WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Discuss: Does Robert Pattinson Have a Future in Hollywood?

Posted: November 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Discuss: Does Robert Pattinson Have a Future in Hollywood?Submit Comment
In only five years of acting, Robert Pattinson has already been apart of two massive movie franchises, "Harry Potter" and "Twilight." The second "Twilight" installment just broke records for best midnight run and best single day gross. The film also took third place on the best opening weekend list.

Clearly Pattinson is one of the biggest stars in the world right now. But will this fame last after the "Twilight" franchise comes to an end? "High School Musical" did well, but Zac Efron is not highly in-demand. And neither is "Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe.

There are many things working against Pattinson. First, he has been signing on for lead roles in very low-profile projects that will likely never get more than a limited release in US. Second, he will probably get typecast, since there are at least four "Twilight" movies. And finally, he has yet to prove that he can bring in an audience that isn't comprised of 12 year-old girls.

With all those things, it still only takes for one big director to cast Pattinson and make him a real star. And even though I don't see anything interesting about the "Twilight" movies, I still think that out of Efron, Radcliffe and Pattinson, Pattinson is the one who could last in Hollywood.

Question: After "Twilight" is done, will Pattinson's career end or will he go on to become an in-demand actor in Hollywood?

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 105 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:11:53 AM

I gotta differ here.. Efron and Pattinson are one trick ponies with only a single expression to their faces or monotonous acting.

Radcliffe (though not much of an actor) has proven in other small films that he does have that range which can open up a ton of projects for his abilities.
bitterhoe writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:26:22 AM

I disagree with nope.com. Efron did fine in 17 Again. Actually surprisingly well. So he can do comedy and musicals. We'll have to see about drama. I'd be actually surprised if Efron wasn't in demand for a lot of comedy roles. He opened the film to pretty good numbers. In his age bracket he might be the only one who can open a comedy alone right now, strangely enough.

I don't know if Pattinson can have a long-term career. He always seems so down on acting but then keeps trying to get jobs. It is sort of confusing if he even wants to do this. And it is hard to judge his capabilities based on Twilight. I hope he's better than that because he has been terrible in the first one and now New Moon.

Radcliffe for all the talk he got for Equus, I was totally disappointed in him for the latest Harry Potter installment. The comedy he was decent at (pincers) but the dramatic moments totally fell flat to me. I was actually really looking forward to those moments with him based on his raves on stage. I only hope that the final two films are better. I really hope he can do well and have a long career. Dan's such a funny fellow.
vagos1268 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:29:58 AM

NO.!screw him
Scrooge McDuck writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:31:28 AM

He'll have a career. He's British, which Efron isn't, and he's a heart throb, which Radcliffe isn't. I don't see him going anywhere. He won't be the next Pitt, but he'll be around.
Flav writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:31:56 AM

Robert Pattinson is the new Hayden Christensen..... he has to live up too that. Albeit, both are average actors.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:38:30 AM

No. Because he'll die of AIDS soon.
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:44:38 AM

Pattinson has a little acting talent. Twilight is a really limited script. I really liked him in the role of a very gay Salvador Dali in Little Ashes.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:08:47 AM

"I still think that out of Efron, Radcliffe and Pattinson, Pattinson is the one who could last in Hollywood."

You are kidding me.

Pattinson's acting is more 2-d than paper mario for christs sake! At least Efron and Radcliffe have gained an ounce of respect out of me for their honest strides into more mature roles. And sure, Pattinson is going to be in that other movie, but that's also made by the aids infested movie studio known as 'Summit "entertainment"'.
alisbrian writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:43:52 AM

Firstly Rob's next two films are Bel Ami based on the masterpiece novel by Guy de Maupassant in which he plays the role of Georges Duroy (which any actor would give his right arm to play). He's going to be working with one of the most respected directors in the world Declan Donnellan. His Cheek by Jowl company are legendary world wide. It is not a low budget film and is being executive produced by Simon Fuller who never fails at anything. Go ask Simon Cowell who had to pay him millions. Its an amazing role for Pattinson. A role Depp would have jumped at when he was young.
Secondly he is playing a white Comanche Indian in Unbound Captives alongside Hugh Jackman. This is a huge budget film. A film on a grand scale and has the Terrence Mallick's team working on it. The only small budget film was Remember me which he did on the few weeks he had off between Twilight films. He worked with the likes of Chris Cooper and Lena Olin so is getting to work with the best. In Bel Ami he'll be working with the amazing Kristen Scott Thomas and with Rachel Weitz in Unbound Captives. It all sounds pretty good to me. If anything he hasnt signed up to mind numbing dross. He's been careful to pick very different characters to test himself and work with the very best in the business. His wonderful musical ability hasnt even been tapped into yet. I think you underestimate him at your peril. There is a quiet steely determination there to succeed.The self deprecating quotes are a smokescreen to an ambitious young man. Yes he has a lot to learn but I dont get why some people dont give good looking actors a chance to prove themselves. I'm far more interested in following an actor who is a work in progress.
katia writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:01:50 AM

I think, he will have a career after twillight, think is great, and working with the right people.
daniella79 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:03:40 AM

Well I think Rob is a good actor, I think he'll do better with other roles. And he already workded with Chris Cooper and Pierce Bronsnan in Remember me. People saw test screening and they were impressed, that is coming from those who aren't his fans. It is a smaller movie but people are getting interested. As alisbrian already mentioned he's going to film Bel Ami with Uma Thurman and Kristin Scott Thomas. Unbound Captives is a big project, his role is very interesting and Hugh Jackman and Rachel Weisz will be his co stars. He probably has at least one more project line up.
I think Rob will do just fine...
BigUnit writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:23:07 AM

Efron absolutly not, Pattinson, sad to say... but i think he may be around for a lil while.. hes gotta pick better films then sh*ttie twilights tho, his next film down the line he'll play a stoner and win a emmy! lol
rejna writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:25:04 AM

People commenting on Pattinson's lack of acting skills apparently haven't seen any of his movies.

"The Haunted Airman" and "How to Be" are great. He is only 20 in "The Haunted Airman" (Which he plays a crippled war pilot) and the second one is a small budget movie about a depressed young musician-loser type, something he did along with the Twilight movies. Not to mention Brit tv drama "Bad Mother's Handbook".

I can get that boys and men are fed up with him due to this Twilight mania, which is a very specific taste for women at every age.

But that man IS talented. And what's more he is self learned.

On the other hand, talented may be they are, I don't see any of the Radcliffe-Effron boys playing in small budget experimental movies that relies on only acting or trying anything different with their lead characters.
LilSinaga writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:36:03 AM

You are digging the wrong zone but still on the right track. First, Declan Donnelan who will direct Bel Ami is not just a director but a very respected one. His production Cheek By Jowl are renowned world wide. The cast which includes Uma Thurman and Kristin Scott Thomas shows no allies on it to be a small movie either. The other movie he's in will be Unbound Captives which has rave reviews on the script alone and the fact that he has been cast before all this Twilight Saga happened showed that he ranges in Producers eyes more than the guy from Twilight. Plus, a reported 90$ million budget is no near a small movie. His next movie Remember Me might be an indie movie but don't judge indie as small welfare in Hollywood. It did bring Billy Bob Thorton to the respected actor he is now. Pattinson might not be in demand for blockbusters but he will be in demand in great movies with great directors, as he is right now.
LilSinaga writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:40:35 AM

Oh and for Efron, he will do well I believe. He's making good reasoning now rather than back then. But I guess people like him and Pattinson needs a cheesy teen movies in great highlight to push them into great career. See Johnny Depp in 21 jump street, look where he is now.
PamelaLD writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:41:25 AM

I think a lot of people are underestimating Pattinson. No one can give a true critique of his acting talent through Twilight. The smaller independent films he did pre-Twilight namely Little Ashes and How To Be are a testament to his potential as not only a gifted actor, but an actor willing to take risks. In his next film, Remember Me (from a highly sort after screenplay that was on the Black List) he has got an Executive Producer credit. This is not just some honorary title that is often bestowed on the lead actor, but Pattinson has been to Cannes to promote it and find foreign distributors, he had a hand in the casting, post-production etc. No studio would give him that amount of control unless they had absolute faith in his abilities. As mentioned by a previous commentator he will be working next year on Bel Ami, Scott-Thomas is known for being choosey when deciding on roles. His role in Unbound Captives will require him to speak entirely in Comanche. This is a man that is serious about his career, is intelligent about choosing future projects and who he works with. He is pretty much stuck with Twilight until the last one is filmed next year then will be released in 2011. However he has enough interesting projects that will showcase his talent until he can concentrate solely on having an adult career post all this Twilight hype, which incidentally he understands more than anyone. He actually spoke in a press conference very recently about his bankability as an actor and he spoke honestly about how he needs to prove himself and hasn’t yet established himself as a bankable actor on his own merits. He knows what he is up against but he is savvy enough to be working with the right people and above all keeping his feet on the ground and his brain switched on.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:03:58 AM

Yes he has a future. There are still 137 Twilight films to be made and Bay needs someone else to wash his car.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:11:13 AM

Is it just me, or does it seem like Pattinson has written the second half of the commentaries himself?
PamelaLD writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:46:40 AM

Lol, no. This link was posted on another discussion board and a few of us who have followed Pattinson’s career decided to come on over and educate a little… If people are going to base their opinions on preconceived ideas, falsehoods or just a lack of information, then people like myself will feel it is our duty to better educate these poor and ignorant fools to our far more enlightened and intelligent way of thinking. Either that or we are just Robsessed fantatics who can not stand seeing our idol dissed… [insert tongue in cheek humour]
vwkombi writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:50:17 AM

Well, i've never watched Twilight or seen him in any other roles, so i won't judge his acting skills.

BUT i will say that after Twilight dies down, he will have to prove that he is capable of more than getting idiot teens to drool over a sparkly vampire. If he doesn't start showing some variation in his roles he will be typecast and fade into obscurity.

It's pretty clear Efrons career is gone, and i doubt Radcliffe is ever going to shed the Harry Potter image. Pattison looks like the most likely candidate for more work, but it is going to be hard.
alisbrian writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:09:52 AM

I posted this article on Rob's IMDB page. That why you have responses.I forgot to say the test screening of Remember Me got excellent feedback. And of course those of us who have read the script know its a wonderful story with a VERY surprising ending. Plus the Bel Ami script is a great read too. Plenty for Pattinson to get his teeth into. I cant wait to see one scene in particular with Kristen Scott Thomas. I'm also excited about seeing his look in Unbound Captives. Again Ive read the early script and Rob has a scene stealing role. I cant wait to see him swagger.
alisbrian writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:10:42 AM

Remember me trailer
http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=100772647
alisbrian writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:12:13 AM

HD version of the Remember me trailer
http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=100772992&searchid=61c442b0-ed62-437e-880e-911a06b3ef39
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:12:18 AM

Heath Ledger started out doing these chick flicks and ended up becoming an acting legend!

If he starts choosing more risker roles then these crap chick flick roles, then maybe he can have a chance! You take a role that is completely opposite of what people expect you to take..

Like Henry Fonda, always played the good hero, then he played the bad guy in 'Once Upon a Time in the West'....he shoots a boy in that film!

Or ledger picking a verys erious role liek that in 'Brokeback Mountain'
wonderBOY writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:44:10 AM

short answer no with a if and a yes with a but
Makidian writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:49:51 AM

I don't think he wants a big movie career but if he did it would be a no. He sounds retarded with an American accent and has no broad appeal.

As for Daniel Radcliffe I think he will do fine in anything he wants to do. The episode of Extras he was in awhile back was f*cking hilarious.

@bitterhoe, the whole of Half Blood Prince was f*cked from the first minute the film was on and that was no fault of the cast since Yates bent over the book and f*cked it hard and made the worst Harry Potter adaptation yet.
TRUEMAN writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:50:03 AM

this is the end my lonely friend the end!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:56:15 AM

You already says he's fantastic in roles you haven't seen him yet. I judge him based on what I have seen, and that is Twiligt. And let us be honest, he doesn't really show off any acting muscles in that. However, I do feel he has more potential than Efron, and stand equal to Radcliffe.
goodcharma writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 7:59:48 AM

Depp started out in Nightmare on Elm Street and a tacky tv series. Its all about future choices and Pattinson has proved with the two new ones lined up that he knows a good script when he sees one and picks the right people to work with. I loved him in How To Be which is a fim that most americans just wouldnt understand. Sorry no insult intended but its too quirky and too british to travel. He gave a great performance. He isnt afraid to take risks and I like that about him. I do think he needs a vocal coach to help add depth and strength to his american accent but have you heard Depp do a british accent in 'From Hell' - hilariously bad. He needs good directors round him who can provide a safe environment for him to take risks. I think Declan Donnellan is that man. Cheek by Jowl productions are some of the most exciting in the world. Pattinson is so lucky to be working with Declan. He will learn so much from him. Its important for Pattinson to hold out for a better written Edward in the remaining scripts. Rosenberg does him no favours. I'd like to see Pattinson work with Peter Berg on one of his blockbusters. Berg is the sort of quirky who would GET Pattinson and work well with him.
goodcharma writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:01:21 AM

I;m judging him from what Ive seen to date including Little Ashes, How To Be, Haunted airman etc etc etc. Some of you on here are juding Radcliffe on 3 lines in Extras. Now thats funny.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:14:54 AM

I know you just didn't compare Johnny Depp with Pattinson, cause that would be to hilarious.
And excuse my ignorance, but who the f**k is Declan Donnellan? I had look him up on IMDB, there's nothing! Totally agree with the Berg-thing though. Maybe he could land the leading role in Battleship? *Just broke my funnny-fuse*
isklar writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:19:48 AM

This thread sums up how passionate fans feel for Pattinson. They are rooting for him to do well which is a help. All actors need to balance big movies with much smaller intimate projects. Depp's name couldnt sell Public Enemies (even with Bale on board) so he has to do the appalling Pirates movies to keep his profile high. The recent list of actors who dont give much return on their salary showed what a poor bet Leonardo Di Caprio is. Pattinson sells - like it or not he does and he has a very versatile look. Catherine Hardwicke said he fitted into any time period or genre and I tend to agree. It is important to woo a bigger male fanbase for long term success and Pattinson's management need to get across to a potential male fanbase that actually he is one of them. He's a no nonsence down to earth guy who hates the plastic side of Hollywood. The irony is the actors most guys like are the biggest loads of sissies on the planet. Vain and egotistical. Pattinson is the opposite and deserves a male fanbase and will get it with the right project. I agree with the poster who says he needs vocal coaching to give depth to his american accent. he reminds me of James dean, I dont like all of Dean's work but you cant escape the fact he's an icon. Rob gives off the same iconic vibe to me.
isklar writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:21:47 AM

I agree with the Battleship suggestion working with Peter Berg. I hate to suggest Brett Ratner as that name scares me but Pattinson would be good as Shaft in Youngblood. Unless Ratner is making them all teenagers in that film!!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:22:54 AM

All the pro Pattinson comments are mostly from girls and all new members. The list includes the following:

alisbrian
katia
daniella79
rejna
LilSinaga
goodcharma

I bet this discussion is linked in his fan forum :)

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:33:19 AM

Apparently you don't get sarcasm, Isklar, so I have to assume you're a girl in the minor ages. And the reason Public Enemies failed, was becasue it was a very grown-up movie, and grown-ups tend not to go in theatres as much as the tweens. The reason DiCaprio isn't box-office material anymore, cause he never really was. However, he is starting to wash off the dirt he collected from Titantic, and I consider him a very good actor. Looking forward to Shutter Island. And Pattinson doesn't sell, cause he hasn't carried a movie to big numbers, that aren't Twilight.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:39:28 AM

On a serious note I think being attached to the Twilight series will take him years to shake off. The same goes for the stars of High School Musical and Harry Potter.

He will become in-demand though but the roles on offer will only be off the strength of his female fan base and in turn, will reflect that in the type scripts that he will be presented with.

I also think it has come to the point that any fan of his now will look at future performances through rose tinted glasses and believe that he can do no wrong. Comparing to the start of Depp's career is irrelevant, the guy never was in a franchise (Elm Street was the first film and a second was not expected at the time) and he has taken very versatile roles throughout his career. To suggest he needs to raise his profile is simply not true as he was reluctant to appear in the Pirate films.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:56:51 AM

Of course Pattinson has a future! Female masturbation is on the rise!

Considering the average career in Hollywood lasts about 5 years, Pattinson will go on doing the 3rd Twilight, three of four more movies ridding on the recent teen success, and eventually he'll fall into the decay of doing TV appearances on game shows and teenage magazines.

That's not necessarily a bad thing (for him, I mean). He'll get A LOT of p*ssy along the way! Good for him, I say.


BTW: He's very likely to end up OD'ing in some hotel room too.
Eben1277 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:57:31 AM

Twilight may have been worse than showgirls, but the book series' popularity is what's selling the tickets, not Pattinson. I can't say how he is as an actor, I've only seen him in Potter 4 and Twilight, and neither of those are good things to base an opinion on, his role in potter 4 being so small, and Twilight having had such an awful director and script. You could put Pacino, Deniro, Ed Norton, Johnny Depp and Lawrence Olivier in Twilight and even they would sound stupid with the trash that would be coming out of their mouths. And Pacino made an antichrist speech sound highly inspirational.

I've never seen anything from Efron so I can't say anything about him, and Radcliffe would be my choice to say who would be most successful, based only on comparing the work that I've seen from them both, which granted is not much.

Plus I kind of can't stand Pattinson because of his f*cked up hair and ugly looking big head.
lost_addict writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 9:38:25 AM

"No. Because he'll die of AIDS soon."

LOL!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:02:07 AM

Ok from someone who hates this sh*t. Out of all of the twilighters, also efron. Pattinson is the only one with a chance his other flicks actually aren't bad.

And like PP said alot of the girls who like twilight like him and female masturbation is on the rise.

Which sucks for half of you losers living in mommy's basement.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:19:41 AM

Hey, there's nothing wrong with mom's basement
victor arroyo writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:29:45 AM

f*ck no.

He can´t act, that's why he barely gets any lines in twilight and Harry Potter.

And he always talks like a confused moron.


PEACE!
victor arroyo writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:31:05 AM

and he has kirsten dunst teeth...it's grose.



PEACE!
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:37:17 AM

I never said He was good, I said some of his other movies were good, and I said he is the only one with a chance.

Radcliff may get more roles if he ever hits puberty.
AzSol writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:37:54 AM

I don't think he will, he'll probably end up another washed up actor that will come back in 15 years on some stupid reality show.
Snarebeast writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:51:00 AM

I could see him being one of those guys who casts off the heartthrob label and actually ends up doing some good work.

I could also see him fading away once everything is said and done with Twilight.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:53:00 AM

zac efron and daniel radcliffe are both a lot better than robert pattinson.
synthetic1985 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:19:08 AM

Question: After "Twilight" is done, will Pattinson's career end or will he go on to become an in-demand actor in Hollywood?

Answer: he'll be in demand as long as girls don't shut up about him
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:20:18 AM

I must crawl to the cross, sadly. i thought all these pro-Pattinson posts were made by young girls...I was wrong. They are grown-up women. Which means the Twilight-sickness goes beyond the tweens.
NatG83 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:24:20 AM

As irritating as I find the Twilight films, I don't totally hold it against the actors.

I really don't think Pattinson has much going for him outside his looks. But, I think he'll have a career after twilight. I don't expect anything ground breaking from him.
TeemSelami writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:59:21 AM

i never minded pattinson but this twilight sh*t has gotta stop. enough all ready we get it. your pussies are all worked up and your appearance prevents anyone from putting a c*ck in there but this is just sad. it's like watching a dog hump a stuffed animal just thrusting his d*ck at a pile of fabric. Instead of making Twilight DVDs they should just make a bunch of dildos
TeemSelami writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:09:53 PM

Damn it his fans are like door to door christians they just keep talking into you agree with them due to fatigue. they ramble about some world renowned dumbass director who has made two movies in 19 years. christ can we please get back to some news about megan fox.
LegacyAR writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:28:42 PM

Ok, first off, no one on this website should be saying anything about Pattinson unless they have seen both Twilight and New Moon. And by what I've seen on these message boards, very few have. So if you've never seen him act, just shut the f*ck up. That is really annoying when people talk sh*t about someone or some movie when you haven't even seen it. But about the story, I think that Efron and Pattinson will be around for a while but I'm sorry to say that I don't think Radcliffe will. I really like the Harry Potter series but I've never been a huge fan of his acting but I hope that it all works out for him.
rabid writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:36:56 PM

It's not his fault he has to pick sh*tty scripts like Twilight and New Moon! I'm sure it costs quite alot of money for his AIDS treatments.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:46:51 PM

to me they're all morons. but pattison and efron are both dirty disgusting guys who don't know how to act.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 12:56:10 PM

Wrong LegacyAR. If people have seen Twilight, they should, by common sense, avoid New Moon like the plague. And if you are going to defend Pattinson, at least try avoid mentioning the Twilight-series. And can somebody answer who in the of God Declan Dunnellan is? Really, starting to get pissed.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:01:52 PM

@ LegacyAR: "Ok, first off, no one on this website should be saying anything about Pattinson unless they have seen both Twilight and New Moon"

Although I'd usually agree with you there, you also have to keep in mind people don't have to eat sh*t to know it tastes like sh*t, right?

That said, I saw the first Twilight, wasn't impressed.
But worse than the poor acting, it's all the ridiculously annoying hype surrounding these movies. That alone is enough to make people hate Twilight, Pattinson and everything associated to it.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:08:15 PM

I have seen both movies to see what I thought see previous new moon thread. To give you a glimpse it has a lot to do with gay werewolve and gay vampires.
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:08:26 PM

who have AIDS
weezy208 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:08:38 PM

i do agree with almost everything you said i think after this twilight crap is done is career will just be like Radcliffe and Efron, but i see Efron being the more successful out of the three
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:10:41 PM

I'm not reading anything anybody wrote, even though I did see the word "AIDS" a couple of times, but I'll answer the question: NO.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:10:42 PM

I'm not reading anything anybody wrote, even though I did see the word "AIDS" a couple of times, but I'll answer the question: NO.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:29:42 PM

That WILL depend. Unless he can choose projects that can break free of his Edward Cullen persona (if he plays Quicksilver in an X-Men or Avengers movie; he has the same height and hairstyle as Pietro Maximoff), then who gives a crap.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 1:32:41 PM

I think if anyone from "Twilight" deserves a better career, it's Ashley Greene. But if she doesn't stop posing for photographs or Maxim soon (though she is a stone-cold stunner and, better yet (from the looks of things), didn't go under the knife. I want her to appear in some good comic book movies. On IMDB, one user suggested her for the role of Janet Pym, the Wasp, for Ant-Man or Avengers projects.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:04:31 PM

Ashley Greene? Suuuure!!! She's all talent!
here's how talented she is:

http://ofuxico.terra.com.br/admin/smarty/templates/img_upload/2009/08/Ashley%20Greene-600x400-110809-repro.jpg

http://www.skankazoid.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/Ashely-Greene-Nude-Pictures.jpg


This girls is going places!!!
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:12:29 PM

Oh... those are her: 'Look Dad... I got tits! Can I have the car keys?!' pics.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:21:17 PM

And Dad says:

- Not so fast, young lady. Sit here on daddy's lap and show daddy how talented you are...
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:22:34 PM

Oh Daddy! I don't have to play 'Spin the daughter on your cack!' 'til allowance day.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:32:20 PM

"Don't you talk back at me, young lady, or else Dad'll shot it into your mouth this time!
Who do you think you are, big time Hollywood actress? Huh?
Open wide, Dad's gonna homeschool'ya"
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:35:50 PM

But Daddy... I don't swallow!

Sure ya do Sweets (as he pinches her nose shut)!

Glub... gerber... glop...
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:38:11 PM

I'm such a sucker for happy endings!!!

(little tear in the corner of my eye)
dandythelion writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 2:51:42 PM

He hit his peak with Twilight. If he'd waited till he was Older like Gerard Butler he would have a future because his fanbase will get tire and move on.. no old women are swooning over him

he's an awful actor anyway.


Efron is a better actor by a mile. but they both suck.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:00:14 PM

WOW!!!!

Dandy, what the heck was that? Trying to shake off the dandythep*ssy alias?

Good to see you're coming to your senses now!;)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:23:17 PM

That doesn't sound like you Dandy. Sure it isn't your mature little sister who hacked your account?
ilovemovies82 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:28:24 PM

Does Robert Pattinson have a future in hollywood?

Ask me that question after I've seen him in that Remember Me movie with Claire from Lost and Chris Cooper and Pierce Brosnan. I'll have a better idea of whether he has talent after I've seen that movie. Not really fair to judge him on Twilight alone.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:30:53 PM

@dandy - did your other testicle drop?
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:47:13 PM

LOL Finally hit puberty eh good for you!
vaodsi writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:54:37 PM

two words....
mark hamil

vaodsi writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:55:25 PM

two other words...
hayden christensen
how that THING can keep getting roles is beyond me.. but they've all been flops and jumper sucked
vaodsi writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 3:59:34 PM

dandy!
DID YOU FIND JESUS!!!!!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:03:20 PM

Awesome link PP.

I was feeling ill today and I needed that pick me up :)
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:06:45 PM

Hey if pattinson wants to be popular he should rape little boys the kill himself.

Oh wait Michael Jackson already did that one.
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:14:56 PM

@ Ricky: Glad to know I could be of assistance!;)

I'd post another very cool link here, but they already erased it yesterday so, to avoid getting banned from the site, here's a tip:

Google this up: "This isn't Twilight"

I still say, it's the only Twilight worth watching!
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:27:10 PM

@PP - oh... the Hustler's parodies?

Yeah... Sweet!

Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:36:27 PM

@ Ranger: Exactly! The Bradys, the Cosbys, Twilight... They're all there!

Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee...
jeffw1978 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:52:45 PM

I will have to check those out when I get off of work. Thanx PP
Peter Parker writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 4:58:09 PM

Anytime, buddy!
AP102390 writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:44:15 PM

I'm gonna say no. he isn't that good an actor, he probably will be typecast and after the twilight movies are done he will be irrelevent. maybe he'll prove me wrong by acting well in something that ISN'T twilight related
triggax writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:46:49 PM

Gross whats with all the pattinson love...? wtf...

I honestly think that out of all three of them... Efron has the best chance at sticking around... atleast his faggot franchise was geared towards specific smaller children... theres like f*cking middle aged women swooning over this gay ass twilight sh*t... males aged 18-25 make up one of the larger demographics when it comes to judging numbers for films (though you wouldn't know it based on this weekends numbers) and guys dont forget that sh*t... I can forget about Highschool musical cause it was forcefully trying to give me a lobotomy every f*cking day of my life like this twilight gayness... Ill never forget..

As far as radcliffe goes.. hes just a douchey little f*cker... i dont give to f*cks about him, i wouldn't pay to see a harry potter film and I couldn't possibly imagine a film with him that could peak my interest..
triggax writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 5:48:15 PM

^... WASN'T* trying to give me a lobotomy.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:14:13 PM

I saw Patz on Letterman last week.

Likable enough guy. He's eccentric (which makes him a Hollywood natural)... his humor is just off of center, he kept Dave sharp. He also seems down to Earth. His handlers may have him running around behind Stewart to clean up her mood-swing droppings to cover the fact that maybe the guy is gay (Patz, not the guy Stewart)... I don't give a rat's ass if he is.

I joke about Twilight. But it has gotten more of a generation reading books again as did Potter (and I have no probs. about that). And I haven't seen he other work to gripe about the guy.

As far as who will finish first... between Rob and Zac, I couldn't even begin to guess. I think Radcliffe won't last. He too is a really nice guy (saw him on Inside the Actor's Studio - really grounded guy), but aside from appearing naked on Broadway, he too hasn't either chosen to, nor been offered anything to test those acting chops.

Twilight has it's demographic... it isn't me. But again, thank God it's seen more people picking up books to read!

@dandy - we're thrilled your 2nd. testicle descended... finally. Soon... hair on your crotch, maybe your chest... in a few years... shaving! You go gurl!
Long Rod VonHugendong writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 6:23:49 PM

I will have to say that out of those threen Efron would be the only one to actually make it, I dont think that Radcliffe or Pattinson can act worth a crap, and the article is right, Pattinson can really only attract the pre-teen girls to his movies, me and every other guy i talk to does not like him or think he can act. Radcliffe is on the line, we will just have to see once harry potter ends but as of now, his acting is not good, and he just doesnt have the movies to stay around. Efron is on his way, after the Highschool series, then 17 again, and now this orsen wells movie we see in in a kind of new light, this new movie in my opinion will make or break him, but he has the most potential to have a lasting career in Hollywood
pampsmith writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 8:08:55 PM

I do not think the verdict is in yet, but for me I appreciate the raw untapped talent that Rob has, in films such as How to Be ( very funny in a tragic sort of way ) and Little Ashes. You sense the talent that is waiting to jump out in both of these movies. I am not sure what he thinks of either, but you can see it quite easily.Before we pass judgement, let's give him the time to grow as an actor. I knew after reading the Twilight series of books it was going to be extrememly hard to bring to film. The task of casting must have been a nightmare and look how well this has turned out for all involved.Rob has that Hollywood look and drive that Hollywood hasnt seen in a long time. Wouldnt be surprised to see him behind the camera or with guitar and piano in the near future. I, for one, look forward to seeing what Rob can bring to other roles.
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:36:04 PM

And if he could dump that 'relationship for the fans (possible cover-up for he being gay)' with moody, depressing, Stewart that sees Patz running behind her apologizing for something... he'd be a free man!
holtlt writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:49 PM

don't think so, once u get to the top you go down and never go up again
Ranger writes:
on November 23rd, 2009 at 11:17:41 PM

Sounds like Lohan on a first date.
bacci40 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 2:32:59 AM

efron admits that he made a big career mistake starting with the high school musicals...he is a good actor and needs to go the johnny depp route...

radcliffe can retire and be happy...but i see him appearing in small brit films to gain some cred

pattison will soon be doing gay porn...he is worthless
Derp88 writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 8:53:05 AM

Thats one ugly dude
Jedimax writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:15:17 PM

I mean he definitely has a future, how long of a future who knows? This article is phrased in such a way that makes you think there is no way he could make, which is why so many people are playing devil's advocate here. I mean obviously the process of signing on for low-budget limited release films in the US, is a really good idea for any teen actor. PERIOD, end of story. The average twilight viewer (unfortunate for me to say) is over the age of 25, TRUTH! So he is already bringing in audience members that are not 12 year old girls. You didn't really think it was making this much money because of the # of 12 year old's in america?!?! And the reason why he would go the indie rout and not with the "one big director", is because thats exactly the kind of person that could screw the whole thing up, if he stinks in a high profile film things could get more shaky in his career.

Ok and if i haven't slammed this article enough yet, Effron and Radcliffe are not similar situations. Radcliffe has been on a super intense shooting schedule for about 8 years now, I wouldn't be surprised if he takes a break for a couple of years when this is all done. Effron is coming from a much harder place to break into hollywood High School Musical did only have a younger demographic, and he is going to have to build a career distancing himself from that image as much as possible. Which Radcliffe and Pattinson will not have to do as much if and when they are ready for the next step.
Jedimax writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 1:19:44 PM

Wow that was way too long. That all being said. NO! I don't think any of the three will have long successful careers, and certainly not become the next Johnny Depp or... did someone say Hayden Christensen!?!? Anyway, i could see maybe one of them being on TV show at some point, but they will all need some stronger acting performances before they make it.
tomeenucknfutz writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:15:29 PM

Yeah, Gay Porn
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:51:41 PM

@ Peter Parker

Ha ha.
Kurskij writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 3:58:53 PM

@Ranger
WTF, man?! Lohan had a first date?!
Ranger writes:
on November 24th, 2009 at 6:40:31 PM

LOL!
AlyssaBree writes:
on December 10th, 2009 at 12:52:50 AM

Why must you be closed minded and assume that his entire fan base is made up of a bunch of 12 yr olds? He has a wide range of fans, made up of all ages. A recent POLL was taken at one of his most popular web sites . It was taken by 7282 people. These were the results....
-
Our poll from last week says 21% of our readers are teenagers, 38% is in their 20s, 24% is in their 30s, 12% in their 40s, %5 in their 50s, 1% over 60

People, critics underestimate his loyal following. He will come out on top because his fans aren't a bunch of fickle 12 year olds.

http://www.robsessedpattinson.com/2009/12/poll-results-how-old-are-you.html

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved