps his mouth shut old doors will start to open again just like they did for John Travolta, Stallone, Robert Downey Jr., and Mickey Rourke.

As for 50's screenplays, can they really be any worse than Steven Seagal's screenplay's. Maybe he'll be the next Stallone and write the next Rocky or Saturday Night Fever. I doubt it but I can't hate on the guy for trying. Rappers might be some of the smartest entertainers out there simply because they exploit the hell out of any chance they get at success. Whether its acting, fashion, or product marketing (Booty Sweat), they'll try anything. 50 Cent is a prime example of a rapper that's made the most of his opportunities ($400 mill Vitamin Water deal, record breaking record sales, film and TV acting, etc.). Who are we to say he can't write a produceable screenplay?
triggax writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:34:21 PM

I remember watching "Three days" the Janes Addiction doc*mentary, there was a scene in the doc where Dave Navarro was telling a story about a weird ass party in the 90's, "naked girls, gangster black guys all over, pound of coke on the coffee table, pound of heroin next to that ash trays full of joints..... and Val Kilmer.."

I've always felt that little anecdote summed Kilmer up perfectly, hes a strange mother f*cker... From what i've heard he's difficult to work with because hes f*cking weeeeeird... He creeps people out and hes a perfectionist in his own mind...

Now all of this nay say on Kilmers recent efforts are legit except for one small film that deserves a f*ck of a lot more attention than its gotten. "Felon" was f*cking sick. Kilmer was tough as sh*t and his goat was even tougher... Stephen Dorff was excellent, all around bad ass movie and Kilmer was fantastic... too bad it didn't get the cred it deserved...

As for 50 cent... who f*cking cares... look at some of the writers out there shoveling sh*t onto your plate daily... what difference does it make that hes a rapper.. His name Curtis Jackson... that sounds like a normal enough name to me... he could write a script under that name and it would make no lick of difference to me, i wouldn't even know who the f*ck it was unless i thought about it... i suppose let the outcome speak for itself...
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:00:53 PM

I joke about Kilmer being the voice for KITT, but the man did train at Juilliard. His career is a classic example of someone having the training and Hollywood rarely producing anything worth that training. Personally... I've liked Kilmer in anything I've seen him in.


triggax writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:15:08 PM

Oh yeah.. most people like Kilmer.. I dont know very many people, likely nobody that really has a strong distaste for the guy.. He's made some excellent films in his day... I still watch Heat at least once every month.. and Batman Forever wasn't THAT bad.. It could have been much worse... He could have had nipples on his bat suit..
KirkLazerus writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:35:53 PM

Val Kilmer is the sh*t
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:55:24 PM

I was just watching HEAT on Blu-Ray the other day wondering where the hell Val Kilmer has gone. Man blasting at cops down the streets of L.A, Val was badass. Such a shame man he's quite a good actor I think.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:30:05 PM

What happened to you Val, you were so awesome once.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:00:17 PM

Difficult? And yet people will still work with Edward Norton.

I thought 50 was busy burning down houses so that he doesn't have to pay child support?
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:43:12 PM

I blame the slump in his career on that facelift. He should've just grew old gracefully, instead he looks like an old man wearing a Val Kilmer mask.
goat1202 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 7:10:31 PM

Kilmer was pretty awesome as that pothead hippie on Entourage and 50 Cent was pretty good as...................................................................................................................wait for it...................................................aw f*ck it nevermind he sucks sh*t, if only that bullet went up just a tad and zoomed through his temple instead of his cheek!!!
minkowski writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:59:00 PM

I didn't know Fitty Cent could read, much less write. But then again, it's about crime, drugs and guns, so Cent has some experience to draw on. It'll probably be ghost-written, though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved